+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Hurghada!


Vacation in Hurghada

Egypt

 

Combining culture with seaside fun

 

A land of legends and the birthplace of a fascinating civilisation, Egypt harbours a thousand-year-old history, ancient remains and an exceptional cultural heritage that absolutely must be explored! The country also boasts a spectacular coastline and year-round sunshine. Its endless beaches and sensational seabed make it a prime destination for diving and offer the best conditions to learn water sports or simply enjoy some time with family or friends in a magical, exotic setting.

Hurghada

 

Between the Eastern Desert and the stunning coral reefs of the Red Sea

 

Hurghada, a former fishing village, is now the flagship city of the Red Sea riviera. Its heavenly beaches and seabed, ranked among the most beautiful in the world, have become the must-see spots for diving and water sports. From the 40 kilometre-long coastline lined with well-equipped hotels, you can even glimpse the Eastern Desert in the distance.

 


Hotel areas

27.2578957, 33.8116067

Hurghada

Hurghada

Hurgada’s beauty is amplified by the beautiful mountains that form the backdrop to its stunning coastline along the shores of the Red Sea. Hurghada is also known for its lively and friendly atmosphere, especially around its local markets and in its many restaurants and bars. Distance from the airport: 11 km.

 

Makadi Bay

Makadi Bay is known for its long, golden beaches where you can relax and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere. It is also a great place for golfers, who can enjoy the nearby Madinat Makadi golf course, and for divers, who can explore the extraordinary seabed the area is known for. Distance from the airport: 31 km.

Sahl Hasheesh

 

 

Sahl Hasheesh

This bustling area, just south of Hurghada, is located in the heart of one of the Red Sea's most beautiful bays and borders a 12 kilometre-long fine sandy beach that runs parallel to its seafront promenade. A large wooden jetty provides access to the Sunken City and underwater remains of ancient Egypt. Distance from the airport: 25 km.

Soma Bay

 

 

Soma Bay and Abu Soma

Soma Bay and Abu Soma lie in a picturesque bay with long, sandy beaches and warm, translucent, shallow waters. The conditions are ideal for those learning to kitesurf or practising other water sports. On windless days, this destination offers countless opportunities to exercise, as well as excellent wellness facilities to recharge your batteries afterwards. Distance from the airport: 45 km.

 


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

 

Must-do

  • Just off the coast of Hurghada lies the beautiful Mahmya Island, a true paradise with a sublime beach and glistening turquoise waters. It can be reached by boat in 45 minutes, making it the perfect spot for a day trip.

    The richness of the Red Sea's seabed makes it an ideal destination for diving enthusiasts! Bring your own equipment or a mask and snorkel to discover the beautiful coral reefs and their extraordinary wildlife. 

    Enjoy an afternoon at a water park to cool off and have some fun. It's a great activity for the whole family to enjoy, and you'll find plenty of them in Hurghada.

  •  

Must-see

  • The Sand City open-air museum will wow you with over 60 sand sculptures created by artists from all around the world. Its mythological and cartoon-themed sand sculptures are a must-see. You can even try your hand at this unique art form with the workshops on offer. 

    Hurghada is a good base for exploring the Arabian desert and offers a range of unmissable desert activities. Get your adrenaline flowing with a ride on a camel or quad bike, enjoy a barbecue dinner or just bask in the silence of this vast expanse of sand!

    Hurghada's old town, El Dahar, has a unique charm. Located in the north of the city, far away from the tourist areas, this historical district invites you to stroll through its streets, stopping off at the colourful souk and small shops and restaurants along the way.

 


Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • This boat trip will drop you off on one of the most beautiful islands in the Red Sea, where you can experience an untouched slice of paradise. Sit on the beautiful Mahmya beach and enjoy the surroundings or go diving in the crystal clear waters to see the colourful coral reefs (drinks not included).

  • Experience the beautiful Red Sea with a dive that you’ll never forget! There are packages to suit everyone, from beginners to experienced divers to snorkelers. All equipment can be rented on site and you can even opt for lunch on the boat. Packages can also be spread over several days and there is the opportunity to upgrade to more advanced courses. You will receive a certificate at the end of each course. The minimum age for diving is typically 12 years.

  • Have you always been fascinated by ancient Egypt? Then a trip to Luxor is a must! This tour takes you to the west bank of Thebes and past the impressive Colossi of Memnon, the Temple of Amun, the Valley of the Kings and the Mortuary Temple of Hatshepsut. This excursion also includes a boat trip on the Nile (drinks not included).

  • On this tour, you will be driven out into the hinterland of Hurghada in a 4x4. You’ll stop in a Bedouin village, where you will have the opportunity to learn about their lifestyle and enjoy a traditional dinner under the stars (drinks not included).

For more information and bookings, please contact your LuxairTours guide on site.


Important information

 

- During Ramadan, the Muslim fasting period, some restaurants and bars in the hotels may remain closed and the entertainment programme may be limited.
- Owing to the coral reefs, you are recommended to wear plastic shoes when swimming. Direct access to the sea may be limited to a restricted zone and can also be made by a walkway.
- In all the hotels, proper attire is required for dinner (long trousers for gentlemen).



Our brochures and offers for your winter holiday

Our brochures and offers for your summer holiday


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Appeler
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres à Hurghada !


Séjournez à Hurghada 

Egypte

 

Pour conjuguer culture et activités balnéaires

 

Terre de légendes et berceau d’une civilisation fascinante, l’Egypte recèle une histoire millénaire, des vestiges antiques et un patrimoine culturel d'exception qu'il faut découvrir absolument ! À côté de cela, ce pays dévoile aussi un littoral splendide sous un soleil qui brille inlassablement tout au long de l'année. Ses plages à perte de vue et ses fonds marins sensationnels en font une destination paradisiaque pour la plongée et offrent les meilleures conditions pour s'initier aux sports nautiques ou tout simplement pour profiter de moments conviviaux dans un cadre à la fois magique et dépaysant.

Hurghada

 

Entre désert oriental et récifs coralliens exceptionnels de la mer Rouge

 

Jadis un village de pêcheurs, Hurghada est aujourd’hui la ville-phare de la riviera de la mer Rouge. Ses plages paradisiaques et ses fonds marins classés parmi les plus fabuleux au monde sont devenus des spots incontournables pour la plongée et les activités nautiques. Bordée d'hôtels aux infrastructures généreuses, la côte, qui s’étend sur 40 kilomètres, laisse entrevoir en arrière fond l’immensité du désert oriental.


Zones hôtelières

27.2578957, 33.8116067

Hurghada

Hurghada

La beauté de la côte qui longe les rives de la mer Rouge à proximité d’Hurghada tient également à la frange montagneuse qui se dessine en arrière fond et qui inspire à la découverte. À côté de cela, Hurghada mérite également qu'on s'y attarde pour découvrir l'atmosphère vivante et chaleureuse qui y règne, notamment autour de ses marchés locaux et dans ses nombreux restaurants et bars. Distance de l'aéroport : 11 km.

 

Makadi Bay

Makadi Bay est appréciée pour ses longues plages dorées où il fait bon se relaxer ou se divertir dans une atmosphère paisible. Le lieu est également agréable pour les adeptes de golf qui profitent de la proximité du parcours de Madinat Makadi et pour les férus de plongée qui pourront s'émerveiller devant la beauté des fonds marins qui caractérisent la région. Distance de l'aéroport : 31 km.

 

Hurghada

 

 

Sahl Hasheesh

Au sud d'Hurghada, cette zone de villégiature en plein essor est située au coeur de l'une des plus jolies baies de la mer Rouge et borde une plage de sable fin qui s'étend sur 12 km parallèlement à sa promenade maritime. Une large jetée en bois permet d’accéder à Sunken City et de découvrir des vestiges sous-marins de l'Egypte antique. Distance de l'aéroport : 25 km.

 

 

Hurghada

 

 

Soma Bay et Abu Soma

Soma Bay et Abu Soma se situent le long d'une baie paradisiaque, caractérisée par ses longues plages de sable blond et ses eaux chaudes, translucides et peu profondes. Les conditions y sont idéales pour débuter en kitesurf et expérimenter de nombreux sports nautiques. Pour les jours sans vent, la destination offre d’innombrables possibilités de se dépenser mais également de superbes infrastructures dédiées au bien-être pour se ressourcer. Distance de l'aéroport : 45 km.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

 

À faire 

  • Au large des côtes d’Hurghada se trouve la belle île de Mahmya, véritable paradis avec sa sublime plage et ses eaux turquoise. Parfaite pour passer une journée dépaysante en dehors de votre hôtel, elle est accessible en 45 minutes par bateau. 
  • La richesse des fonds marins de la mer Rouge en font une destination idéale pour les mordus de plongée ! Pensez à emporter votre équipement ou munissez-vous de votre masque et votre tuba pour découvrir de sublimes récifs coralliens et une faune extraordinaire. 
  • Que diriez-vous d'une après-midi au parc aquatique pour vous rafraîchir et faire le plein de sensations fortes ? C’est une activité idéale qui ravira toute la famille. Vous en trouverez une multitude à Hurghada.

 

À voir

  • Le musée en plein air de Sand City vous émerveillera avec non moins de 60 sculptures de sable. Créées par des artistes du monde entier, les œuvres d’art sur le thème de la mythologie et des dessins animés sont à voir absolument. Vous pourrez même vous essayer à cet art grâce aux ateliers proposés. 
  • Hurghada est un bon point de départ pour partir à la découverte du désert Arabique. À dos de dromadaire ou sur un quad pour faire le plein d’adrénaline, pour déguster un dîner autour d’un barbecue ou juste pour profiter du silence de cette immense étendue de sable, cette activité est incontournable !
  • Loin des zones touristiques, la vieille ville d’Hurghada, El Dahar, possède un charme unique. Situé au nord de la ville, le quartier traditionnel vous invite à flâner dans les rues et à faire escale dans son souk coloré ou dans ses petits commerces et restaurants.

 


Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques... LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d'excursions de qualité :

  • Pour découvrir un coin de paradis encore préservé, optez pour cette excursion en bateau qui vous déposera sur l’une des plus belles îles de la mer Rouge. Vous pourrez vous installer sur la merveilleuse plage de Mahmya pour profiter du cadre ou plonger dans les eaux limpides pour découvrir les récifs coralliens colorés (boissons non incluses).

  • Faites honneur aux merveilleux fond marins de la Mer Rouge en vous offrant une expérience de plongée dont vous garderez un souvenir impérissable ! Que vous soyez plongeur débutant ou chevronné, il existe des forfaits adaptés aux attentes de chacun. Vous êtes plutôt snorkeling ? C’est possible aussi. Tout l'équipement peut être loué sur place et si cela vous tente, vous aurez même la possibilité d’opter pour un déjeuner sur le bateau. Les forfaits peuvent également être étalés sur plusieurs jours et vous pourrez "passer en grade" en suivant des cours plus avancés. À l'issue de chaque formation, un brevet vous sera remis. L'âge minimum pour pratiquer la plongée est généralement 12 ans.

  • L’Egypte antique vous fascine ? Louxor est une étape incontournable de votre périple ! Cette excursion qui vous emmène sur la rive Ouest de Thèbes vous permettra de passer devant les impressionnants Colosses de Memnon, de visiter le temple d’Amon, la Vallée des Rois et le temple funéraire d’Hatshepsout. Cette option vous permet également de profiter d’une traversée du Nil en bateau (boissons non comprises).

     

  • Cette excursion vous propose de monter à bord d’un 4x4 pour découvrir l’arrière-pays d’Hurghada. Lors d’une escale dans un village de Bédouins, vous aurez l’occasion de découvrir leur style de vie et d’apprécier un dîner typique sous les étoiles (boissons non comprises).

Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.


Informations importantes

 

- La période du Ramadan est susceptible d'impacter l'ouverture et la carte de certains bars et restaurants situés à l'extérieur de l'hôtel mais également certaines activités proposées par l'hôtel et par des prestataires externes.
- En raison des bancs de coraux, l’utilisation de chaussures adaptées à la baignade est recommandée. L’accès à la mer peut-être limité à une zone restreinte et se fait parfois via un ponton.
- Tenue correcte de rigueur au sein des hôtels, notamment à l'heure du dîner (port du pantalon pour les messieurs). 



Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'hiver

Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'été


Nos partenaires

Recevez Miles sur les forfaits LuxairTours

Recevez miles sur nos brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Il vous suffit de saisir votre numéro M&M lors de la réservation, de l'enregistrement en ligne ou au plus tard au comptoir d'enregistrement à l'aéroport. Réservez votre forfait maintenant

Découvrez notre partenaire Pharmalite

Faites vos achats sur Pharmalite, votre pharmacie en ligne. Sélectionnez les produits de santé de votre marque ou catégorie préférée, avec une livraison en 24/48h. Lors de vos déplacements, bénéficiez de services médicaux en ligne avec des experts. En savoir plus

Location de voiture

Bénéficiez d'une large sélection de voitures de location, que ce soit pour un voyage en famille, un week-end entre amis ou une escapade romantique. Réservez votre voiture maintenant