+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Marrakech! 


Vacation in Marrakech

Marrakech

 

The magical realm of the Arabian Nights

 

Morocco is one of the most popular destinations in Africa and its four royal cities, Fez, Meknes, Marrakech and Rabat, each have an irresistible charm. It is a country of captivating landscapes and cities with an extraordinary cultural heritage, as well as exceptional seaside destinations on the Atlantic side. Set back from the seaside resorts, Morocco’s mountainous hinterland is characterised by high, barren plateaus and green valleys overlooked by majestic Berber kasbahs that look like fortresses.

Marrakech

 

Marrakech, the unmissable ochre city

 

The royal city of Marrakech is considered the most beautiful city in the Maghreb. The medina – the old city with its rich traces of Almohad culture, labyrinthine streets, colourful souks and magnificent centuries-old palaces – and the new city built under the French protectorate, are both equally beautiful. The Jemaa el Fna square buzzes all day and night with exotic and colourful spectacles, attracting Marrakech’s visitors like a magnet. The Atlas Mountains rise majestically in the distance and form a striking backdrop to the ochre city.


31.6294723, -7.9810845


Zones hôtelières

Marrakech

 

Marrakech

Marrakech is one of the four imperial cities of Morocco and has around 930,000 inhabitants. The ramparts of Marrakech form an imposing compound that covers a distance of 10 kilometres and is made of pisé – a mixture of clay and lime. This building material has a fascinating cultural legacy and many of Marrakech’s buildings attest to this heritage, such as the Bahia Palace, the Ben Youssef Medersa, the mausoleums of the Saadian princes and the Koutoubia, to name but a few.


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

 

Must-do

  • The hammam ritual is a great way to rejuvenate yourself and enjoy a moment of relaxation – not to mention a great way to prepare your skin for an optimal tan. Never will you have felt so clean in your life!
  • Don't miss a visit to the Palmeraie, a fabulous natural heritage site with around 100,000 trees spread over 15,000 hectares. To fully appreciate the trails, why not do them on a camel?
  • The best way to quench your thirst in the intense heat is to drink a delicious mint tea like a true Moroccan. Hydration guaranteed!
  •  

Must-see

  • Going to the Jema el Fna square is like becoming an actor in a play... Daily activities all happen against a backdrop of snake charmers and entertainers and the scents of the square.
  • Lovers of art and nature will enjoy a stroll through the Majorelle Gardens, where they can admire many different species of cactus, palm trees, bamboo and other tropical plants. 
  • Marrakech looks like a postcard with its ochre colour contrasting against an almost-always-blue sky and the Atlas mountains with their snowy peaks. A real treat for the eyes.

Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • This activity will take you to the Agafay desert, at the edge of Marrakech, and immerse you in the heart of Moroccan culture. You’ll experience a dinner show in a typical southern Moroccan bivouac and leave you with unforgettable memories.

  • This tour will take you to Essaouira, a town on the Atlantic coast (about 230 kilometres from Marrakech), and you may even spot some goats perched on the branches of the Argan trees. The tour will also include a visit to the old town of Essaouira, the Jewish quarter and the old Portuguese fortress, followed by free time on the beach.
    Lunch is not included.

  • Tour by horse-drawn carriage around the city walls.

  • This day trip to the Middle Atlas will allow you to marvel at the Ouzoud waterfalls with their 130 metre falls and lush vegetation. You will also find olive trees, carob trees and you may even see some monkeys.
    Lunch is not included.

  • This half-day activity will take you through 962 years of history as you visit the monuments of the medina.

  • This adrenaline-filled activity will take you through the trails of the Palmeraie on a quad bike. It lasts two-hours and includes a tea break in a small village.

  • Experience the thrill of the Agafay desert on a quad bike on this two-hour tour.

  • Discover the Palmeraie district with a 1 hour 30 minute-long ride on camel or horseback. At the end of the activity, you’ll be offered a refreshing glass of mint tea

  • On this half-day excursion, you can discover the different districts of the souks and the medina. You will have a guided tour where you can meet the craftsmen such as tanners, saddlers, blacksmiths, carpenters, potters, jewellers and learn about their expertise. The excursion will end at the captivating Jemaa el Fna square.

  • Visit the Jemaa el Fna square at night to enjoy the local street food.

  • Walk to the foothills of the Atlas Mountains, visit traditional Amazigh houses and admire the breathtaking scenery of the Ourika Valley.

  • This tour will take you to the highest point of the Atlas Mountains, Mount Toubkal. On the way, you will discover Amazigh culture and magnificent mountainous landscapes.

For more information and bookings, please contact your LuxairTours guide on site.

 


Important information

 

- During Ramadan, the Muslim fasting period, some restaurants and bars in the hotels may remain closed and the entertainment programme may be limited.
 -In all the hotels, proper attire is required for dinner (long trousers for gentlemen).
- Entry to the mosque is forbidden for non-Muslims.



Our brochures and offers for your winter holiday


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Appeler
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres à Marrakech ! 


Séjournez à Marrakech

Marrakech

 

Mystérieux royaume des Mille et Une Nuits

 

Le Maroc compte parmi les destinations orientales les plus appréciées d'Afrique. Une fascination irrésistible émane de ses quatre cités royales, Fès, Meknès, Marrakech et Rabat. Le pays dévoile des paysages envoûtants et un patrimoine culturel extraordinaire dans ses villes mais il offre également des perspectives balnéaires exceptionnelles du côté de l'Atlantique. Derrière les stations balnéaires, l'arrière-pays montagneux est caractérisé par des hauts plateaux dénudés et des vallées verdoyantes dominées par les puissantes kasbahs berbères aux allures de châteaux forts.

 

Marrakech

 

Marrakech, l'incontournable ville ocre

 

La cité royale de Marrakech est considérée comme étant la plus belle ville du Maghreb. La médina, vieille ville aux riches empreintes de la culture almohade avec son labyrinthe de ruelles étroites, ses souks colorés et ses magnifiques palais des siècles passés, rivalise en beauté avec la ville nouvelle aménagée sous protectorat français. La place Jemaa el Fna est animée jour et nuit par un spectacle exotique et coloré, attirant comme un aimant tous ceux qui visitent Marrakech. Au loin, les montagnes de l’Atlas s’élèvent majestueusement et constituent une toile de fond saisissante pour la ville ocre. 


31.6294723, -7.9810845


Zones hôtelières

Marrakech

 

Marrakech

Avec ses 930.000 habitants, Marrakech est l'une des quatre villes impériales du Maroc. Sur une dizaine de kilomètres, ses remparts forment une imposante enceinte en pisé d'argile et de chaux qui renferment une richesse culturelle fascinante. De nombreux édifices en témoignent, tels que le palais Bahia, la médersa Ben Youssef, les mausolées des princes Saadiens et la Koutoubia pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

 

À faire

  • Le rituel du hammam est un incontournable à faire en début de séjour pour un bronzage optimal. C’est une véritable source de jouvence pour prendre du temps pour soi. Jamais vous ne vous serez senti aussi propre de toute votre vie !
  • Ne manquez pas de visiter la Palmeraie, un fabuleux patrimoine naturel avec ses quelques 100.000 arbres répartis sur 15.000 hectares. Pour apprécier la balade, n’hésitez pas à la faire à dos de dromadaire.
  • Par forte chaleur, le meilleur moyen de désaltérer est de vivre à l’heure marocaine en buvant un délicieux thé à la menthe. Effet garanti !

 

À voir

  • Se rendre sur la place Jema el Fna, c’est devenir acteur d’une pièce de théâtre … vous participez à toutes les scènes de la vie quotidienne au rythme des charmeurs de serpents et autre animations et senteurs de la place.
  • Pour les amoureux de l’art et de la nature, les jardins Majorelle sauront vous charmer. Profitez d’une petite promenade pour apprécier les différentes espèces de cactus, palmiers, bambous et autres plantes aquatiques.
  • Marrakech est une véritable carte postale avec sa couleur ocre qui contraste avec un ciel presque toujours bleu et les montagnes de l’Atlas avec ses sommets enneigés. Un véritable plaisir des yeux.

Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Cette activité vous emmènera dans le désert d’Agafay, aux portes de Marrakech et vous plongera au cœur de la culture marocaine. Incluant un dîner-spectacle dans le cadre d’un bivouac typique du sud marocain, cette soirée  vous laissera un souvenir impérissable.

  • L’excursion vous mènera sur la côte Atlantique, dans la ville d’Essaouira (à environ 230 km de Marrakech) et vous permettra peut-être d’apercevoir des chèvres sur les arganiers. La visite comprendra aussi la vieille ville d’Essaouira, le quartier juif et l’ancienne forteresse portugaise, puis un temps libre sur la plage.

  • Visite en calèche dans les remparts de la ville.

  • Cette visite d’une journée dans le Moyen Atlas vous permettra de vous ébahir devant les cascades d’Ouzoud avec ses chutes de 130 mètres et sa végétation luxuriante. Vous y trouverez des oliviers, des caroubiers et pourrez peut-être même y voir des singes. 
    Le déjeuner n’est pas inclus. 

  • Sur une demi-journée, cette activité vous transportera à travers 962 ans d’histoire au fil de votre visite des monuments de la médina.

  • Optez pour cette activité pleine d’adrenaline et sillonnez les sentiers de la Palmeraie sur un quad. L’activité sur deux heures comprend une pause thé dans un petit village. 

  • Faites le plein de sensations fortes en optant pour cette excursion de deux heures qui vous permettra de découvrir le désert d’Agafay sur un quad.

  • Cette balade d’1h30 à dos de dromadaire ou à cheval vous emmènera à la découverte du quartier de La Palmeraie. Un thé rafraîchissant vous sera offert pour clore l’activité.

  • Cette excursion d’une demi-journée vous permettra de partir à la découverte des différents quartiers des souks et de la médina. Vous profiterez d’une visite commentée et partirez à la rencontre des artisans pour découvrir leur savoir-faire (tanneurs, selliers, forgerons, menuisiers, potiers, bijoutiers,...). L’excursion se terminera sur la fascinante place Jemaa el Fna.

  • Plongez dans la culture Marocaine sur la place Jemaa el Fna pour y apprécier l’atmosphère et la cuisine de rue locale.

  • Marchez jusqu’aux contreforts des sommets de l’Atlas, visitez les maisons amazighes et admirez les paysages à couper le souffle de la vallée de l’Ourika.

  • Cette excursion vous mènera au point culminant des montagnes de l’Atlas, le Toubkal. Vous découvrirez la culture amazighe et les magnifiques paysages montagneux. 

Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.

 


Informations importantes

 

- La période du Ramadan est susceptible d'impacter l'ouverture et la carte de certains bars et restaurants situés à l'extérieur de l'hôtel mais également certaines activités proposées par l'hôtel et par des prestataires externes.
- Une tenue correcte est exigée au sein des hôtels à l'heure du dîner (pantalons longs pour les messieurs). 
- L’entrée aux mosquées est interdite aux non-musulmans.



Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'hiver


Nos partenaires

Recevez Miles sur les forfaits LuxairTours

Recevez miles sur nos brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Il vous suffit de saisir votre numéro M&M lors de la réservation, de l'enregistrement en ligne ou au plus tard au comptoir d'enregistrement à l'aéroport. Réservez votre forfait maintenant

Découvrez notre partenaire Pharmalite

Faites vos achats sur Pharmalite, votre pharmacie en ligne. Sélectionnez les produits de santé de votre marque ou catégorie préférée, avec une livraison en 24/48h. Lors de vos déplacements, bénéficiez de services médicaux en ligne avec des experts. En savoir plus

Location de voiture

Bénéficiez d'une large sélection de voitures de location, que ce soit pour un voyage en famille, un week-end entre amis ou une escapade romantique. Réservez votre voiture maintenant