+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

United Arab Emirates

The alliance of tradition and modernity

Are you ready to take off and discover the hidden treasures of Dubai from October 14th 2023 to May 5th 2024?

 

NEW: Now, fly to Dubai on Wednesdays and Saturdays to benefit from even greater flexibility.

 

Dubai is one of the most cosmopolitan and innovative cities in the world. Discover great beaches and excellent hotels, fascinating theme parks and nautic sports, shopping at the Dubai mall or in the souks, incredible sunsets during a Safari... and much more.


Dubai

 

A fusion of tradition and modernity

 

The United Arab Emirates is a Middle Eastern country consisting of seven emirates that stretches along the Arabian Gulf. Like its capital, Abu Dhabi, Dubai has rapidly developed into an ultra-modern metropolis with huge shopping centres and majestic skyscrapers. Authenticity and tradition are still very much alive in the smaller emirates, which remain relatively undiscovered by tourists.
 

souk Dubaï

In the space of a few years, the UAE has become a major holiday destination, both for city breaks and beach holidays. The year-round sunshine makes it a pleasant destination even in winter, and it is especially popular for its luxurious resorts, countless activities and contemporary amenities.


Dubai

Luxury and glamour

 

Dubai is undoubtedly the most famous of the seven emirates and is best known for having the world's tallest tower, the Burj Khalifa. This breath-taking building, bordered by the Dubai Fountain and its spectacular water show, attracts tourists from all over the world. The city also captivates visitors with its huge shopping malls, such as the Dubai Mall, which not only boasts luxury shops but also the world's largest indoor ski centre. The city has nonetheless retained some of its traditional character and you can also visit souks, which give a more authentic reflection of the local culture. 

Dubai city centre

As a seaside city, Dubai is an excellent choice for a combination of city sightseeing and relaxation on the beach. You can stay on The Palm Jumeirah, a man-made island in the shape of a palm tree, which is known for its luxurious hotels and stunning views of the city's skyline. Right next to this you’ll find the Dubai Marina district, an artificial harbour where luxury yachts are moored. The surrounding area is a vast desert landscape, which gives a striking backdrop to this luxurious metropolis with so much to offer!

Abu Dhabi

The majestic capital of the Emirates

 

Abu Dhabi is the largest emirate in the United Arab Emirates and is made up of three main regions – the eastern region of Al Ain, the western region of Al Dhafra and the capital, Abu Dhabi City, and its surrounding area, which bears the same name as the emirate itself and is a major cultural and commercial centre in the Persian Gulf. The first image that springs to mind when the name Abu Dhabi is mentioned is of a dynamic city, lined with skyscrapers and other ultra-modern buildings, such as luxury hotels, but it also has so much more than this to offer! The city is bursting with entertainment opportunities and places to be discovered, from emblematic monuments to cultural and historical sites and incredible attractions, meaning that a holiday in the capital of the Emirates is sure to be a unique experience!

Ras Al Khaimah

A symbol of Emirati culture

 

Ras Al Khaimah burns brightly, even without oil! Compared to some of its neighbouring emirates, which have been completely transformed by oil, Ras Al Khaimah has remained rather modest and its value comes from its authenticity rather than its black gold... Ras Al Khaimah’s tallest skyscraper is only 43 storeys high, making it much more architecturally restrained than its neighbour Dubai and its gigantic buildings, which is what makes it special! Relax in one of the luxurious hotels that line the beaches, enjoy water sports in waters that are the perfect temperature all year round and don't miss the panoramic views from the country's highest mountain, Jebel Jais, at 1,900 metres.  


25.20682, 55.28628


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions (Dubai)

Must-do

  • If you're not afraid of heights, lift your taste buds off the ground with the unique Dinner in the Sky dining experience. Enjoy a luxurious meal 50 metres above the ground and take in the breath-taking view of the city!
  • Spend a day at the world's largest water park, Aquaventure, for a thrilling and refreshing experience. You can enjoy its 100 slides, 1 kilometre long beach and many other spectacular attractions. 
  • Shopping in Dubai is an activity in its own right, especially at the Dubai Mall, the largest shopping centre in the world. With more than 1,200 shops and, more surprisingly, an ice rink and an aquarium, the Dubai Mall takes shopping to the next level.

 

Must-see

The landscape of this city is shaped by ultra-modern buildings, and excess is everywhere you look. When admiring the huge skyscrapers, you can't miss the Burj Khalifa – the tallest human structure ever built! 
The famous Dubai Fountain show, with its light shows and huge water jets, is a must-see. The dancing water fountains also hold the record for the largest choreographed fountain complex in the world. 
Dubai is even more impressive from the sky! Try skydiving or riding the XLine, the world's highest and fastest zip line, to see the city from a whole new perspective.


Excursions (Dubai)

 

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • This one-day ticket will allow you to combine a visit to 2 of the 4 theme parks that make up Dubai Parks and Resorts:
    Dubai Parks and Resorts, the largest leisure complex and theme park in the Middle East. It includes 3 leisure parks, a water park, a hotel and an entertainment centre; 
    Motiongate Dubai, a theme park based on the world of cinema;
    Bollywood Parks Dubai, a theme park dedicated to the world of Bollywood cinema;
    Legoland Dubai, which combines Legoland Dubai Park and Legoland Water Park.

  • This tour will start in front of the city's most famous landmark, the spectacular Burj Al Arab Hotel, where you will be able to take some beautiful photos. The tour then continues to Jumeirah, a picturesque residential area with an impressive mosque, and then to Al Bastakiya, a historic, listed district of Dubai. Finally, you will reach the spice souk by crossing the creek on a small traditional wooden boat called an Abra.

  • On this tour, you will explore Dubai starting with the Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest building, and the Dubai Mall, the largest shopping centre in the UAE. You will also pass by the marina and the artificial island of Palm Jumeirah, home to the Atlantis The Palm hotel. Finally, you’ll stop at the Madinat Jumeirah souk for a chance to buy some souvenirs of your trip.

  • You will depart from the Dubai Marina Heliport for a 12-minute helicopter flight which will take you to stunning sites such as Palm Jumeirah and the iconic Burj Al Arab structure. The flight will continue over the extraordinary beaches of Dubai's coastline and The World, an archipelago of small artificial islands constructed in the shape of a world map. You will also fly over the Burj Khalifa, an architectural masterpiece and the world's tallest building, as well as the Dubai Canal and other stunning buildings in the Business Bay district.

  • This dinner cruise is the perfect way to combine sightseeing with fine dining. After departing from Dubai Marina, you will dine on the deck of a dhow, a traditional wooden boat. The marina is undoubtedly one of the most recognisable places in the whole city, and offers a spectacular view over most of Dubai. You'll sail past impressive structures and world-famous architectural wonders. During the cruise, you will be served a gourmet dinner prepared by the city's top chefs, with a selection of dishes from around the world, accompanied by live music.

  • Starting in the afternoon, this tour will take you through a beautiful landscape of golden dunes on a thrilling journey into the heart of the Ras Al Khaimah desert. There will be plenty of chances to stop along the way to take photos and appreciate the beauty of the landscape.
    As soon as the sun goes down, you will settle in at the Bedouin Oasis Camp and have the chance to take a camel ride, try your hand at sand boarding or get a henna tattoo on your hands or feet. Afterwards, you will enjoy a barbecue dinner under the stars (included in the price) and, if you wish, you can try the shisha. The evening will end with a belly dance performance around the campfire.

  • Experience Dubai from a new angle on this unique tour! The tour will start at the Dubai Marina and continue out to sea so you can admire the Ferris wheel. After touring the Palm Jumeirah, you will stop for a photo opportunity in front of the two impressive buildings of the Atlantis Hotel and the Burj Al Arab. To end the trip in style, you will sail towards the coast, passing by the Royal Palaces and the Palm Lagoon, and back into the marina.


Important information

  • If you need to take any medication with you, don't forget your doctor's prescription in English. Please note, however, that codeine drugs or drugs containing any other narcotic substance are subject to a request for authorization from the UAE government. Please consult the list of medicines concerned and submit your request via this link: https://mohap.gov.ae/en/services/issue-of-permit-to-import-medicines-for-personal-use
  • As a tourist, and especially in public places, "suitable" clothing is recommended (covered shoulders and knees, for men and women).
  • Photos : As with any other destination, respect is essential. Divert your focus from official, military and local authority buildings. Do not take pictures of anyone without their prior consent.
  • Greetings :The men shake hands. Men and women do not touch each other.
  • Couples: Presenting two passports with different names at the reception is generally not a problem, but it is better to talk about your "husband" or "wife" rather than your "partner" or "fiancé(e)"... Unmarried couples are theoretically not allowed to share a room.
  • In public: Public displays of affection, dancing and alcohol consumption on the streets should be avoided.
  • Miscellaneous: Electronic cigarettes are prohibited and may be confiscated.
  • The Ramadan is the Muslim period of fasting. During this period, Muslims eat and drink nothing between sunrise and sunset. Consequently, some restaurants in the hotels and discos may remain closed and the entertainment program may be limited.

More information on manners and customs in the Emirates can be found at : 
https://sites.google.com/site/exploringtheuae/useful-tips/behavior



Our brochures and offers for your winter holiday


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Appeler
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Emirats Arabes Unis

Êtes-vous prêt à décoller et à découvrir les trésors cachés de Dubaï du 14 octobre 2023 au 5 mai 2024.

 

NOUVEAU : Partez le mercredi ou le week-end pour bénéficier d'encore plus de flexibilité.

 

Dubaï est l'une des villes les plus cosmopolites et les plus innovantes du monde. Découvrez de superbes plages et d'excellents hôtels, des parcs à thème fascinants et des sports nautiques ou encore d'incroyables couchers de soleil lors d'un safari. Profitez également d'une session shopping au Dubaï mall ou dans les souks... et bien plus.

 


The Palm Dubai

Trait d'union entre traditions et modernisme

 

Les Emirats Arabes Unis, pays du Moyen-Orient qui s’étend le long du golfe Arabo-Persique, est constitué de sept émirats. À l'instar de sa capitale Abou Dabi, Dubaï s'est rapidement développée pour devenir une métropole ultramoderne concentrant d'immenses centres commerciaux et de majestueux gratte-ciels. L’authenticité et la tradition restent cependant toujours présentes dans les plus petits émirats qui sont encore peu connus des touristes.

souk Dubaï

En l'espace de quelques années, le pays est devenu une destination phare pour les vacances, que ce soit pour un séjour en ville ou à la plage. Le soleil présent toute l’année en fait une destination agréable même en hiver, mais elle est surtout appréciée pour ses complexes hôteliers luxueux, ses innombrables possibilités de divertissement et ses infrastructures contemporaines. 


dxb

Luxe et glamour

 

Dubaï est sans aucun doute le plus célèbre des sept émirats et il est surtout connu pour la plus haute tour du monde, le Burj Khalifa. Cette attraction époustouflante, tout comme les jeux d’eau de la Dubai Fountain avec son spectacle aquatique saisissant, attirent les touristes du monde entier. La ville fascine aussi par ses immenses centres commerciaux tels que le Dubai Mall, qui comprend non seulement des boutiques de luxe, mais aussi le plus grand centre de ski intérieur du monde. La ville a tout de même conservé une partie de son caractère traditionnel et vous pourrez y trouver des souks, qui donnent un reflet plus authentique de la culture locale. 

Dubai city centre

Etablie en bord de mer, Dubaï constitue un excellent choix pour profiter d'un séjour combinant visites en ville et détente à la plage. Vous pourrez par exemple séjourner sur The Palm Jumeirah, une île artificielle en forme de palmier, qui est connue pour ses hôtels luxueux et ses vues imprenables sur la ligne d’horizon de la ville. Juste à côté se trouve le quartier de Dubai Marina, un port artificiel où sont amarrés de luxueux yachts. Et tout autour s’étend un immense paysage désertique - une toile de fond saisissante pour cette métropole luxueuse qui a tant à offrir !

Abu Dhabi

Majestueuse capitale des Émirats

 

Abou Dabi est le plus grand émirat des Émirats Arabes Unis et se compose trois régions principales : la région orientale Al Aïn, la région occidentale Al Dhafra ainsi que la capitale et ses environs. Cette dernière, qui porte le même nom que l’émirat, est un centre culturel et commercial important dans le golfe Persique. La première image qui nous vient à l’esprit quand on mentionne le nom d’Abou Dabi est une ville dynamique, où s’alignent gratte-ciels et autres bâtiments ultramodernes, à l’image des hôtels luxueux. Mais la destination est bien plus que cela, elle offre d’innombrables possibilité pour se divertir et une multitude de lieux à découvrir. Des monuments emblématiques aux sites culturels et historiques en passant par les incroyables attractions, séjourner dans la capitale des Emirats promet de vivre des expériences uniques ! 

Ras Al Khaimah

Le symbole de la culture émiratie

 

Ras Al Khaimah brille même sans pétrole ! Ici, l‘authenticité vaut autant que l’or noir… Comparée à certains émirats voisins que le pétrole a complètement transformés, Ras Al Khaimah est restée plutôt modeste : le plus haut gratte-ciel ne compte que 43 étages. Plus de retenue que son état voisin Dubaï qui rivalise avec le gigantisme et c’est ce qui fait toute sa différence! Dans les hôtels luxueux le long des plages, prenez le temps de vous relaxez et profitez des sports nautiques dans une eau à température idéale toute l’année. À ne pas manquer : la vue panoramique depuis la plus haute montagne du pays, le Jebel Jais, qui culmine à une hauteur de 1900 m. 


25.20682, 55.28628


Les incontournables - nos suggestions (Dubaï)

À faire

 

  • Si vous n’avez pas le vertige, faites décoller vos papilles grâce à l’expérience culinaire insolite Dinner in the Sky. Vous dégusterez un repas luxueux à 50 mètres au-dessus du sol avec une vue époustouflante sur la ville !
  • Passez une journée au plus grand parc aquatique du monde, l’Aquaventure, pour faire le plein de sensations fortes et vous rafraichir. Il est doté de plus d’une centaine de toboggans, une plage d’1 km de long et bien d’autres attractions plus spectaculaires les unes que les autres. 
  • Le shopping est à Dubaï une activité à part entière, surtout au Dubai Mall, le plus grand centre commercial au monde. Avec plus de 1.200 boutiques et plus surprenant encore, une patinoire et un aquarium, faire les magasins devient une expérience inédite.

 

 

 

À voir

  • Les bâtiments ultra-modernes façonnent le paysage de cette ville où la démesure est le maître-mot. Levez les yeux au ciel et admirez les gratte-ciels grandioses. Vous ne pourrez pas manquer le Burj Khalifa, la plus haute structure humaine jamais construite ! 
  • Le célèbre spectacle de la fontaine de Dubaï, avec ses jeux de lumière et immenses jets d’eaux, est à voir à tout prix. Le ballet aquatique détient lui aussi un record – celui du plus grand ensemble de fontaines chorégraphiées au monde. 
  • Dubaï vue du ciel est encore plus impressionnante ! Testez le saut en parachute ou la XLine, la tyrolienne la plus haute et rapide du monde, pour voir la ville d’un tout autre point de vue et faire le plein de sensations fortes.

Excursions (Dubaï)

 

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Ce ticket d'entrée valable tout une journée vous permettra de combiner la visite de deux parcs parmi les 4 parcs à thème qui composent le Dubai Parks and Resorts, à savoir :

    • le Dubai Parks and Resorts, plus grand complexe de loisirs et parc à thème du Moyen-Orient. Il comprend 3 parcs de loisirs, un parc aquatique, un hôtel et un centre de loisirs ;
    • le Motiongate Dubai, un parc à thème axé sur l’univers du cinéma ;
    • le Bollywood Parks Dubai, consacré à  l’univers du cinema Bollywoodien ;
    • le Legoland Dubai qui réunit le Legoland Dubai Park et le Legoland Water Park. 

  • La visite commencera devant le monument le plus célèbre de la ville, le spectaculaire hôtel Burj Al Arab, où vous pourrez prendre de belles photos. Ensuite, l’excursion se poursuivra à Jumeirah, un quartier résidentiel pittoresque avec son impressionnante mosquée, puis à  Al Bastakiya, qui est un quartier classé de Dubaï. Pour terminer, vous traverserez la crique pour rejoindre le souk aux épices par taxi-bateau à bord d’un Abra, un petit bateau traditionnel en bois.

  • Cette excursion vous emmènera à la découverte de Dubai en passant par le Burj Khalifa, la plus haute construction du monde et le Dubai Mall, le plus grand centre commercial des Emirats Arabes Unis. Vous passerez également par la marina et l’île artificielle de The Palm Jumeirah, avec l’hôtel Atlantis The Palm. Un arrêt au souk de Madinat Jumeirah vous permettra d'acheter des souvenirs de votre voyage.

  • Le départ se fera à l'héliport de la marina de Dubaï. Ce vol de 12 minutes en hélicoptère vous fera découvrir des sites fascinants, tels que Palm Jumeirah et la structure emblématique du Burj Al Arab. Il se poursuivra au-dessus des plages extraordinaires de la côte de Dubaï et de l’archipel artificiel The World représentant le monde. Vous survolerez également le Burj Khalifa, un chef-d’œuvre architectural qui n’est rien d’autre que le plus haut bâtiment du monde, ainsi que le canal de Dubaï et d'autres superbes constructions du quartier d’affaires de Business Bay. 

  • Ce dîner-croisière est le choix idéal pour combiner visites touristiques et gastronomie fine. Vous dînerez sur le pont d’un boutre (ou dhow), un bateau traditionnel en bois, au départ de la marina de Dubaï. Le port de plaisance est sans aucun doute l’un des endroits les plus reconnaissables de toute la ville, d’où l’on peut voir une grande partie de Dubaï. Vous passerez devant d’impressionnantes structures et merveilles architecturales de renommée mondiale. La croisière est accompagnée d’un dîner gastronomique préparé par les meilleurs chefs de la ville, avec un choix de plats du monde entier et un fond musical.

  • Cette excursion, qui commencera dans l’après-midi, vous mènera à travers le désert de Ras Al Khaimah. Vous découvrirez un superbe paysage de dunes dorées lors d’un voyage palpitant au cœur même du désert. Des arrêts photos sont prévus pour prendre le temps d'immortaliser la beauté du paysage.
    Dès le coucher du soleil, vous vous installerez au "Bedouin Oasis Camp", avec la possibilité de faire une balade à dos de chameau, de vous essayer au sand boarding (surf sur le sable) ou encore de vous faire tatouer au henné sur les mains ou les pieds. Vous dégusterez ensuite un dîner sous les étoiles autour d’un barbecue (inclus dans le prix) et, si vous le souhaitez, vous pourrez tester la chicha. La soirée se terminera autour du feu de camp avec un spectacle de danse du ventre.

  • Découvrez Dubaï sous un nouvel angle lors de cette excursion privilégiée ! La visite débutera à la marina de Dubaï et se poursuivra en pleine mer pour que vous puissiez admirer la grande roue. Après avoir fait le tour de Palm Jumeirah, vous vous arrêterez pour une séance photo devant les deux impressionnants bâtiments de l’hôtel Atlantis et du Burj Al Arab. Et pour finir le voyage en beauté, vous voguerez en direction de la côte en passant devant les palais royaux, le Palm Lagoon et reviendrez à la marina.


Informations importantes

  • Si vous devez emporter des médicaments, n'oubliez pas l'ordonnance en anglais de votre médecin. Attention toutefois, les médicaments codéinés ou contenant toute autre substance narcotique sont soumis à une demande d'autorisation au gouvernement des Émirats Arabes Unis. Veuillez consulter la liste des médicaments concernés et introduire votre demande via ce lien : https://mohap.gov.ae/en/services/issue-of-permit-to-import-medicines-for-personal-use
  • En tant que touriste, et en particulier dans les lieux publics, une tenue dite «convenable» est conseillée (épaules et genoux couverts, pour les hommes et pour les femmes).
  • Photos : Comme pour toute autre destination, le respect est de mise. Détournez votre objectif des bâtiments officiels, militaires, des membres des autorités locales. Ne prenez personne en photo sans un consentement préalable.
  • Salutations : les hommes se serrent la main. Hommes et femmes ne se touchent pas.
  • Couples : présenter deux passeports à des noms différents à la réception ne pose en général pas de problème, mais mieux vaut parler de votre «mari» ou de votre «femme» plutôt que de votre «compagnon/compagne» ou «fiancé(e)» … Les couples non mariés ne sont théoriquement pas autorisés à partager une chambre.
  • En public : les témoignages d’affection en public, la danse et la consommation d’alcool dans les rues sont à proscrire.
  • Les cigarettes électroniques sont interdites et susceptibles d’être confisquées.
  • Le Ramadan est la période du jeûne islamique. Pendant cette période les musulmans ne mangent et ne boivent rien entre le lever et le coucher du soleil. Par conséquence, il se peut que quelques restaurants dans les hôtels et les discothèques restent fermés et que le programme d’animations soit limité.
  • Plus d’informations sur les mœurs et coutumes aux Emirats sur : https://sites.google.com/site/emiratsarabesunis/infos-pratiques/comportement

 



Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'hiver


Nos partenaires

Recevez Miles sur les forfaits LuxairTours

Recevez miles sur nos brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Il vous suffit de saisir votre numéro M&M lors de la réservation, de l'enregistrement en ligne ou au plus tard au comptoir d'enregistrement à l'aéroport. Réservez votre forfait maintenant

Découvrez notre partenaire Pharmalite

Faites vos achats sur Pharmalite, votre pharmacie en ligne. Sélectionnez les produits de santé de votre marque ou catégorie préférée, avec une livraison en 24/48h. Lors de vos déplacements, bénéficiez de services médicaux en ligne avec des experts. En savoir plus

Location de voiture

Bénéficiez d'une large sélection de voitures de location, que ce soit pour un voyage en famille, un week-end entre amis ou une escapade romantique. Réservez votre voiture maintenant