warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close

Sweden

A snowy and exotic atmosphere for the whole family
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

FROM LUXEMBOURG TO SWEDISH WONDERLAND WITH LUXAIR

 

SÄLEN IS READY TO WELCOME YOU 

 

Find out more about Swedish Wonderland below with our inspiring tips and plan your trip with our travel guides to make it even more exciting and memorable.

Luxair offers a direct return flight from Luxembourg to the most beautiful destinations in Europe at attractive prices.

 

Book your flight now!


Sweden

A snowy and exotic atmosphere for the whole family

Sweden

 

Sweden has 120 ski resorts, stretching from the Arctic Circle town of Riksgränsen in the far north, through the Dalarna province in the east, to the backbone of the Swedish mountains in the northwest. Far from the hustle and bustle of the European ski slopes, the Swedish mountains offer an idyllic setting for a family holiday. The slopes are accessible to skiers of all abilities, from green runs for beginners to black runs, the favourite playground for advanced skiers. Would you like to relax in a sauna and then take an invigorating jump in the snow? A dog sled or snowmobile ride? Or a trip to the wilderness to see elk and reindeer in their natural habitat? Sweden is the perfect destination for these unforgettable experiences with family and friends! So what are you waiting for?

Sälen

Located in western Sweden, Sälen is home to Stöten, Tandådalen/Hundfjället and Lindvallen/Högjället.
A true paradise for winter sports enthusiasts, the destination offers countless slopes and a multitude of lifts. While Tandådalen has mainly technical slopes, Hundfjället stands out for its wide range of long runs. Högfjället is a ski area that is more suitable for beginners and children, while advanced skiers will have ample opportunity to challenge themselves at Lindvallen. Stöten is a must for a family holiday with its slopes suitable for all levels and its excellent recreational facilities. In addition to skiing, don't miss out on a snowmobile or dog sled ride. You can also enjoy a meal or a hot chocolate in one of the many restaurants and cafés located in the heart of the valley.

Must Do

After a day in the powder, you can relax at the Poolarium at the foot of the slopes in Tandådalen. With its indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna and massage services, Poolarium is a great place to take a wellness break in the heart of the mountains.


In Lindvallen, the Experium leisure centre is a delight for the whole family. This complex offers a wide range of activities: bowling, spa, gym, cinema, restaurants, shops and even a water park!


Cross-country skiing enthusiasts can enjoy the 250 kilometres of groomed trails in the Sälen mountains. From short, child-friendly trails to long walks in the mountains, you can enjoy the enchanting scenery in the middle of snowy forests.

.

 

 

Must See

At Lindalens Farm, time has stood still. Built in 1734, this wooden hut, accessible from the "Kalven runt" trail, welcomes you in a cosy atmosphere to enjoy a coffee and a waffle by the fire.


A magical moment! Have you ever dreamt of spending the festive season in the mountains? For Christmas and New Year's Eve, the Sälen region dresses up in its best clothes to immerse its visitors in a magical atmosphere. Christmas markets, illuminations and other magical activities make for an unforgettable holiday experience!


Snowshoeing, snowmobiling, dog sledding or ski touring, take the time to admire the unique panoramas of the Scandinavian forests. It's a great way to take a deep breath of fresh air and recharge your batteries in the middle of nature.


Tourist locations

Stöten

Stöten is the most northerly resort in the Sälen mountain range and also has the largest vertical drop (370 metres). It therefore offers a breathtaking view of the Swedish and Norwegian mountains. This picturesque resort with its 45 km of slopes is suitable for everyone, from beginners to the most experienced skiers.

 

Lindvallen / Högfjället

With its many green and red runs, as well as childcare and babysitting services, Lindvallen is the place to be when you're on a family trip. Lindvallen is linked to the small resort of Högfjället, whose wide slopes guarantee unparalleled skiing pleasure.

Tandadalen / Hundfjället

Tandådalen has two faces: to the east, it offers wide, scenic slopes and the largest snow park in Sälen, and to the west, it has technical black runs that will delight the most daring skiers. Hundfjället is accessible from Tandådalen by shuttle bus. Here you can enjoy the pleasant slopes and the enchanting forest. The children are guaranteed to have a great time!

Excursions

  • Do you like to take your time and enjoy the landscape, nature and animals around you? Then why not discover the most beautiful parts of Sälen on a snowshoeing tour. Enjoy the silence of the snow with a guide for 2 hours. During the tour, you will gain height and have the opportunity to take a break halfway through the tour for a hot drink or to eat in one of the mountain cafés (not included in the price). You will enjoy a breathtaking view of the beautiful Scandinavian nature. The weather can be changeable and it is advisable to bring appropriate clothing and water for the walk. There is a minimum of 4 and a maximum of 30 people on the tour. Snowshoes are provided when you register for the activity. Minimum age recommended: 6 years.

  • Explore the vast plains of Sälen on a snowmobile.  For 1.5 hours you will be transported through the beautiful natural areas outside the ski areas. After receiving your helmet, you will be briefed on the simple handling of your snowmobile and the safety of other mountain users. In just a few minutes, you will be able to control the machine and drive down the slopes following your guide. In case of extreme cold or wind, bring a hat or balaclava to put on under your helmet. Groups are limited to 10 snowmobiles per guide (2 people per snowmobile). You will have the opportunity to take a break and have a hot drink or meal in one of the mountain cafes on your way (not included in the price). It is advisable to bring high-top shoes rather than snow boots and a balaclava or very thin hat in case of bad weather. Children who are at least 1.5 metres tall can sit behind the snowmobile driver. For smaller children, a comfortable and safe sled can be installed on the back of the snowmobile. However, it is recommended that they be accompanied by an adult. Make sure you are present 15 minutes before the start of the activity. Please note that in order to drive a snowmobile, you will need a valid driving licence.

  • How about discovering the snowy landscapes of Sälen on board a dog sled? This typically Scandinavian activity, which is usually practiced from December to April, is a unique and unforgettable moment to share with family and friends. After getting to know your huskies and receiving a quick briefing on mushing and safety, you will set off on an adventure with your own sled and an experienced guide. The guide will take you to the most beautiful parts of the region and teach you more about the nature and history of this unspoilt area. Each sled can accommodate up to two adults and two children (maximum 250 kg per sled) and each group consists of a maximum of 20 people. On your one and a half hour tour, you will enjoy the tranquility of the Swedish nature and the breathtaking views. During the 1.5 hour walk, you can stop for a hot drink or a meal in a mountain hut (not included in the price), and the children can get up close and personal with the dogs. A real moment of communion! Please note that there are no age restrictions, but children must be accompanied by an adult.

GOOD TO KNOW

Scandinavian ski resorts are widely implementing the "cash free" concept by generalising payment by credit cards. This concept, which is also part of a of social responsibility, guarantees secure and rapid payments for both service providers and customers. 

So, if you are staying in Sälen or other nearby resorts, you should know that the majority of restaurants, bars and shops do not accept cash.


Our brochures and offers for your summer holiday

+352 2456-1
24.12: 09.00-16.00 / 25.12: 10.00-18.00 / 26.12: 09.00-17.00

Call now!
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Sälen, Suède

7 nuits, 2 adultes, logement avec petit déjeuner

àpd 1337
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

DE LUXEMBOURG AU PAYS DES MERVEILLES SUÉDOIS AVEC LUXAIR

 

SÄLEN EST PRÊT À VOUS ACCUEILLIR 

 

Découvrez Pay des Merveilles Suédois grâce à nos conseils de voyage et planifiez votre voyage avec nos guides de voyage pour qu'il soit encore plus intéressant et mémorable.

Avec Luxair, envolez-vous vers n'importe quelle destination pittoresque en Europe. Nous vous proposons des vols aller-retour de l'Europe vers le Luxembourg à des tarifs attractifs.

 

Réservez votre vol dès maintenant !


Suède

Ambiance dépaysante et enneigée en famille

Suède

 

La Suède compte 120 stations de ski, qui s'étendent de Riksgränsen, ville située au niveau du cercle polaire arctique, dans l'extrême nord, à l'épine dorsale des montagnes suédoises dans le nord-ouest, en passant par la province de Dalarna, à l’est du pays. Loin de l’agitation des pistes de ski européennes, les montagnes suédoises offrent un cadre idyllique pour passer des vacances en famille. Les pistes sont accessibles à tous les skieurs, quel que soit le niveau, des pistes vertes idéales pour les débutants jusqu’aux pistes noires, terrain de jeu préféré des skieurs confirmés. Envie d’un moment de détente dans un sauna suivi d’un saut revigorant dans la neige ? D’une balade en chiens de traineau ou en motoneige ? D’une immersion en pleine nature pour observer les élans et les rennes sauvages dans leur milieu naturel ? La Suède est la destination rêvée pour vivre ces expériences inoubliables en famille ou entre amis ! Alors, qu’attendez-vous ?

Sälen

Situé à l’ouest de la Suède, Sälen regroupe les domaines de Stöten, Tandådalen / Hundfjället et Lindvallen/Högjället. Véritable paradis pour les amateurs de sports d’hiver, la destination vous offre d'innombrables pistes ainsi qu’une multitude de remontées mécaniques. Si Tandådalen met principalement en avant des pistes assez techniques, Hundfjället, quant à elle, se démarque grâce à son vaste choix de longues descentes. Högfjället est un domaine skiable plutôt adapté aux débutants et aux enfants tandis que les skieurs confirmés auront amplement la possibilté de se dépasser à Lindvallen. En ce qui concerne Stöten, elle est incontournable pour un séjour en famille avec ses pistes adaptées à tous les niveaux et son excellente offre récréative. Outre plaisirs de la glisse, ne passez pas à côté d’une escapade en motoneige ou sur un traineau tiré par des chiens. Vous aurez également tout loisir de vous restaurer ou de savourer un bon chocolat chaud en poussant la porte de l’un des nombreux restaurants et cafés situés au coeur de la vallée.

A faire

Après une journée passée dans la poudreuse, vous pourrez vous offrir un moment de détente au Poolarium, au pied des pistes de Tandådalen. Avec ses piscines intérieure et extérieure, ses bains à bulles, son sauna et ses services de massage, le Poolarium permet de s’offrir une pause de bien-être, au coeur de la montagne.
 

À Lindvallen, le centre de loisirs Experium ravira toute la famille. Ce complexe offre une foule d’activités : bowling, spa, salle de sport, cinéma, restaurants, magasins et même un parc aquatique!
 

Les amoureux de ski de fond pourront quant à eux profiter des 250 kilomètres de pistes damées que comptent les montagnes de Sälen. Des pistes courtes adaptées aux enfants jusqu’aux longues balades dans la montagne, vous profiterez d’un décor enchanteur au milieu des forêts enneigés.

 

 

A voir

À la ferme Lindalens, le temps s’est arrêté. Construite en 1734, cette cabane en bois accessible depuis la piste « Kalven runt » vous accueillera dans une ambiance feutrée et chaleureuse pour déguster un café et une gaufre au coin du feu.
 

Un moment magique ! N’avez-vous jamais rêvé de vivre les fêtes de fin d’année à la montagne ? Pour Noël et le Nouvel An, la région de Sälen se pare de ses plus beaux habits pour faire plonger ses visiteurs dans une atmosphère magique. Marchés de Noël, illuminations et autres activités féériques vous feront vivre des fêtes inoubliables !
 

En raquettes, en scooter des neiges, en traineau tiré par des chiens ou en ski de randonnée, prenez le temps d’admirer les panoramas uniques qu’offrent les forêts scandinaves. Un moment privilégié pour prendre un grand bol d’air frais et se ressourcer au milieu de la nature.


Lieux touristiques

Stöten

Stöten est la station la plus septentrionale de la chaîne montagneuse de Sälen et possède également le plus important dénivelé (370 mètres). Elle offre donc un panorama saisissant sur les montagnes suédoises et norvégiennes. Cette station pittoresque et ses 45 km pistes conviendront à tous, des skieurs débutants jusqu’aux plus aguerris.

 

Lindvallen / Högfjället

Avec ses nombreuses pistes vertes et rouges, ainsi que ses services de garderie et de baby-sitting, Lindvallen est la destination à privilégier lorsque l’on part en famille. Elle offre aussi de nombreuses activités : bowling, parc aquatique, spa, cinéma… Lindvallen est reliée à la petite station d’Högfjället dont les pistes larges garantissent un plaisir de skier incomparable.

Tandadalen / Hundfjället

La station de Tandådalen possède deux visages : à l’est, elle propose de larges pistes dépaysantes ainsi que le plus grand Snow Park de Sälen et, à l’ouest, elle déploie ses pistes noires techniques qui raviront les plus casse-cous. La station d’Hundfjället est accessible depuis Tandådalen grâce à une navette. Vous y découvrirez ses pistes agréables ainsi que sa forêt enchantée. Spectacle garanti pour les enfants !

Excursions

  • Vous aimez prendre votre temps pour admirer le paysage, la nature et les animaux qui vous entourent ? Dans ce cas, partez à la découverte des plus beaux coins de Sälen lors d’une excursion en raquettes. Plongez dans un silence que seul le bruit de vos pas dans la neige vient perturber avec un guide durant 2h00. Au fil de l’excursion, vous prendrez de la hauteur et aurez l’occasion de faire une pause à mi-parcours pour prendre une boisson chaude ou de vous restaurer dans l’un des cafés de montagne (non inclus dans le tarif). Vous profiterez au passage d’une vue à couper le souffle sur la splendide nature scandinave. La météo peut être changeante et il est conseillé de prévoir des vêtements adaptés ainsi que de l’eau pour se désaltérer durant la balade. L’excursion se fait au minimum par 4 personnes et au maximum par 30. Les raquettes sont fournies lors de l’inscription à l’activité. Âge minimum recommandé : 6 ans.

  • Partez à la découverte des vastes plaines de Sälen au guidon d’une motoneige.  Durant 1h30, laissez-vous transporter à travers les magnifiques zones naturelles situées en dehors des domaines skiables. Après avoir reçu votre casque de protection, vous serez briefé sur le maniement très simple de votre motoneige et la sécurité vis-à-vis des autres usagers de la montagne. En quelques minutes seulement, vous  serez capable de maîtriser l’engin et de  filer sur les pistes en suivant votre guide. En cas de froid ou de vent extrême, prévoyez un bonnet ou une cagoule à enfiler sous votre casque. Les groupes sont limités à 10 motoneiges par guide (soit 2 personnes par motoneige). Vous aurez l’occasion de faire une pause et de prendre une boisson chaude ou de vous restaurer dans un des cafés de montagne situés sur votre route (non inclus dans le tarif). Il est conseillé de vous munir de chaussures à tige haute plutôt que de bottes de neige ainsi qu’une cagoule ou un bonnet très fin en cas de météo capricieuse. Les enfants mesurant au minimum 1 mètre 30 peuvent prendre place derrière le conducteur de la motoneige. Pour les plus petits, un traîneau confortable et sécurisé peut être installé à l’arrière de la motoneige. Il est toutefois recommandé qu’il soit accompagné d’un adulte. Veillez à être présent 15 minutes avant le début de l’activité. À noter que pour pouvoir conduire une motoneige, il vous faudra présenter un permis de conduire valide.

  • Et si vous découvriez les paysages enneigés de Sälen à bord d’un traineau tiré par des chiens ? Cette activité typiquement scandinave, qui se pratique généralement de décembre à avril, est un moment unique et inoubliable à partager en famille ou  entre amis. Après avoir fait connaissance avec vos huskies et suivi un rapide brief sur le mushing et la sécurité, vous partirez à l’aventure avec votre propre traineau et  un guide expérimenté. Celui-ci vous fera découvrir les plus beaux coins de la région et vous en apprendra davantage sur la nature et l’histoire de cette région préservée. Chaque traîneau peut accueillir jusqu’à deux adultes et deux enfants (maximum 250 kg par traineau) et chaque groupe est constitué de 20 personnes maximum. Lors de votre excursion d’une heure et demi, vous apprécierez la quiétude de la nature suédoise et vous pourrez admirer ses panoramas saisissants. Au cours de votre balade d’une heure et demie, vous pourrez faire une halte pour déguster une boisson chaude ou pour vous restaurer dans  un refuge de montagne (non inclus dans le tarif).Ce sera aussi l’occasion pour les enfants d’approcher de plus près les chiens et de les caresser. Un véritable  moment de communion! A noter qu’il n’y a aucune restriction d’âge mais que les enfants devront être accompagnés d’un adulte.

Bon à savoir

Les stations de ski scandinaves implémentent très largement le concept « cash free » en généralisant les paiements par carte de crédit. Ce concept qui s’inscrit également dans une démarche de responsabilité sociétale, permet de garantir des paiements sécurisés et rapides aussi bien pour les prestataires que pour les clients.
Ainsi, si vous séjournez à Sälen ou dans d’autres stations alentours, sachez que la majorité des restaurants, bars ou commerces n’acceptent pas les espèces.


Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'été