+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Calabria-Lamezia Terme


Vacation in Calabria 

Lamezia Terme

 

Heading to Dolce Vita!

 

Passionate and generous, Italy inspires with its different faces. An emblematic country of culture, art and fine cuisine, it’s also a holiday destination par excellence for all those who are looking to relax under the sun, for those who are willing to remain active or culture enthusiasts. From the Adriatic to Calabria, passing by the Gulf of Sorrento, from Sicily to Sardinia, you can find the same passion for life everywhere. The famous Dolce Vita celebrates beauty and happiness!

Lamezia Terme

 

Lamezia Terme

 

The southernmost tip of the Italian boot impresses with its beautiful beaches and secluded and hidden bays. On three sides, Calabria is lapped by the azure blue sea, which is wonderfully warm until well into autumn. Popular coastal towns, such as medieval Tropea and around the picturesque Capo Vaticano, often host folk festivals. Enjoy the delicious specialities of the region and party until the early hours.


Hotel areas

38.962912, 16.3092719

Tropea

Tropea

This charming little town also called the Pearl of Calabria, is perched 42 m above sea level on a rock. A typical Italian flair awaits you in its charming streets, on the main shopping street Corso Vittorio Emanuele and in its pretty restaurants and cafés, which are vibrant all along the day and especially in the evening hours. Let yourself be enchanted by the charm of the narrow streets with their old archways. An absolute must is the visit to the church of Santa Maria dell'Isola, built on a rocky peak. Distance to the airport: 60 km.

Capo Vaticano

Capo Vaticano dominates the sea from the top of a cliff and offers unforgettable views over the coastline with its many romantic bays, over the Stromboli volcano and over the Aeolian Islands. The coast is dotted with many beautiful hotels, restaurants and little cafés. Distance to the airport : approx. 70 km.

...

Pizzo

Narrow alleys with restaurants and ice cream parlours make up the typical Italian charm of this small medieval town. Pizzo is also the home of the famous "Tartufo ice cream", which you should definitely try during your visit. The extensive and popular sandy/pebble beach is located just outside the town, in the direction of Lamezia Terme. Distance to the airport: 28 km.

Parghelia

The small municipality of Parghelia features about 8 km beach with sand, gravel and rocks. The beautiful landscape and the impressive blue tones of the sea make a bathing holiday in Parghelia an unforgettable experience. There are some shopping facilities in the village and Tropea is not far away either. Distance to the airport: 53 km.

Zambrone

Zambrone

The small village of Zambrone lies directly on the sea and enjoys a superb environment. In the Marina di Zambrone area you will find the beautiful 4 km long sandy beach. The beach has everything you need for a successful stay with your family or friends. Tropea is about 12 km away. Distance to the airport: approx. 50 km.

Acconia di Curinga

The small seaside resort on the west coast of Calabria has 7000 inhabitants. It is located about 16 km from the nearest town Lamezia Terme. Discover the Sila Nature Park with its small lakes, streams and forests. Distance to the airport: 15 km.

Ricadi

Ricadi

Once a small fishing village, Ricadi has turned into a popular destination, attracting travellers from all over the world for some good reasons. The coast is characterised by steep cliffs, grottos, sandy beaches and small bays, some of which can only be reached by sea. Distance to the airport: 67 km.


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

To do

  • Admire the magnificent sunset on the Costa Viola, which owes its name to the water shimmering purple at dusk. This natural show can be observed from Reggio to Palmi over a distance of more than 50 km.
  • Would you like to travel to the Caribbean without having to sit in a plane for hours? Then you should definitely head to the picturesque Tropea. The crystal clear water and the white sandy beaches in front of the Aeolian Islands will inspire you!
  • Pepper is a real speciality of Calabria. It is the star of many Calabrian dishes and is also celebrated every year in the town of Diamante. 

 

To see

  • An extraordinary place to visit is the church of Piedigrotta. This mystical Catholic place of worship whose figures are completely carved into a rock near Pizzowill leave you speechless.
  • Do not miss to visit the small liquorice museum ("Museo della Liquirizia"), which traces back the story of the Amarelli family's love for liquorice.  The museum will take you into the world of liquorice, from its history to various liquorice products which you will be able to taste at the end of the visit.
  • Visit the Sila Nature Park, which covers an area of more than 150,000 hectares and is home to a diverse flora and fauna. This natural landscape of exceptional beauty is simply breathtaking.

Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • The journey towards the south along the Calabrian coast is a dream in itself. Wonderful panoramic views of the bays, beaches and cliffs alternate with little charming villages with unique charm, always accompanied by an unobstructed view of the Straits of Messina and Sicily. At the southern tip of Italy, you will make the crossing towards Messina. The visit to the beautiful town of Taormine is the high point of this day.

  • An unforgettable excursion! This mini-cruise will take you along the Tyrrhenean coast towards the 3 Sicilian islands of Vulcano, Lipari and Stromboli with its still-active volcano. 
    God of the Winds and Lands of Fire!
    On the island of Vulcano with its still-active volcano, you will have the possibility of taking a walk or even a sulphurous mud bath in one of the island’s many springs. Lipari, with its 11,000 inhabitants, is the largest of the Aeolean Islands and also offers the most varied landscapes. You have a breathtaking view approaching the island by boat: steep, inaccessible cliffs intersected by unfathomable gorges adorned with absolutely beautiful Mediterranean vegetation. An excursion around the island will allow you to discover the natural diversity of this little bit of land and will reveal some magnificent viewpoints. If you prefer, you can also stay in the little town of Lipari and discover its charms while wandering in its charming streets. On this occasion, be sure not to miss visiting its castle, whose construction goes back to the Middle Ages.
    Stromboli, the ‘black giant’ reaching 950 m above sea level and hiding another 2,000 m underwater, is one of the highest active volcanoes in Europe. 

  • From the coast, you will climb up to an altitude of 800 m to visit the little mountain village of Serra San Bruno, a real haven of peace and inhabited by monks. A visit to the museum will teach you more about their way of life. Then, a lovely walk along the pilgrimage trail to the sacred place called ‘Santa Maria del Bosco’, a miraculous spring which cures diseases and grants wishes! Continue towards Pizzo. Before beginning your walk in the old town, visit the church of ‘Piedigrotta’ dug into the tufa rock face. Taste the local speciality - the famous ‘Tartufo’ ice-cream!

  • Costa degli dei – the ‘Coast of the Gods’!
    With rocks tumbling into a turquoise sea, spectacularly beautiful deserted creeks, unique panoramas and a whole festival of lights and colours, Capo Vaticano is one of the most beautiful locations in Calabria and above all one of the most romantic!
    After visiting Capo Vaticano, the excursion continues in the direction of Tropea, the ‘Pearl of the Tyrrhenean Sea’. You will visit the old historic centre huddled on a rocky promontory, offering a magnificent view of the pretty beaches below and of the small island housing the sanctuary of Santa Maria dell’ Isola. Majestic palazzi, narrow streets with washing hanging across them, the smell of salami and cheese, fresh herbs, peperoncini and red onions coming out of the many artisanal stalls… that’s Tropea - quintessential Italy! (Tasting of regional specialities included).

  • The tip of the Italian boot - emotion, shopping and good food!
    A panoramic tour to the tip of the Italian boot, towards Reggio Calabria, the largest town in Calabria! Lovers of shopping will find some great places on the Corso Garibaldi, the most popular avenue of the birthplace of Gianni Versace! 
    The origins of Reggio Calabria date back to antiquity. The Romans, Byzantines, Normans, ‘Staufer’ and Spanish have left their mark there. The cathedral, Aragon castle and especially the National Museum with the famous ‘Bronzi di Riaci’ generously illustrate the different cultures from the region’s past.
    A walk along the superb seafront offers a beautiful view of the Straits of Messina and Sicily appears so close that you could almost touch it. In clear weather, you might even glimpse Etna!
    Scilla, a fishing village with many charms, is very well-located. According to mythology, Odysseus battled the monster Skylla there, but one thing is sure: swordfish, for which the village is still famous, was already on the menu of the Greeks! During the visit, you will have the chance to take a walk through the old ‘Chianalea’ fishing quarter.

  • Mother Nature’s firework!
    During the afternoon, we depart for Stromboli to admire the volcano of the same name at sunset. From the bottom of the sea up to its highest point, the crater of this still-active volcano reaches almost 3,000 m, of which 950 m is above sea level. As for the island of Stromboli, it is only 12.6 km²! 450 people, spread around the localities of Stromboli and Ginostra, live on the island permanently, in the company of an active volcano! 
    Besides, the activity of the Stromboli volcano is a phenomenal show! Eruptions take place at irregular intervals, from several minutes to several hours. Sometimes incandescent slag is ejected from the crater and then falls down into it again; sometimes the volcano spits out lava which pours directly into the sea from the north-west flank, forming a fiery flow known by the famous name of ‘Sciara del Fuoco’.
    This life-sized natural show is absolutely fascinating and constitutes the high point of our full tour of the island. Before going to admire these quite beautiful volcanic eruptions, you will have the chance to enjoy a romantic dinner in the village where Ingrid Bergmann and Roberto Rossellini used to stay during the shooting of the famous film ‘Stromboli, terra di dio’. An extraordinary island - an unforgettable adventure!

For more information and bookings, please contact your LuxairTours guide on site.


Important informations

 

- At this destination, LuxairTours is represented by a local tour operator which will meet you at the airport (‘meet & greet’) and which can always be contacted by telephone to respond to all your questions and comments. You will find all the details of the ‘meet & greet’ service in your travel documents.

 

-Tourist tax must be paid locally during your stay.



Our brochures and offers for your summer holiday


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Appeler
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres à Lamezia Terme en Calabre


Séjournez en Calabre 

Lamezia Terme

 

Destination Dolce Vita !

 

Passionnée et généreuse, l’Italie offre à ses visiteurs de multiples facettes. Terre de culture, d’art et de bonne cuisine, c’est aussi une destination de vacances par excellence pour tous ceux qui sont à la recherche de farniente au soleil, de séjours actifs en bord de mer ou d’excursions culturelles. De l’Adriatique à la Calabre, en passant par le Golfe de Sorrente, de la Sicile à la Sardaigne, on y trouve partout cette même passion pour la vie, la fameuse Dolce Vita, qui célèbre la beauté et le bonheur. 

Lamezia Terme

 

Lamezia Terme

 

Cette région établie à la pointe de la botte italienne offre de très belles plages au pied de falaises impressionnantes et au détour de baies à la beauté insoupçonnée. Baignée des trois côtés par une mer azur, la Calabre vous réserve des températures élevées, même en automne. Les ravissantes stations balnéaires telles que le village médiéval de Tropea ou le pittoresque Capo Vaticano, accueillent les visiteurs autour de nombreuses festivités et de délicieuses gourmandises de la  région.


Zones hôtelières

38.962912, 16.3092719

Tropea

Tropea

Perchée sur un rocher de 42 m de haut, cette charmante petite ville est aussi surnommée la "Perle de la Calabre". Une ambiance typiquement italienne vous y attend dans les nombreuses petites ruelles, dans les boutiques du Corso Vittorio Emanuele et dans les restaurants et cafés où la vie reste animée même la nuit ! Laissez-vous séduire par les ruelles pittoresques caractérisées par des voûtes anciennes et visitez sans tarder l’église Santa Maria dell’Isola, construite sur un piton rocheux. Distance de l'aéroport : env. 60 km. 

Capo Vaticano

Capo Vaticano domine la mer du haut d’une falaise et offre de superbes panoramas sur le littoral poncuté de nombreuses baies romantiques, sur le volcan Stromboli et sur les îles éoliennes. De beaux complexes hôteliers, restaurants et petits cafés s’égrènent le long de la côte. Distance de l'aéroport : 70 km.

...

Pizzo

Voici une petite ville médiévale pleine de charme : on y trouve de petites ruelles étroites bordées de restaurants et de "gelaterías". C’est d’ailleurs à Pizzo que la fameuse glace "Tartufo" trouve ses origines, raison de plus pour la goûter sans faute ! La grande plage de sable et de galets très prisée se trouve un peu en dehors de Pizzo en direction de Lamezia Terme. Distance de l'aéroport : 28 km.

Parghelia

La petite localité de Parghelia est bordée par une plage de sable, de galets et de rochers qui s'étend sur 8 km. Les merveilleux paysages et la mer turquoise constituent un décor de rêve pour des vacances balnéaires inoubliables. Quelques commerces se trouvent au cœur du village. Tropea est à env. 15 km. Distance de l'aéroport : 53 km.

Zambrone

Zambrone

Le petit village de Zambrone jouit d'une superbe situation en bord de mer. C’est dans le quartier de Marina di Zambrone que se trouve la belle plage de sable, longue d’env. 4 km. Celle-ci réunit toutes les conditions pour vous garantir un séjour réussi en famille ou entre amis. Tropea se trouve à env. 12 km de là. Distance de l'aéroport : env. 50 km.

Acconia di Curinga

La petite station balnéaire de la côte ouest de la Calabre compte 7000 habitants. Partez à la découverte du parc naturel de Sila, avec ses petits lacs, ses torrents et ses forêts. Distance de l'aéroport : 15 km.

Ricadi

Ricadi

Avant de devenir une destination balnéaire, le charmant village de Ricadi était un village de pêcheurs. La beauté de ses paysages et ses eaux limpides ont très vite attiré les voyageurs de tous horizons. Son littoral est une succession de falaises abruptes, de plages de sable, de grottes et de criques parfois même uniquement accessibles par la mer. Distance de l'aéroport : 67 km.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

À faire

  • Profitez d’un merveilleux coucher de soleil sur la côte Violette (Costa Viola) qui prend son nom des splendides reflets de l'eau de couleur violacée, perceptibles au moment du crépuscule. Ce spectacle est visible sur plus de 50 km de Reggio jusqu’à Palmi.
  • Envie de Caraibes sans passer des heures dans l’avion ? La visite de Tropea est un incontournable lorsqu'on séjourne en Calabre. Ses eaux cristallines et ses plages de sable blanc au large des îles éoliennes ne pourront que vous charmer !
  • Avis aux amateurs de piments. Une véritable institution en Calabre. Il est non seulement la star de nombreux petits plats de la cuisine calabraise mais il est aussi célébré tous les ans dans la ville de Diamante.

 

À voir

  • Découvrez un endroit insolite, l’église de Piedigrotta, lieu de culte catholique ou les différents personnages sont entièrement sculptés dans la roche proche de Pizzo. Cette petite visite mystique vous laissera sans voix.
  • Ne manquez pas la visite du petit musée de la reglisse "Museo della Liquirizia" qui raconte l’histoire d’amour de la famille Amarelli avec la réglisse. Le musée vous propose un voyage autour de cette plante, de son histoire à ses produits que vous pourrez déguster à la fin de la visite.
  • Rendez-vous au parc naturel de Sila qui s’étend sur plus de 150000 hectares avec une faune aussi variée que sa flore. Ce cadre naturel d’une beauté exceptionnelle ne manquera pas de vous émerveiller.

Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité: 

  • Le trajet vers le sud, le long de la côte calabraise, est un rêve en soi. Points panoramiques formidables sur des baies, plages et falaises alternent avec de petits villages pittoresques au charme unique, toujours accompagnés d’une vue imprenable sur le détroit de Messine et sur la Sicile. A la pointe sud de l’Italie, vous ferez la traversée vers Messine. La visite de la belle ville de Taormine est le point d’orgue de cette journée.

  • Une excursion inoubliable! Cette mini-croisière vous emmène le long de la côte tyrrhénienne vers les 3 îles siciliennes de Vulcano, de Lipari et de Stromboli avec son volcan toujours actif. Dieu des Vents et Terres de Feu! Sur l’île de Vulcano avec son volcan encore en activité, vous aurez la possibilité de faire une promenade ou bien de prendre un bain de boue sulphureuse dans l’une des nombreuses sources de l’île. Lipari, avec ses 11.000 habitants, est la plus grande des Iles Eoliennes et aussi celle offrant les paysages les plus divers. A l’approche de l’île en bateau, un panorama époustouflant s’offrira à vous: côtes escarpées et inaccessibles, entrecoupées par des gorges insondables et parées d’une végétation méditerranéenne de toute beauté. Une excursion autour de l’île vous fera découvrir la diversité naturelle de ce bout de terre et vous révélera des points de vue magnifiques. Si vous le préférez, vous pouvez aussi rester dans la petite ville de Lipari et découvrir ses charmes en flânant dans ses ruelles pittoresques. Le «géant noir» Stromboli, atteignant les 950 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer et cachant encore 2000 m sous l’eau, est un des plus hauts volcans actifs en Europe. 

  • De la côte vous monterez jusqu’à 800 m d’altitude pour visiter le petit village de montagne de Serra San Bruno, véritable havre de paix et habité par des moines. La visite du musée vous apprendra davantage sur leur mode de vie. Ensuite, belle promenade le long d’un chemin de pèlerinage jusqu’au lieu sacré dit «Santa Maria del Bosco», source miraculeuse qui guérit les maladies et exauce les vœux ! Continuation vers Pizzo. Avant de commencer votre balade dans la vieille ville, visite de l’église de Piedigrotta, creusée dans le tuf. Goûtez à la spécialité locale – la fameuse glace «Tartufo» !

  • Costa degli dei – la Côte des Dieux ! Avec des rochers tombant à pic dans une mer turquoise, des criques désertes d’une beauté spectaculaire, des panoramas uniques et tout un festival de lumières et de couleurs, Capo Vaticano se veut l’un des plus beaux endroits de Calabre, et surtout l’un des plus romantiques !
    Après la visite de Capo Vaticano, l’excursion continue en direction de Tropea, la Perle de la mer Tyrrhénienne. Vous visiterez le vieux centre historique blotti sur un promontoire rocheux et offrant une vue magnifique sur les jolies plages en contrebas et sur l’îlot abritant le sanctuaire de Santa Maria dell’ Isola. De majestueux palazzi, des ruelles étroites traversées par des cordes à linge, des effluves de salami et de fromage, d’herbes fraîches, de peperoncini et d’oignons rouges émanant des nombreuses échoppes artisanales… c’est çà Tropea ! 

  • La pointe de la botte italienne – émotions, emplettes et bonnes tables!
    Un tour panoramique à destination de la pointe de la botte italienne, vers la plus grande ville de Calabre – Reggio Calabria! Les amateurs de shopping trouveront de très bonnes adresses sur le Corso Garibaldi, l’avenue la plus courue du lieu de naissance de Gianni Versace! 
    Quant aux origines de Reggio Calabria, elles datent de l’Antiquité. Romains, Byzantins, Normands, «Staufer» et Espagnols y ont laissé leurs empreintes. La cathédrale, le château Aragonais et surtout le musée National avec les célèbres «Bronzi di Riaci» illustrent généreusement les différentes cultures du passé de la région.
    Une balade le long du superbe front de mer offre une belle vue sur l’étroit de Messine, et la Sicile semble si près qu’on pourrait presque la toucher. Par temps clair, vous pourrez même apercevoir l’Etna!
    Scilla, village de pêcheurs aux charmes multiples, bénéficie d’une situation privilégiée. Selon la mythologie, Odyssée y aurait combattu le monstre Skylla, mais une chose est sûre: l’espadon, qui fait encore aujourd’hui la renommée du village, figurait déjà au menu des grecs! Lors de la visite, vous aurez l’occasion de faire une promenade à travers le vieux quartier des pêcheurs du nom de «Chianalea».

  • Un feu d’artifice de Mère Nature!
    Dans le courant de l’après-midi c’est le départ vers Stromboli, pour y admirer le volcan homonyme au coucher de soleil. Du fond de la mer jusqu’à son point le plus élevé, le cratère de ce volcan encore actif atteint presque 3.000 m, dont 950 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer. L’île de Stromboli, quant à elle, ne compte que 12,6 km²! 450 personnes, réparties entre les localités de Stromboli et de Ginostra, habitent l’île de façon permanente et en en compagnie d’un volcan actif! 
    L’activité du volcan Stromboli constitue d’ailleurs un spectacle phénoménal! A des intervalles irréguliers allant de quelques minutes à plusieurs heures, des éruptions se produisent. Parfois ce sont des scories incandescentes qui sont projetées en dehors du cratère pour y retomber ensuite; parfois le volcan crache de la lave qui se déverse directement dans la mer par le flanc nord-ouest, formant une coulée de feu mieux connue sous le nom célèbre de «Sciara del Fuoco».
    Ce spectacle grandeur nature est absolument fascinant et constitue le point culminant de notre tour complet de l’île. Avant d’aller admirer ces éruptions volcaniques de toute beauté, vous aurez la possibilité de déguster un dîner romantique dans le village où jadis séjournèrent Ingrid Bergmann et Roberto Rossellini lors du tournage du célèbre film «Stromboli, terra di dio». Une île extraordinaire – une aventure inoubliable!

Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.


Informations importantes

 

- A cette destination, LuxairTours est représenté par une agence réceptive locale qui vous accueillera à l'aéroport («meet & greet») et qui est toujours joignable par téléphone pour répondre à toutes vos questions et remarques. Vous trouverez tous les détails du service «meet & greet» dans vos documents de voyage.

 

- Taxe de séjour obligatoire à payer sur place.



Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'été


Nos partenaires

Recevez Miles sur les forfaits LuxairTours

Recevez miles sur nos brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Il vous suffit de saisir votre numéro M&M lors de la réservation, de l'enregistrement en ligne ou au plus tard au comptoir d'enregistrement à l'aéroport. Réservez votre forfait maintenant

Découvrez notre partenaire Pharmalite

Faites vos achats sur Pharmalite, votre pharmacie en ligne. Sélectionnez les produits de santé de votre marque ou catégorie préférée, avec une livraison en 24/48h. Lors de vos déplacements, bénéficiez de services médicaux en ligne avec des experts. En savoir plus

Location de voiture

Bénéficiez d'une large sélection de voitures de location, que ce soit pour un voyage en famille, un week-end entre amis ou une escapade romantique. Réservez votre voiture maintenant