warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close

Mykonos

Summer 2023
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Vacation in Mykonos

Grece

Home of the gods and paradise on earth

 

Spanning both past and present, Greece welcomes you with its exuberant nature, wonderful archaeological sites and fantastic beaches. Myths and traditions merge in the picturesque villages where you can find folklore and local crafts. There are many seaside resorts to be found around the Greek islands, with high-quality hotels to meet all expectations and Hellenic people, well-known for their hospitality, will welcome holiday visits under an ever-present sun.

Mykonos

Mykonos

 

Mykonos is an island located in the north of the Cyclades archipelago, in the Aegean Sea. Ideal for mythology lovers as well as for people looking for a lively vacation, the island with its cosmopolitan atmosphere that mixes ancient history and modernity is the perfect destination for a wonderful stay. Here you can admire the pristine landscapes that seem to be frozen in time and stroll through the picturesque little streets, while enjoying a lively and pleasant atmosphere. Windmills rising from the hills, countless churches and beautiful beaches are just a few of the many gems that adorn the island's scenic landscape. And if you plan to party all night long, go to Paradise Beach, nicknamed "the Ibiza of Greece" for its wild parties. 


Hotel areas

37.44529, 25.32872


Psarou

Psarou

Flanked by mountains, Psarou is one of the most popular seaside villages of the island. Its 300 meters of fine sandy beach and its crystal clear waters are ideal for relaxing. The cosmopolitan beach is surrounded by high-end hotels and other select establishments such as "Nammos by the Sea", which attract celebrities from around the world. Distance from the airport: 4 km.

 

Platis Gialos

Located on the south coast of the island, 4km from the town of Mykonos, Platis Gialos is a lively and trendy seaside resort. Lined with bars and restaurants, the beach with its golden sand and azure water is the ideal place to lounge in the sun. If you are more of a wanderer, you can explore the island on the surrounding hiking trails and visit the ruins of Aspros Pyrgos at the entrance of the village. Distance from the airport: 3 km. 

 

Agios Ioannis

Agios Ioannis

This seaside village is an ideal destination for a relaxing family vacation, with a beautiful natural environment and many facilities for your activities. Agios Ioannis, named after the monastery of the same name, is made up of small streets where you can admire the colorful flowers that adorn the balconies of the white houses. You will also have the chance to taste local specialties in the restaurants and taverns, but also to practice water activities in the clear waters of the Aegean Sea. Distance from the airport: 5 km.

 

Tourlos

Located on the west coast of the island, this once picturesque coastal village is now home to the new Mykonos yacht and commercial port, where many cruise ships dock. Since then, the beach has become a lively place with many bars and taverns welcoming customers from all over the world. Distance from the airport: 5 km.

Mykonos City

Mykonos City

Capital of the island of the same name, Mykonos, also known as "Chora", is nestled in the hills, offering a spectacular view of the Aegean Sea. Its narrow streets framed by the iconic white buildings contrast with the azure blue of the sea and invite you to take a stroll, during which you can stop to buy a souvenir in a small boutique, or visit a museum to learn about the history of the city. In the evening, the Little Venice neighborhood is the perfect place to enjoy a mezze while watching the sunset. Distance from the airport: 3 km.

 

Ornos

The small picturesque village of Ornos has gained popularity over the past few years. Its beautiful golden sandy beach is the ideal place to spend a pleasant day in the sun and if you enjoy physical activities, you will have the opportunity to try different water sports in the calm waters of the Aegean Sea. After a day at sea, you can sit on the terrace of one of the typical restaurants and enjoy local specialties such as freshly caught seafood. Distance to the airport: 4 km.

Elia Beach

Elia Beach

Located 10km from the airport and known as the longest beach on Mykonos, Elia Beach offers a vast expanse of fine sand to enjoy the island's idyllic climate. It is well laid out with many facilities for your relaxation and is also lined with bars and restaurants. To ensure there is something for everyone, this resort has a special area for nudists as well as a section where the LGBTQ+ population likes to congregate.


Must-do / Must-see - our suggestions

 

To do

 

  • Enjoy Greek specialties in one of the small typical restaurants in the romantic district of Little Venice, while enjoying the beautiful sunset and the breathtaking view of the sea.
  • By bike or on foot, explore the more remote areas of Mykonos to visit little known spots of the island, away from the tourist areas, and marvel at the wild beauty of the island.
  • In Mykonos, you will have the choice between about twenty beaches with varied landscapes. Go to the seaside to refresh yourself in the azure waters of the Aegean Sea and bask in the sun. In the evening, some of them, like Paradise Beach, become lively to party.

 

To see

 

  • The windmills sitting on the heights of Mykonos dominate the landscape with their dazzling white and offer a magnificent view from the hills. A must see!
  • Admire the Panagias Paraportiani church, the oldest sanctuary among the 400 churches of the island and take some nice souvenir pictures of this incredible spot.
  • The island of Delos, located southwest of Mykonos, is a unique archaeological site superbly preserved with its numerous ancient ruins that will seduce the lovers of Greek mythology.

 


Excursions

 

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you:

  • Jeep Safari
  • Mykonos City and Island Tour
  • South Coast Cruise

The excursions on offer, as well as their prices and times, may vary depending on the location of the hotel. Excursion prices are provided for information purposes only and may be subject to change. For more information and to book, please contact your local LuxairTours guide.

warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close

Mykonos

Disponible en été 2023
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Séjournez à Mykonos

Grece

Patrie des Dieux et paradis sur terre 

 

Trait d’union entre passé et présent, la Grèce vous accueille avec sa nature exubérante, ses sites archéologiques formidables et ses plages de rêve. Mythes et traditions se rejoignent dans les villages pittoresques, porteurs du folklore et de l’artisanat local. Dans les nombreuses stations balnéaires qui ponctuent les îles grecques, une hôtellerie à la hauteur de toutes les attentes et un peuple hellène connu pour son hospitalité accueillent les vacanciers sous un soleil omniprésent.

Mykonos

Mykonos

 

Mykonos est une île située au nord de l’archipel des Cyclades, dans la mer Egée. Parfaite pour les amateurs de mythologie tout comme pour les personnes en quête de vacances trépidantes, l’île à l’atmosphère cosmopolite qui oscille entre histoire ancienne et modernité est la destination rêvée pour passer un séjour paradisiaque. Vous pourrez admirer les paysages immaculés qui semblent être figés dans le temps et flâner dans les petites ruelles pittoresques, tout en profitant d’un lieu animé et d’une ambiance agréable. Les moulins à vent dressés sur les collines, les innombrables églises et les sublimes plages sont quelques joyaux parmi tant d’autres qui agrémentent l’horizon de l’île. Et si vous voulez faire la fête toute la nuit, rendez-vous à Paradise Beach, surnommée "l’Ibiza de la Grèce" pour ses fêtes endiablées.


Zones hôtelières

37.44529, 25.32872


Psarou

Psarou

Encadré par les montagnes et situé à 4km de l’aéroport, Psarou est l’un des villages balnéaires les plus populaires de l’île. Ses 300 mètres de plage de sable fin et ses eaux cristallines vous invitent au farniente. Sa réputation n’est plus à faire, la plage cosmopolite est entourée d’hôtels haut-de-gamme et d’autres établissements selects tels que le "Nammos by the Sea", qui attirent les célébrités du monde entier. Distance de l’aéroport : 4 km.

 

Platis Gialos

Située sur la côte sud de l’île, à 4km de la ville de Mykonos, Platis Gialos est une station balnéaire animée et branchée. Bordée de bars et de restaurants, la plage au sable doré à l’eau azur est le lieu idéal pour se prélasser au soleil. Si vous avez plutôt l’âme vagabonde, vous pourrez partir explorer l’île sur les sentiers de randonnée alentours et visiter les ruines d’Aspros Pyrgos à l’entrée du village. Distance de l’aéroport : 3 km. 

 

Agios Ioannis

Agios Ioannis

Destination idéale pour des vacances en famille sous le signe de la détente, ce village balnéaire bénéficie d’un bel environnement naturel et de nombreuses infrastructures pour vos activités. Agios Ioannis, qui tient son appellation du monastère du même nom, est constitué de petites rues où vous pourrez admirer les fleurs colorées qui agrémentent les balcons des maisons au blanc éclatant. Vous aurez également l’occasion de goûter des spécialités locales dans les restaurants et tavernes, mais aussi pratiquer des activités nautiques dans les eaux limpides de la mer Egée. Distance de l’aéroport : 5 km.

 

Tourlos

Situé sur la côte ouest de l’île, ce village côtier autrefois pittoresque abrite aujourd’hui le nouveau port de plaisance et de commerce de Mykonos, où accostent également de nombreux paquebots de croisière. Depuis lors, cette plage est désormais animée par de nombreux bars et tavernes accueillant des clients du monde entier. Distance de l’aéroport : 5 km.

Mykonos Ville

Mykonos Ville

Capitale de l’île du même nom, Mykonos, aussi appelée "Chora", est nichée en hauteur, offrant ainsi une vue spectaculaire sur les eaux de la mer Egée. Ses petites ruelles encadrées par les bâtiments blancs contrastent avec le bleu azur de la mer et vous invitent à la promenade. En soirée, le quartier de La Petite Venise est l’adresse idéale pour déguster un mezzé en admirant le coucher de soleil. Distance de l’aéroport : 3 km.

 

Ornos

Le petit village pittoresque d’Ornos a gagné en popularité ces dernières années. Sa jolie plage de sable doré est le lieu idéal pour passer une journée agréable au soleil. Après une journée les pieds dans l’eau, vous pourrez vous installer sur la terrasse de l’un des restaurants typiques pour déguster des spécialités locales. Distance de l’aéroport : 4 km.

Elia Beach

Elia Beach

Localisée à 10km de l’aéroport et connue pour être la plus longue plage de Mykonos, Elia Beach vous offre une vaste étendue de sable fin pour profiter du climat idyllique de l’île. Pour que chacun y trouve son compte, elle dispose d’une zone spéciale pour les nudistes ainsi qu’une section où la population LGBTQ+ aime se rassembler.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

 

À faire

 

  • Dégustez des spécialités grecques dans l’un des petits restaurants typiques du quartier romantique de la Petite Venise, tout en profitant du sublime coucher de soleil et d’une vue imprenable sur la mer.
  • A vélo ou à pied, partez à la découverte des endroits plus reculés de Mykonos pour visiter de petits recoins méconnus du grand public, loin des zones trop touristiques, et émerveillez-vous de la beauté sauvage de l’île.
  • A Mykonos, vous aurez le choix entre une vingtaine de plages aux paysages variés. Rendez vous en bord de mer pour vous rafraîchir dans les eaux azur de la mer Egée et lézarder au soleil. Le soir, certaines d’entre elles, à l’image de Paradise Beach, s’animent pour faire la fête.

 

À voir

 

  • Les moulins à vent perchés sur les hauteurs de Mykonos façonnent le paysage par leur blanc éclatant et offrent une magnifique vue depuis les collines. A voir absolument !
  • Admirez l’église Panagias Paraportiani, le plus ancien sanctuaire parmi les 400 paroisses de l’île et profitez-en pour prendre de jolies photos souvenir de ce spot incroyable.
  • L’île de Délos, située au sud-ouest de Mykonos, est un site archéologique unique superbement préservé avec ses nombreuses ruines antiques qui séduira les amateurs de mythologie grecque.

Excursions

 

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques... LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d'excursions de qualité :

  • Safari en Jeep
  • Visite de la ville de Mykonos et tour de l'île
  • Croisière sur la côte sud de l'île

L’offre des excursions proposées, ainsi que les prix et les horaires y relatifs, peuvent varier selon la situation de l'hôtel. Les prix des excursions sont fournis à titre indicatif et sont sujets à modification. Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.