+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Return flights for the holiday season 2024/25

You can already book your return flight to Naples for Christmas/New Years! Flights are scheduled on Mondays and Thursdays from 19.12.24-06.01.25

Our best offers in the Gulf of Naples!


Vacation in the Gulf of Naples (Naples, Sorrento & Ischia)

 

NAP

 

Heading to Dolce Vita!

 

Passionate and generous, Italy inspires with its different faces. An emblematic country of culture, art and fine cuisine, it’s also a holiday destination par excellence for all those who are looking to relax under the sun, for those who are willing to remain active or culture enthusiasts. From the Adriatic to Calabria, passing by the Gulf of Sorrento, from Sicily to Sardinia, you can find the same passion for life everywhere. The famous Dolce Vita celebrates beauty and happiness!

NAP

 

Gulf of Naples

 

The first impression you will have when arriving in the Gulf of Sorrento is that Pompeii was reborn from its ashes. Vibrant and full of life, Sorrento is perched on the cliffs overlooking the sea. Its villas and palaces recall to the Roman era and it is definitelty a place for encounters. What would be a stay in the region without taking the time to visit the island of Ischia and its thermal baths, Capri and its famous Grotta Azzurra or Positano, a charming artists' village? Let yourself be charmed by these unique places, and when the heat is too intense, let yourself be tempted by an invigorating swim in the crystal clear waters that subtly illuminate the coast.


Hotel areas

40.6262925, 14.3757985

Sorrento

Sorrento

Sorrento was already a popular holiday destination for the Roman emperors. You will not only discover this charming city while walking along the Corso Italia, but also while strolling in the little streets lined up with shops next to the Duomo or around the white palaces built into the cliffs. The 11th century Church of St. Antonino and the Chiesa del Carmine, a baroque church in Piazza Tasso are definitely must-sees! The small beaches equipped with pontoons below the cliffs also invite you to take a swim. Distance to the airport: approx. 50 km.

 

Ischia

Famous for its thermal health cures, the island of Ischia has a volcanic earth and thus, many hot water springs. but Ischia still has much more to offer: pretty villages dotted along beautiful beaches and a hilly hinterland inviting for hiking. Sant'Angelo in the south is stunningly beautiful! Distance to the airport: approx. 56 km.

 

Vico Equense

Massa Lubrense

Located approximately 7 km from Sorrento, this village is nestled in a green setting on a hill. It offers idyllic conditions a relaxing stay for rest in an authentic, charming environment as well as breathtaking views of the sea and of the island of Capri. Distance to the airport : 58 km.

 


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

Must-do

Take a walk on the Sorrento heights simply to enjoy the scenery. The breathtaking cliffs seem to plunge directly into the turquoise waters of the Tyrrhenian Sea. You won’t be able to look awy from the majestic Vesuvio volcano, which stands like a lighthouse over the Bay of Naples.

Stroll along the lively Via San Cesareo in Sorrento. Here you will be spoilt for choice if you are looking for a traditional grocery shop... The staff will be happy to prepare a delicious "panino" (sandwich) for you, using fresh and locally produced products. In Italy we don't mess around with food!

 

Must-see

Take some time to discover the islands of the Gulf of Naples. Each of these boasts a particularity. Capri, made famous by the song "Capri c'est fini ... ! "is very popular with the jet set, Ischia is well appreciated by spa enthusiasts and at Procida, the more discreet and secret one, time seems to have stood still . All are well worth a visit!

Let yourself be charmed by Naples. This bustling city is full of paradoxes and without half measures. Naples is both restless and tireless. You can enjoy wandering through its maze of colourful alleys where history beckons at every turn. Don't hesitate to sit on the terrace of the first pizzeria you come across and order the famous "Pizza Margherita".  Buon appetito!


Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • 20-minute crossing by hovercraft to reach Capri. The island’s coast is dotted with caves and rocks in distinctive shapes. The high points are Monte Tiberio (334 m) and Monte Solaro (589 m).
    There are two villages on the island: Capri and Anacapri. Capri has always been a holiday resort, even during the Roman era when several emperors stayed there (Tiberius - Villa Jovis).
    From 1800 onwards, the town was inhabited by many artists (painters, sculptors, writers and poets).
    In Anacapri, you can visit the Villa San Michele, built at the end of the 19th century on the ruins of an ancient Roman village by the Swedish writer and doctor Axel Munthe, who wrote his Book of San Michele there, translated into more than 50 languages.
    In the morning, walk around the streets of Capri to the Auguste Gardens, from where there is a marvellous view of the Faraglioni.

  • A pretty walk along the coast to Castellammare di Stabia and a visit to the ruins of Pompeii. Pompeii was a thriving little city at the foot of Vesuvius. It was buried by the eruption in 79 A.D. In 1748, the location of the town of Pompeii was discovered by chance, but larger excavations were only undertaken in 1806.
    In the afternoon, travel up Vesuvius by bus up to 1,000 metres, then on foot to the crater (1,279 m). Vesuvius is the volcano which can be found south-west of Naples. It has two summits: the highest is at 1,279 metres. Vesuvius last erupted in 1944. The vineyards where the wine Lacrima Christi is grown are on the slopes of Vesuvius, which are very fertile owing to the lava.

  • You will drive along the beautiful coast in a van (max. 8 guests). During your first stop (1 h) in Positano, you can use the time at leisure to stroll through the streets and shops and enjoy the charm of this charming town. The village is characterised by steep alleys and colourful houses built in steps on the slopes. Positano also became famous for its Positano fashion. The fashion style is characterised by intense colours and creative design, using natural materials: Linen and cotton.
    We continue to Amalfi, the first maritime republic in Italy. Amalfi was the home of Flavio Gioia, the inventor of the compass. He created the navigation laws that went down in history under the name Tabula de Amalpha (Tavole Amalfitane). During your stay (2 h) you will visit, among other things, the Cathedral of Sant'Andrea, which is located in the centre of Amalfi with its monstrous flight of steps. It was built in the 9th century. 
    Ravello, a small, slightly perched village, impresses its visitors with incomparable tranquillity. During your stay (1 h) you can visit Villa Rufolo, a real work of art with its small cloister, towers and garden overlooking the bay of Salerno. Wagner was inspired in Ravello for his masterpiece Parsifal.

  • From the port of Piano di Sorrento you set off in the direction of Amalfi. During the boat trip you can enjoy the dreamlike scenery of the Sorrento coast: Here you can discover the old fishing village of Marina Grande, ruins of a Roman villa, a natural waterfall and the picturesque bay of Ieranto, for example. 
    The Amalfi Coast, on the other hand, offers a magnificent view of the Li Galli Islands, the charming fishing village of Nerano and the Fiordo di Furore bay. During the stop you make afterwards, you can swim, snorkel (snorkelling equipment against additional fee) or simply take a relaxing break with snacks and drinks (included) on board. 
    The tour then continues to Amalfi, where you can make another stop (2 hrs) and explore the former Maritime Republic. Afterwards, the tour continues to Positano. You have approximately one hour to explore the " pearl of the Amalfi coast" before the return journey to Piano di Sorrento, during which you can take part in a limoncello tasting.

  • After the transfer from the hotel/meeting point to the port of Piano di Sorrento, you will get on the boat which will take you along the coast of Sorrento towards Capri. During the boat trip you can admire the picturesque, colourful fishing village of Marina Grande, the ruins of a Roman villa, a natural waterfall and other interesting attractions the coast has to offer. 
    Once on the island of Capri, you will explore it by boat and, thanks to several stops, you will be able to see the various impressive grottos. Also, you can discover the natural arch, the villa Curzio Malaparte, the Faraglioni rocks and the lighthouse of Punta Carena during the trip. 
    Moreover, you stop for a swim, snorkel (snorkelling equipment against fee) or enjoy a cold drink and a snack (included in the price) on board. The boat then docks (mooring fees of €2.50 not included in the price), giving you between 3 and 5 hours to explore the island on your own. Finally, there will be a limoncello tasting during the return trip from Capri to Sorrento before returning to the port of Piano di Sorrento and afterwards back to the hotel/meeting point. 

For more information and bookings, please contact your LuxairTours guide on site.

There is no LuxairTours tour guide on the island of Ischia (only available by telephone). No excursions are offered there.

 


Important information

 

- Compulsory tourist tax to be paid on site



Our brochures and offers for your summer holiday


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Appeler
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Vols aller-retour vers Naples pour les fêtes de fin d'année 2024/25

Vous pouvez déjà réserver vos vols pour Naples pour Noël/Nouvel An ! Les vols sont disponibles les lundis et jeudis du 19/12/24 au 06/01/25 !

Nos meilleures offres dans la région de Golf de Naples!


Séjour dans le Golfe de Naples  (Naples, Sorrente & Ischia)

Golfe de Naples

 

Destination Dolce Vita !

 

Passionnée et généreuse, l’Italie offre à ses visiteurs de multiples facettes. Terre de culture, d’art et de bonne cuisine, c’est aussi une destination de vacances par excellence pour tous ceux qui sont à la recherche de farniente au soleil, de séjours actifs en bord de mer ou d’excursions culturelles. De l’Adriatique à la Calabre, en passant par le Golfe de Sorrente, de la Sicile à la Sardaigne, on y trouve partout cette même passion pour la vie, la fameuse Dolce Vita, qui célèbre la beauté et le bonheur. 

Golfe de Naples

 

Golfe de Naples

 

En arrivant dans le Golfe de Sorrente, Pompéi vous semblera renaître de ses cendres, tant la région est animée et pleine de vie. Perchée sur les falaises surplombant la mer, Sorrente rappelle l’époque romaine avec ses villas et palaces, c'est en même temps le lieu de toutes les rencontres. Et que serait un séjour dans la région sans prendre le temps de visiter l'île d‘Ischia et ses thermes, Capri et sa célèbre Grotta Azzurra ou Positano, charmant village d’artistes ? Laissez-vous charmer par ces lieux uniques, et lorsque la chaleur se fera trop intense, laissez-vous tenter par une baignade revigorante dans les eaux cristallines qui illuminent subtilement la côte. 


Zones hôtelières

40.6262925, 14.3757985

Naples

Sorrente

Sorrente fut déjà un lieu de villégiature apprécié des empereurs romains. Son charme ne se découvre pas uniquement en empruntant le Corso Italia mais aussi en déambulant dans ses ruelles commerçantes jouxtant le Duomo ou à l’ombre des palais blancs établis à flanc de falaise. L’Eglise de St. Antonino datant du XIe siècle et la Chiesa del Carmine, une église baroque à la Piazza Tasso sont à visiter absolument! Les petites plages aménagées de pontons en contrebas des falaises invitent également à une baignade. Distance de l'aéroport : 50 km.

 

Ischia

L’île d’Ischia est surtout célèbre pour ses cures thermales. Grâce à sa terre volcanique, elle possède de nombreuses sources d’eau chaude mais Ischia a encore beaucoup plus à offrir: de jolis villages qui s’égrènent le long de belles plages et un arrière-pays montagneux invitant à la randonnée. Sant’Angelo dans le sud est d'une beauté renversante ! Distance de l'aéroport : 56 km.

 

Vico Equense

Massa Lubrense

Situé sur les hauteurs, à env. 7 km de Sorrente, ce village offre des conditions  idéales pour profiter d'un séjour reposant dans un cadre authentique et pittoresque. Depuis Massa Lubrense, on profite d'un panorama époustouflant sur la mer et sur Capri. Distance de l'aéroport : 58 km.

 

 


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

À faire

Profitez de longues promenades sur les falaises de Sorrente et enivrez-vous de ces paysages à couper le souffle. Les falaises vertigineuses semblent plonger directement dans les eaux turquoise de la mer Tyrrhénienne. Votre regard ne pourra s’empêcher de se poser sur le majestueux Vésuve qui trône tel un phare sur la baie de Naples.

A Sorrente flânez dans la Via San Cesareo, une rue piétonne très animée. Ici vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix si vous cherchez une épicerie traditionnelle... Le personnel se fera une joie de vous confectionner un délicieux "panino" (sandwich) avec des produits frais et issus de la production locale. En Italie on ne plaisante pas avec la nourriture !

 

À voir

Venez découvrir les îles du golf de Naples, chacune d’entre elles possède une singularité. Parmi celles-ci, Capri, rendue célèbre par la chanson "Capri c’est fini … ! " est très appréciée de la jet set, Ischia est plutôt prisée des curistes et à Procida, plus discrète et secrète, le temps semble s’être arrêté. Toutes méritent largement le détour !

Comment ne pas succomber au charme de Naples, cette ville bouillonnante, pleine de paradoxes et sans demi-mesure. Naples est à la fois agitée et infatigable. On apprécie de déambuler dans son dédale de ruelles hautes en couleur où l’histoire vous interpelle à chaque carrefour. N'hésitez-pas à vous installez sur la terrasse de la première pizzeria que vous croiserez et commandez la célèbre "pizza Margherita". Buon appetito !


Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité: 

  • L'excursion débute par une traversée de 20 minutes avec un hydroglisseur pour atteindre Capri. La côte de l’île est parsemée de grottes et de rochers aux formes particulières. Les points culminants sont le Monte Tiberio (334 m) et le Monte Solaro (589 m).
    Sur l’île il y a deux villages : Capri et Anacapri. Capri a toujours été un centre de villégiature, déjà à l’époque des Romains où plusieurs empereurs y ont séjourné (Tibère – Villa Jovis). À partir de 1800, la ville fut habitée par de nombreux artistes (peintres, sculpteurs, écrivains et poètes).
    À Anacapri, on visite la Villa San Michele, construite à la fin du XIXe siècle sur les ruines d’une ancienne villa romaine par l’écrivain-médecin suédois, Axel Munthe, qui y écrivit son Livre de San Michele, traduit dans plus de 50 langues.
    Le matin, promenade dans les rues de Capri jusqu’aux Jardins d’Auguste d’où vous pourrez profiter d'une merveilleuse vue sur les Faraglioni.

  • Une jolie promenade le long de la côte jusqu’à Castellammare di Stabia et visite des ruines de Pompéi. Pompéi était une petite cité florissante au pied du Vésuve, qui fut ensevelie par l’éruption de 79 ap. J.-C. En 1748, un hasard permit la découverte de l’emplacement de la ville de Pompéi mais des fouilles plus importantes ne furent entreprises qu’en 1806.
    L’après-midi, montée au Vésuve en autocar jusqu’à 1000 mètres, puis à pied jusqu’au cratère (1279 m). Le Vésuve est le volcan qui se trouve au Sud-Ouest de Naples. Il a deux sommets : le plus élevé est à 1279 mètres. La dernière éruption du Vésuve date de 1944. C’est sur les pentes du Vésuve, rendues très fertiles grâce à la lave, que se trouvent les vignobles d’où provient le vin Lacrima Christi.

  • Vous longerez la magnifique côte amalfitaine à bord d'un van (max. 8 hôtes). Lors de votre premier arrêt (1 heure) à Positano, vous pourrez profiter de votre temps libre pour flâner dans les rues et les boutiques et profiter du charme de ce lieu enchanteur. Le village se caractérise par des ruelles escarpées et des maisons colorées, construites à flanc de colline, mais il est également connu pour la confection de vêtements en coton et en lin. 
    Le voyage se poursuit vers Amalfi, la première ville maritime d'Italie, qui était aussi la terre natale de Flavio Gioia, l'inventeur de la boussole. Il a créé les lois sur la navigation qui sont entrées dans l'histoire sous le nom de Tabula de Amalpha (Tavole Amalfitane). Pendant votre visite (2 heures), vous visiterez entre autres la cathédrale Sant'Andrea, construite au 9ème siècle. Elle trône au centre d'Amalfi avec son escalier monumental. 
    Ravello, petit village situé légèrement en altitude, frappe les visiteurs par sa tranquillité incomparable. Vous y visiterez la Villa Rufolo qui est, avec son petit cloître, ses tours et son jardin surplombant la baie de Salerne, un réel joyau d’art. C’est notamment à Ravello que Wagner eut l’inspiration pour son œuvre Parsifal.

  • Vous quitterez le port de Piano di Sorrento en direction d'Amalfi. Pendant la traversée, vous profiterez de superbes vues sur la côte de Sorrente et découvrirez, entre autres, l'ancien village de pêcheurs de Marina Grande, les ruines d'une villa romaine, une cascade naturelle et la baie pittoresque de Ieranto. 
    La côte amalfitaine vous réserve une vue magnifique sur les îles Li Galli, le charmant village de pêcheurs de Nerano et la baie de Fiordo di Furore. S'en suit un arrêt, durant lequel vous pourrez nager, faire du snorkeling (location d'équipement moyennant supplément) et vous restaurer avec des snacks et des boissons (inclus dans le prix) à bord. 
    Vous continuerez ensuite vers Amalfi, où vous ferez une seconde escale de 2 heures pour explorer l'ancienne ville maritime. L'excursion se poursuivra ensuite vers Positano, où vous disposerez d'environ une heure pour découvrir la "perle de la côte amalfitaine", avant de prendre le chemin du retour vers Piano di Sorrento, où vous pourrez prendre part à une dégustation de limoncello.

  • Le départ de cette excursion se fait au port de Piano di Sorrento, où vous monterez à bord d'un bateau pour longer tout d'abord la côte de Sorrente en direction de Capri. Pendant la croisière, vous pourrez admirer le village de pêcheurs pittoresque et coloré de Marina Grande, les ruines d'une villa romaine, une cascade naturelle et d'autres merveilles fascinantes que la côte a à vous offrir. 
    Vous explorerez l'île de Capri en bateau et ferez plusieurs arrêts pour admirer d'impressionnantes grottes. Vous pourrez également y découvrir l'arche naturelle, la villa Curzio Malaparte, les rochers Faraglioni et le phare de Punta Carena. 
    Vous pourrez ensuite prendre une pause pendant laquelle vous aurez la possibilité de vous baigner, de faire du snorkeling (location d'équipement moyennant supplément) ou encore déguster une boisson fraîche et un snack (inclus dans le prix) à bord. 
    Ensuite, le bateau jettera l'ancre (frais d'amarrage de 2,50 € non inclus dans le prix), afin de vous accorder 3 et 5 heures de temps pour explorer l'île à votre guise. Une dégustation de limoncello vous sera proposée pendant le trajet du retour, avant de retourner au port de Piano di Sorrento.

Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.

Les excursions ne sont pas disponibles au départ des hôtels situés sur l'île de Ischia (pas de guide LuxairTours sur place, uniquement assistance téléphonique).

 


Informations importantes

- Taxe de séjour obligatoire à payer sur place.



Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'été