Luxair uses cookies to provide you with a smooth and user-friendly experience.

By browsing our site, you accept our use of cookies. For more information on cookies, please see our cookie-policy.

Al Marjan Islands, United Arab Emirates

11 hotels in Dubai

from 799
Ras Al Khaimah, The Cove Rotana Resort

Ras Al Khaimah

from 936

United Arab Emirates

The alliance of tradition and modernity

Our flights/packages (flights + hotel) for Ras Al Khaimah are available from 9th November 2019 until 21st March 2020. Book now!

 

 

 

Welcome to the Emirates of Ras Al Khaimah, Ajman and Dubai, destinations which are more and more sought after by tourists. The most famous of them, Dubai, has been transformed into an ultra-modern metropolis and the other Emirates have retained a large part of their authenticity and traditions. Under a tireless sun, encircled by breathtakingly beautiful mountain and desert landscapes, surrounded by dreamy beaches and a good mixture of tradition and modernism, hotels and resorts welcome visitors with a wonderful range of services and facilities guaranteeing unforgettable moments of relaxation.  


Tourist locations

25.6741343, 55.9804173

dxb

Dubai

Dubai is probably the most famous city in the seven Emirates and is known above all for the highest tower in the world, Burj Khalifa, which is located in the centre of Dubai. The “Dubai Fountain” attracts tourists from all over the world. Dubai fascinates people the world over with the largest commercial centres in the world, such as the Dubai Mall, which contains not only luxury boutiques, but also the largest indoor ski centre in the world. The traditional Arab markets, the souks, are important locations for meeting and shopping as they give a glimpse of Arab culture with their extraordinary atmosphere. The ‘Palm Jumeirah’, an artificial island in the form of a palm tree, located below the city, is well-known for its luxurious hotels and wonderful views of the city of Dubai and the Burj Al Arab. Just to the side is the Dubai Marina district, an artificial port, where luxury yachts navigate and you can enjoy the best place for a walk along the very popular promenade. The sandy desert around the luxurious metropolis is perfect for excursions into the desert on a camel, quad bike or jeep. The airport of Ras Al Khaimah is approx. 117 kilometres away.

Ras al Khaimah

 

Ras Al Khaimah

Ras Al Khaimah is the capital of the emirate of the same name, one of the seven emirates which make up the group of the United Arab Emirates.Once a fishing village surrounded by the mountainous and desert landscapes, Ras Al Khaimah is now a metropolis dominated by good-quality hotels and resorts all along the coastline. Just like Dubai, Ras Al Khaimah is a lively destination and very popular with tourists, but small in size. Above all, don’t miss a safari towards the setting sun in the closest desert: it’s an extraordinary experience. Culturally, Ras Al Khaimah can boast some excellent museums, fortresses and ruins which retrace its 7,000-year history. For shopping, you will have the choice between shopping centres and traditional souks.
Ras Al Khaimah airport is approx. 24 km away.

 

Beach

 

 

Ajman

The smallest of the emirates is particularly well known for its 16 km powdery white sandy beach which can be found along the Persian Gulf. Little Ajman is famous for being the perfect destination for quiet seaside holidays in the United Arab Emirates because it is actually less well known than its larger sisters, Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Ras Al Khaimah. Owing to its small size, the capital Ajman is more contemplative than those of the other emirates. Those interested in the daily life of people in Ajman before the great oil discoveries will find objects relating to this period in the museum of the 18th century fort. 
Ajman is approx. 70 km from Ras Al Khaimah airport.

Excursions

  • Desert safari (approx. 49 € per person), (approx. 43 € per child)

    Explore the desert of Ras Al Khaimah during an excursion at the beginning of the afternoon. Discover the golden dunes during a thrilling journey into the very heart of the desert. Photo stops are planned, so you can take the time to immortalise the beauty of the landscape.
    As soon as the sun goes down, check-in at the ‘Bedouin Oasis Camp’, with the possibility of going on a camel ride, trying out sand boarding or even getting a henna tattoo on your hands or feet. Dinner under the stars around a barbecue (included in the price) followed by a hookah session. The evening ends around the camp fire with a belly-dancing show. 

  • Day excursion to Khasab – Musandam (Oman) (approx. 148 € per adult), (approx. 117 € per child)

    An air-conditioned bus will take you from Ras al Khaimah to Khasab, the capital of Musandam. The journey follows along the coast road, which offers a magnificent view of the Arabian Gulf and the Strait of Hormuz.
    Upon arrival in the port of Khasab, you will board a traditional sailing boat from Oman (a boutre) and your boat tour begins on the spectacular, charming Khor Shimm fjord, the longest on the Musandam peninsula. 
    During this trip, admire the towns which hug the coastline and watch the dolphins playing, as well as many other marine species. The sailing boat will weigh anchor on the famous Telegraph Island, established by the British in 1864 in order to connect Bombay with the British mainland. You will have the chance to go diving or snorkelling in the fjord’s wild and calm waters. Around 4:00 p.m., return to the port of Khasab, then to the hotels of Ras Al Khaimah on board an air-conditioned bus.
    The equipment for snorkelling and towels are available on board the boat. Lunch, fruit and drinks (tea, coffee, soft drinks and cold drinks) are free of charge on board. 

  • Jebel Jais flight (approx. 192 € per person)

    Book a flight on the Jebel Jais zip line and experience the adrenaline rush on this 2.83 km zip wire, which is the longest in the world.

    The experience begins with a journey to the summit of Jebel Jais, the highest point in the United Arab Emirates (1,680 m above sea level). From there, your flight over the mountains of Jebel Jais begins. During the descent, the average speed reached is up to 120 km/hour (max. 150 km/hour).
     

Important information

 

  • If you need to take any medication with you, don't forget your doctor's prescription in English. However, please note that coded or other narcotic drugs are not allowed, with or without a prescription. (List of unauthorized drugs in the United Arab Emirates available at: http://www.mohap.gov.ae/en/AwarenessCenter/Pages/UnauthorizedMedicines.aspx#k=#s=11
  • As a tourist, and especially in public places, "suitable" clothing is recommended (covered shoulders and knees, for men and women).
  • Photos : As with any other destination, respect is essential. Divert your focus from official, military and local authority buildings. Do not take pictures of anyone without their prior consent.
  • Greetings :The men shake hands. Men and women do not touch each other.
  • Couples: Presenting two passports with different names at the reception is generally not a problem, but it is better to talk about your "husband" or "wife" rather than your "partner" or "fiancé(e)"... Unmarried couples are theoretically not allowed to share a room.
  • In public: Public displays of affection, dancing and alcohol consumption on the streets should be avoided.
  • Miscellaneous: Electronic cigarettes are prohibited and may be confiscated.
  • The Ramadan is the Muslim period of fasting. During this period, Muslims eat and drink nothing between sunrise and sunset. Consequently, some restaurants in the hotels and discos may remain closed and the entertainment program may be limited.

 

More information on manners and customs in the Emirates can be found at : 
https://sites.google.com/site/exploringtheuae/useful-tips/behavior

Our Products

Luxair utilise des cookies afin de vous fournir une expérience utilisateur fluide et conviviale.

En naviguant sur notre site, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies. Pour plus d'informations sur les cookies, consultez notre politique des cookies.

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirats Arabes Unis

11 hôtels à Dubai

àpd 1074
Ras Al Khaimah, The Cove Rotana Resort

Ras Al Khaimah

àpd 1074

Emirats Arabes Unis

Trait d’union entre tradition et modernisme

 

 

 

Bienvenue aux Émirats de Ras Al Khaimah, Ajman et Dubaï, des destinations de plus en plus prisées par les touristes. Dubai, la plus célèbre, s’est transformée en métropole ultramoderne, quant aux autres émirats ils ont conservé une grande partie de leur authenticité et de leurs traditions. Sous un soleil infatigable, entourés de paysages montagneux et désertiques d’une beauté renversante, ceinturés par des plages de rêve et avec un bon mélange de tradition et de modernisme, des hôtels et resorts accueillent le visiteur avec une belle palette de prestations et de services, garantissant des moments d’évasion inoubliables. 


Lieux touristiques

25.6741343, 55.9804173

dxb

Dubai

Dubaï est probablement la ville la plus célèbre des sept émirats et est surtout connu pour la plus haute tour du monde, Burj Khalifa, qui est situé au centre de Dubaï. Les jeux d'eau «Dubai Fountain », devant la fontaine attirent les touristes du monde entier. Dubaï fascine les  habitants depuis les quatre coins du monde avec les plus grands centres commerciaux du monde, comme le Dubai Mall, qui comprend non seulement des boutiques de luxe, mais aussi le plus grand centre de ski intérieur du monde. Les marchés arabes traditionnels, les souks, sont des points de rencontre et de commerces importants, car ils donnent un petit aperçu de la culture arabe avec leur atmosphère extraordinaire. « The Palm Jumeirah », une île artificielle en forme de palmier, située en contrebas de la ville, est connu pour ses hôtels luxueux et ses vues imprenables sur la ville de Dubaï et la Burj Al Arab. Juste à côté, se trouve le quartier de Dubaï Marina, un port artificiel, où naviguent de luxueux yachts et le meilleur endroit pour une balade le long de la promenade très fréquenté.Le désert de sable autour de la métropole de luxe est parfait pour des excursions dans le désert en chameau, en quad ou en jeep. L'aéroport de Ras Al Khaimah se trouve à environ 117 kilomètres.

Ras al Khaimah

 

Ras Al Khaimah

Ras Al Khaimah est la capitale de l’émirat du même nom, l’un des sept émirats qui constituent ensemble les Emirats Arabes Unis.
Jadis un village de pêcheurs entouré de paysages montagneux et désertiques, Ras Al Khaimah est aujourd’hui une métropole dominée par des hôtels et resorts de bonne qualité tout le long du littoral. A l’image de Dubai, Ras Al Khaimah est une destination animée et très plébiscitée par les touristes, mais de plus petite taille. 
Ne manquez surtout pas un safari vers le soleil couchant dans le désert tout proche, c’est une expérience extraordinaire. Sur le plan culturel, Ras Al Khaimah peut se targuer d‘excellents musées, de forteresses et de ruines qui retracent ses 7000 ans d‘histoire. Côté shopping, vous avez le choix entre des centres commerciaux et des souks traditionnels.
L’aéroport de Ras Al Khaimah est à env. 24 km.

 

Beach

 

 

Ajman

Le plus petit des émirats, est particulièrement connu pour sa plage blanche de sable poudreux de 16 km qui se trouve le long du golfe Persique. Le petit Ajman est réputé d’être la destination parfaite pour des vacances balnéaires tranquilles dans les Emirats Arabes Unis parce qu’il est actuellement moins connu que ses grandes sœurs Abu Dhabi, Dubaï et Ras Al Khaimah. En raison de sa petite taille, la capitale Ajman est plus contemplative que celles des autres émirats. Ceux qui s’intéressent à la vie quotidienne des gens à Ajman avant les grandes découvertes de pétrole trouveront dans le musée du fort provenant du 18ème siècle des objets relatifs à cette époque. 
Ajman se trouve à env. 70 km de l’aéroport de Ras Al Khaimah.

Excursions

  • Safari dans le désert (env. 49 € par personne), (env. 43 € par enfant)

    Explorez le désert de de Ras Al Khaimah lors d’une excursion en début d’après-midi. Découvrez les dunes dorées pendant un passionnant trajet au cœur même du désert. Des haltes photos sont prévues, prenez le temps d’immortaliser la beauté des paysages.
    Dès le coucher du soleil, installation au «Bedouin Oasis Camp», possibilité de faire une promenade à dos de chameau, initiation au sand boarding ou même tatouage au henné sur les mains ou sur les pieds. Dîner sous les étoiles autour d’un barbecue (inclus dans le prix) suivi d’une séance de narguilé. La soirée s’achève autour du feu de camp avec un spectacle de danse du ventre. 

  • Excursion d’une journée à Khasab – Musandam (Oman) (env. 148 € par personne), (env. 117 € par enfant)

    Un bus climatisé vous amènera de Ras al Khaimah à Khasab, la capitale de Musandam. Le trajet passe le long de la route côtière, qui vous offre une vue magnifique sur le golfe d’Arabie, et du détroit d’Ormuz.
    Arrivé au port de Khasab, vous monterez à bord d’un voilier traditionnel d’Oman (boutre), votre tour en bateau débute sur le spectaculaire et pittoresque fjord de Khor Shimm, le plus long de la péninsule Musandam.   
    Lors de cette balade, admirez les villes qui longent les côtes et observez les dauphins joueurs ainsi que  beaucoup d’autres espèces marines. Le bateau à voile jettera l’ancre sur la fameuse île du Télégraphe, installée en 1864 par les Britanniques afin de connecter Bombay avec le continent britannique. Vous aurez l’occasion de faire de la plongée ou du snorkeling dans les eaux sauvages et calmes du fjord. Vers 16 heures retour au port de Khasab, puis vers les hôtels de Ras Al Khaimah à bord d’un bus climatisé.
    L’équipement pour le snorkeling et des serviettes sont disponibles à bord du bateau. Le déjeuner, les fruits et boissons (thé, café, sodas et boissons froides) à bord sont gratuits.

  • Vol du Jebel Jais (env. 192 € par personne)

    Réservez le vol de la zipline du Jebel Jais et vivez la poussée d’adrénaline dans cette tyrolienne de 2,83 km qui est la plus grande du monde.

    L’expérience commence avec le trajet au sommet du Jebel Jais le point le plus haut des Émirats arabes unis (1.680 mètres au-dessus de la mer). De là, votre vol sur les montagnes de Jebel Jais commence. Pendant la descente, la vitesse moyenne atteint jusqu’à 120km/h (max. 150km/h).

Informations importantes

Le Ramadan est la période du jeûne islamique. Pendant cette période les musulmans ne mangent et ne boivent rien entre le lever et le coucher du soleil. Par conséquence, il se peut que quelques restaurants dans les hôtels et les discothèques restent fermés et que le programme d’animations soit limité.

 

Brochures & Produits