+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Vacation in Brač


Intro Croatie

Soak up some culture by the sea

 

Croatia is a land of contrasts with an impressive heritage. The north of the country shares many cultural similarities with Central Europe, whilst its coastline feels closer to the Mediterranean. It is a popular destination for holidaymakers looking for a holiday with a bit of variety. The Croatian Riviera boasts around 5,800 kilometres of beaches and coastline, including those of its 1,185 islands, which are surrounded by the blue waters of the Adriatic and offer a wide range of fun seaside activities. Explore Zagreb, the capital and cultural centre of the country, Dubrovnik, the "Pearl of the Adriatic", or Split, the commercial and cultural hub of central Dalmatia. Each of these cities has landscapes as fascinating as their history, and are just waiting to be discovered!

Intro 01

Simple pleasures on an unspoilt island

 

Brač, the largest of Dalmatia's islands, lies in the crystal waters just off the coast of Split. Its culture, history and traditions are a faithful and authentic representation of Croatia as a whole. Its stunningly beautiful landscapes are a succession of enchanting coves, authentic villages, lush green valleys and vineyards. The island is dominated by the peak of Vidova Gorat, the highest point on the Croatian islands, and the view from the top is simply sensational. Brač is also home to Zlatni Rat beach, which is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world!

 


Hotel areas

43.376354, 16.630812


Intro 02

 

Bol

 

This charming little coastal town lies on the southern coast of Brač. It has a pretty harbour lined with restaurants, bars and shops, as well as numerous seaside and sporting opportunities. Walk in the shade of the long promenade from the port of Bol to reach the famous Zlatni Rat beach, which forms a golden horn surrounded on either side by the crystal-clear waters of the Adriatic. Bol is also the starting point for some of the most beautiful hiking trails that lead to Vidova Gorat, the highest point in the Adriatic. Distance from the airport: 15 km.

Supetar

 

Supetar

Many boats from Split drop anchor in the port of Supetar, the island's economic and cultural centre. Its good transport links make it an ideal base from which to explore the island's unmissable sights. What’s more, this town regularly hosts summer events and boasts beautiful, gently sloping beaches fringed by pine forests. Distance from the airport: 30 km.

 

 

Postira

This ancient fishing village set against the mountains on the north coast of the island is popular for its picturesque and authentic character, its cultural heritage and the remnants of its long history. It is also home to a number of charming golden beaches, where you can relax and enjoy a range of seaside activities. Distance from the airport: 29 km.

Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

Must-do

  • In Bol, opt for a Plavac Mali tasting at the Jako Vino winery to try this red grape variety that is grown on the island of Brač. The winery was built in 1903 in the region where Dalmatia's first wine cooperative was established, and has since been expertly restored to welcome visitors and offer tastings. 

    In Postira, visit the olive oil museum to discover all the secrets of this wonderful product. The passionate olive growers will tell you all about the profession, the production process, tools, transport and storage methods, and will even offer you a tasting session. 

    Climb Vidova Gora, the highest point in the Adriatic at 778 metres. The hiking trail from Bol follows the Vela Staza signposts through fabulous scenery up to the summit. It's a demanding hike, but it’s worth it for the magnificent views over Zlatni Rat beach and the neighbouring islands.

 

Must-see 

  • Discover the neighbouring islands of Hvar and Biševo. Hvar, often described as one of the most beautiful in the world, boasts wild landscapes where fields of vines rub shoulders with lavender plains and sublime beaches. In Biševo, you'll fall under the spell of the Blue Grotto, a natural wonder that’s not to be missed.

    The Blaca Monastery is a particularly interesting place for lovers of history. Founded in the 16th century, this monastery of Franciscan hermits once served as an astronomical observatory before being transformed into a museum dedicated to life in a hermitage and exhibiting all sorts of relics of Croatia's rich heritage, such as paintings, period furniture and armour...

    The marvellous beach of Zlatni Rat, also known as the Golden Horn because of its unique curved shape and the golden colour of its pebbles, is located in the municipality of Bol. When exposed to winds and currents, it takes on different shapes, even curling in on itself under the influence of the strong Jugo wind.


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Séjournez à Brač


Intro Croatie

Bain de mer et bain de culture

 

La Croatie est une terre de contrastes riche d’un patrimoine impressionnant. Culturellement, le nord du pays ressemble aux destinations d’Europe Centrale tandis que son littoral se rapproche plutôt du monde méditerranéen. La riviera croate compte quelque 5.800 km de plages et de côtes incluant celles de ses 1185 îles baignées par les eaux bleues de l’Adriatique et laisse entrevoir des perspectives balnéaires aussi diverses que palpitantes. Zagreb, à la fois capitale et centre culturel du pays, Dubrovnik, la perle de l’Adriatique, ou encore Split, pôle commercial et culturel de la Dalmatie centrale… Ces villes, dont les paysages sont aussi exaltants que leur histoire, n’attendent que vous !

Intro 01

Douceur de vivre sur une île préservée

 

Brač est la plus grande des îles de Dalmatie flottant dans des eaux cristallines au large de Split. À travers sa culture, son histoire et ses traditions, elle offre une représentation fidèle de ce que la Croatie a de plus authentique à offrir. Ses paysages d’une beauté renversante sont une succession de criques enchanteresses, de villages authentiques, de vallons verdoyants et de vignobles. L’île est dominée par le sommet du Vidova Gorat, point culminant des îles croates depuis lequel le panorama est sensationnel. Elle abrite également la plage de Zlatni Rat, qui figure au palmarès des plus belles plages du monde !

 


Zones hôtelières

43.376354, 16.630812


Intro 02

 

Bol

 

Cette petite ville côtière pleine de charme est établie sur le littoral sud de Brač. Agréable pour son joli port le long duquel s’égrènent des restaurants, des bars et des commerces, elle l’est tout autant pour les perspectives balnéaires et sportives qu’elle offre. C’est en empruntant la longue promenade ombragée depuis le port de Bol que l’on accès à la célèbre plage de Zlatni Rat qui ressemble à une corne dorée entourée de part et d’autre par les eaux cristallines de l’Adriatique. C’est aussi depuis Bol que l’on s’engage sur les plus beaux sentiers de randonnée menant au Vidova Gorat, point culminant des îles Adriatiques. Distance de l'aéroport : 15 km.

Supetar

 

Supetar

De nombreux bateaux en provenance de Split jettent l’ancre dans le port de Supetar qui est également le centre économique et culturel de l'île. Son bon réseau de transports en fait également un point de départ idéal pour partir à la découverte des incontournables de l’île. À côté de cela, la localité accueille régulièrement des événements estivaux et met en avant de belles plages en pente douce bordées de pinèdes. Distance de l’aéroport : 30 km.

 

 

Postira

Situé sur la côte nord de l’île, cet ancien village de pêcheur adossé à la montagne est apprécié pour son caractère pittoresque et authentique, pour son patrimoine culturel et ses vestiges témoignant d’une longue histoire. La localité abrite également des plages dorées plus charmantes les unes que les autres, où il fait bon se prélasser ou s’adonner aux activités balnéaires en toute convivialité. Distance de l’aéroport : 29 km.

Les incontournables - nos suggestions

À faire

  • À Bol, optez pour une dégustation de Plavac, un cépage rouge autochtone de l’île de Brac à la Cave Jako Vino. Construite en 1903, celle-ci qui fait partie de la zone où a été établie la première coopérative de Dalmatie. Elle a été superbement restaurée pour accueillir les visiteurs et proposer des dégustations. 
  • À Postira, optez pour une visite du musée de l’huile d’olive pour découvrir tous les secrets de ce produit noble. Les oléiculteurs vous parleront avec la plus grande passion de leur métier, des processus de fabrication, des outils, les méthodes de transport et de stockage et vous proposeront même une dégustation. 
  • Partez à l’assaut du Vidova Gora, le point culminant des îles de l’Adriatique (778 mètres). Le sentier de randonnée qui part de Bol suit le balisage de Vela Staza à travers de paysages fabuleux jusqu’au sommet. La randonnée est exigeante mais vous fera profiter d’un panorama splendide sur la plage de Zlatni Rat et sur les îles voisines.

 

À voir 

  • Partez à la découverte des îles voisines de Hvar et de Biševo. La première, souvent décrite comme l’une des plus belles au monde met en avant des paysages sauvages ou les champs de vignes côtoient les plaines de lavande et les plages sublimes. La seconde vous fera tomber sous le charme de sa grotte bleue, un miracle de la nature à découvrir absolument.
  • Si aimez l’histoire, le Monastère de Blaca est un lieu particulièrement intéressant. Fondé au XVIème siècle, ce monastère d’ermites franciscains servit un temps d’bservatoire astronomique avant d’etre transfortmé en musée, expliquant  la vie dans un ermitage et exposant toute sortes de vestiges témoignant de la richesse patrimonial de la Croatie : peintures, meubles d’époques, armures…
  • La merveilleuse plage de Zlatni Rat aussi surnommée la Corne d’Or en raison de sa forme particulière et de la couleur dorée de ses galets, est située sur la commune de Bol. Exposée aux vents et aux courants, elle prend des formes différentes jusqu’à se recroqueviller sur elle-même sous l’influence du Jugo, un vent fort.

Nos partenaires

Recevez Miles sur les forfaits LuxairTours

Recevez miles sur nos brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Il vous suffit de saisir votre numéro M&M lors de la réservation, de l'enregistrement en ligne ou au plus tard au comptoir d'enregistrement à l'aéroport. Réservez votre forfait maintenant

Découvrez notre partenaire Pharmalite

Faites vos achats sur Pharmalite, votre pharmacie en ligne. Sélectionnez les produits de santé de votre marque ou catégorie préférée, avec une livraison en 24/48h. Lors de vos déplacements, bénéficiez de services médicaux en ligne avec des experts. En savoir plus

Location de voiture

Bénéficiez d'une large sélection de voitures de location, que ce soit pour un voyage en famille, un week-end entre amis ou une escapade romantique. Réservez votre voiture maintenant