+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Faro!


Portugal

 

A coastal paradise in the land of explorers

 

Portugal has earned its name as the garden of Europe. Thanks to the warm Gulf Stream, the exotic plants once brought back by explorers from the four corners of the world have now become indigenous to the entire Atlantic coast. Beyond its mild climate and varied plant life, Portugal is famous for its history, its sailors and explorers, who have endowed this wonderful country with the finest historical treasures.

Faro

A gem of southern Portugal 

 

Known for its impressive cliffs, endless sandy beaches and crystal clear waters, the Algarve is an area of Portugal’s southern coast with fascinating landscapes and a rich and enduring culture. You’ll find elegant marinas nestled against picturesque fishing villages, and beautiful seaside resorts that give visitors the chance to try out a range of activities, from golf to water-skiing. A number of cultural treasures lie further inland. Lagos, Lisbon and even Seville, all strongly influenced by southern-Mediterranean culture, also make excellent day trips.


Hotel areas

37.0193548, -7.9304397

Albufeira

Albufeira

Albufeira, also known as "the white city", is bordered by a beautiful sandy beach and set against an impressive backdrop of steep cliffs. As you wander through its labyrinth of alleys, you will come across many reminders of its past life as a fishing village and its Moorish era heritage. In the evening, Albufeira's trendy bars and nightclubs cultivate a lively nightlife. Distance from the airport: 35 km.

 

São Rafael

This small, typically Portuguese village has so much to offer, from beautiful white houses to a sandy beach surrounded by rocks, beautiful bays, excellent restaurants, bars and shops, water sports and fantastic golf courses. Distance from the airport: 50 km.

 

Portimao

Portimão - Praia da Rocha

This popular resort overlooks the lively promenade and the 1.5 km long sandy beach. The marina is home to many restaurants, bars and discos. The famous sandy beach of Praia da Rocha gives its name to the oldest seaside resort in the Algarve. Distance from the airport: 72 km.

 

Lagos

The majestic, golden cliffs of the Costa d’Oiro and Ponta da Piedade are among the most photographed in all of Portugal. As well as its cliffs, Lagos also boasts a vibrant cultural scene, great local cuisine, a variety of leisure activities, a wealth of traditional crafts and the beautiful beach of Meia Praia. Distance to airport: 85 km.

Beach

Alvor / Praia de Alvor

This charming fishing village is one of the most popular places in the region and is home to a number of authentic cafes and restaurants where you can try the local cuisine. It boasts picturesque streets and the longest beaches in the Algarve, so you can relax with a long walk along the coast. Distance from the airport: 75 km.

 

Senhora da Rocha

Senhora da Rocha has a beautiful promenade, a long sandy beach, shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Don't miss the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from little clifftop chapel of Senhora da Rocha. Distance from the airport: 52 km.

Ria Formosa

Olhão

Olhão is a charming fishing village and the largest fishing port in the Algarve, together with Portimão. The day’s catches are sold in the market and served in the restaurants. The Ria Formosa nature reserve, with its lagoons, canals, salt flats and sandbanks, offers a fantastic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Distance to the airport: 15 km.

 

Porches

The small town of Porches is perched on a hill on the Algarve's oldest east-west road. It is famous not only for its wine, but also for its clay pits and pottery studios. Distance from the airport: 52 km.

Quarteira

Quarteira

This former fishing village has become one of the Algarve's most popular seaside resorts. All along the magnificent palm-lined promenade, you’ll find restaurants serving fresh fish, seafood and other culinary delights. Its magnificent sandy beach is also perfect for children. Distance from airport: 22 km.

 

Armação de Pêra

Armação de Pêra, with its beautiful promenade, long sandy beach, shops, restaurants, bars – and an impressive number of ice-cream parlours – guarantees an unforgettable and varied holiday. A part of the fortress built in the 17th century offers a breathtaking view of the beautiful coastline and the long golden sandy beach. Distance to the airport: 52 km.

Altura

Altura

Altura's magnificent sandy beach with its wide strips of dunes stretches for several kilometres and is perfect for a family holiday. The charming village also boasts a number of street cafés and restaurants serving local specialities. Distance from airport: 58 km.

 

Tavira

Tavira is considered one of the most charming towns in Algarve. With its beautifully decorated churches, authentic tiled houses, small streets lined with restaurants and bars and a beautiful beach, Tavira is the ideal destination for a holiday combining culture and seaside fun. Distance to the airport: 43 km.

 

Olhos de Agua

Olhos de Água

The charming little fishing town of Olhos de Água has a small, shallow sandy bay and is a great destination for a relaxing family holiday by the sea. Distance from the airport: 35 km.

 

Vilamoura

This modern seaside resort boasts extensive hotel facilities, a marina, a promenade lined with bars, shops and restaurants and a beautiful beach. It is surrounded by pine forests and several golf courses. Distance from the airport: 25 km.

boats Albufeira

Vila Nova de Cacela

Vila Nova de Cacela is a small, rustic village bordered by a long sandy beach. There are a variety of tourist attractions in the area, including the beautiful seaside resort of Manta Rota, the Ria Formosa nature reserve, the historic centre of Cacela Velha and the castle and fortress of Cacela. Distance from the airport: 66 km.

 

Carvoeiro

The picturesque, traditional resort of Carvoeiro is located directly on the coast. From its golden beaches, you can take boat trips to the caves, such as the Benagil cave. The cliffs around the small town are also ideal for hiking, especially the Algar Seco rock formation. In the evening, finish off the day with a glass of wine at one of the restaurants or bars. Distance from the airport: 46 km.

 


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

Must-do

  • Take the time to visit at least one of the Algarve’s typical markets, like the one in Loulé. You’re bound to find what you’re looking for here, whether it’s local specialties, clothing or souvenirs. The markets of Albufeira, Portimão, Quarteira, Olhão and Tavira are also worth a visit.
  • The Algarve attracts many water sports enthusiasts – surfing, diving and boat trips are experiences not to be missed. During the summer months, the region boasts even more attractions, with its Slide & Splash, Aquashow and Zoomarine parks.
  • The Algarve is considered one of the most beautiful places to play golf. More than 30 golf courses are perfectly integrated into its stunning landscape and offer excellent playing conditions for golfers.

 

Must-see

  • Staying in the Algarve is the perfect way to combine cultural activities with lazing on beautiful beaches. Lagos is not to be missed. Faro, Silves, Sagres, Portimão and Tavira are also worth a visit.
  • The landscape of the Algarve is characterised by unique rock formations, archways and caves. The Ponta da Piedade, one of the most popular rocky coasts of the region, is made up of beautiful beaches and hidden coves. From the top of these cliffs, you can admire incredible panoramic views at any time of the day or night.
  • The mountain range of Serra de Monchique, with its hot springs and over 1,500 different species of plant, is sure to enchant nature-lovers. Climb up to the highest point in the Algarve, Mount Foia, at 902 metres above sea level, and let the magnificent landscape below you take your breath away.

.


Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • On this excursion, you can admire the magnificent landscapes and landforms of Portugal’s southern coast that give the Algarve its reputation for impressive rock formations and mysterious caves. On the way back, the boat will pull away from the coastline to allow you to watch dolphins swimming in the turquoise waters of the Iberian Peninsula.

  • The trip begins in Silves, which was the capital of the Algarve during the Moorish period, and is now one of the most picturesque towns in the region. You will continue on to Cabo São Vicente, also known as the "end of the world", before reaching Lagos, the region's most lively seaside resort, which is also steeped in history. The tour ends on a high at Ponta de Piedade, with its picture-postcard views of the extraordinary rock formations that are typical of the Algarve.

  • The eastern part of the Algarve is the most picturesque part of the region. As part of this tour, you will visit several typical towns and villages.
    The day begins with a visit to Faro, where you can discover the impressive history of the Algarve's capital and explore its old town.
    The tour then continues to the Ria Formosa Natural Park in the municipality of Olhão. It is known for its cubist architecture but also for its fishing port, considered to be the most important in the region.
    Your final stop will be in Tavira, a charming village known as “the Venice of the Algarve". Let yourself be seduced by the tune of fado, the national music, classified by UNESCO as intangible cultural heritage of humanity.

  • Discover the treasures of the Algarve from the back of a jeep. As you take in the beautiful views, your driver will also teach you about the local culture and traditions.
    You will pass through a typical little village with a small fountain and narrow alleys, then visit a distillery where you can sample the local brandy, "medronho", as well as delicious honeys. The tour ends with a drive through the farmlands of Picota.

For more information and bookings, please contact your LuxairTours guide on site.


Important information

 

Tourist tax must be paid locally during your stay



Our brochures and offers for your summer holiday

Our brochures and offers for your winter holiday


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Appeler
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres à Faro !


Portugal

 

Paradis côtier au pays des explorateurs

 

Ce n’est pas un hasard si le Portugal est souvent qualifié de jardin de l’Europe. Grâce aux bienfaits du Gulf Stream, les plantes exotiques que rapportèrent jadis les explorateurs des quatre coins du monde sont devenues indigènes sur toute la façade Atlantique. Mais au-delà de son doux climat et de sa végétation variée, le Portugal est surtout connu pour son histoire, ses navigateurs et ses aventuriers qui ont doté ce merveilleux pays des plus beaux trésors historiques.

Algarve

 

Une pépite à explorer au sud du Portugal

 

Caractérisée par ses falaises rocheuses, ses plages de sable interminables et son océan bleu azur, la côte sud du Portugal dévoile des paysages fascinants imprégnés d'une culture riche et omniprésente. D'élégants ports de plaisance y côtoient des villages de pêcheurs pittoresques et les stations balnéaires y proposent une large palette d’activités allant du golf au ski nautique. L’arrière-pays qui recèle tout autant d’agréables surprises invite à s'y aventurer. Des excursions d’une journée vous permettront de découvrir Lagos et Lisbonne et même d'aller jusqu’à Séville. Toutes sont empreintes d’une culture méridionale extraordinaire. 


Zones hôtelières

37.0193548, -7.9304397

Albufeira

Albufeira

Albufeira, "la ville blanche au bord de la mer azur", est bordée d’une belle plage de sable plantée dans un décor impressionnant de falaises escarpées. Dans son labyrinthe de ruelles, de nombreux détails rappellent son passé de village de pêcheurs et l’époque mauresque. Le soir venu, de nombreux bars attrayants, discothèques et night-clubs garantissent une vie nocturne animée. Distance de l’aéroport : 35 km.

 

São Rafael

Ce petit village typiquement portugais avec ses maisons blanches a tout à offrir : une plage de sable bordée de rochers, de belles baies, des restaurants de qualité, des bars, des boutiques et à proximité des sports nautiques ainsi que de superbes terrains de golf. Distance de l’aéroport : 50 km.

Portimao

Portimão - Praia da Rocha

Ce lieu de villégiature très apprécié domine la promenade animée et la la plage de sable qui s'étend sur 1,5 km. Le port de plaisance abrite de nombreux restaurants, bars et discothèques. La célèbre plage de sable de Praia da Rocha a donné son nom à la plus ancienne station balnéaire de toute l’Algarve. Distance de l'aéroport : 72 km.

 

Lagos

Les falaises grandioses aux couleurs dorées de la Costa d’Oiro et Ponta da Piedade figurent parmi les plus photographiées de tout le Portugal. Au-delà de ses falaises, Lagos offre également une scène culturelle dynamique, une très bonne cuisine, toute une variété d’activités de loisirs, un riche artisanat traditionnel et la magnifique plage de Meia Praia. Distance de l’aéroport : 85 km.

Beach

Alvor / Praia de Alvor

Ce charmant village de pêcheurs aux rues pittoresques met en avant un grand nombre de cafés et de restaurants authentiques où la cuisine locale est mise à l'honneur. Les plus longues plages de l’Algarve vous invitent à la détente et à de longues promenades pour partir à la découverte de la côte. C'est l’une des localités les plus appréciées de l’Algarve. Distance de l’aéroport : 75 km.

 

Senhora da Rocha

Senhora da Rocha possède une belle promenade, une longue plage de sable, des boutiques, des supermarchés, des restaurants et des bars. Ne manquez pas de visiter la petite chapelle de Senhora Rocha implantée sur la falaise depuis laquelle la vue sur l'océan Atlantique est imprenable. Distance de l’aéroport : 52 km.

 

Ria Formosa

Olhão

Olhão est un charmant village de pêcheurs et constitue avec Portimão, le plus grand port de pêche de l'Algarve. Le poisson fraîchement pêché est vendu sur le marché et est servi dans les restaurants. La réserve naturelle de Ria Formosa, avec ses paysages de lagunes, de canaux, de salins et de bancs de sable est largement ouverte sur l'océan Atlantique. Distance de l’aéroport : 15 km.

 

Porches

La petite ville de Porches est perchée sur une colline au bord de la plus ancienne route est-ouest de l'Algarve. Elle est réputée pour son vin, mais aussi pour ses puits d'argile et ses ateliers de poterie. Distance de l’aéroport : 52 km.

Quarteira

Quarteira

Cet ancien village de pêcheurs typiquement portugais est devenu l'un des plus importants centres balnéaires d'Algarve. Tout le long de la magnifique promenade bordée de palmiers, les restaurants vous proposent du poisson frais, des fruits de mer et d'autres délices culinaires. Sa magnifique plage de sable est parfaitement adaptée aux enfants. Distance de l’aéroport : 22 km.

 

Armacão de Pera

Armação de Pêra avec sa belle promenade, sa longue plage de sable, ses commerces, ses restaurants, ses bars et un nombre incroyable de glaciers vous y garantissent un séjour inoubliable et varié. Une partie de la forteresse édifiée au XVIIème siècle offre une vue imprenable sur la belle côte et sur la longue plage de sable doré. Distance de l'aéroport : 52 km.

Carvoeiro

Altura

Avec de larges bandes de dunes, la magnifique plage de sable qui s'étend sur plusieurs kilomètres est parfaite lors d'un séjour en famille. Le charmant village compte également de nombreux cafés et restaurants de rue où l'on peut déguster des spécialités locales. Distance de l’aéroport : 58 km.

 

Tavira

Tavira est considérée comme l’une des villes les plus charmantes d’Algarve. Avec ses églises superbement ornementées, ses maisons aux tuiles typiques, ses petites rues bordées de restaurants et de bars, ainsi que sa belle plage, Tavira est la destination idéale pour associer séjour culturel et balnéaire. Distance de l'aéroport : 43 km..

 

Olhos de Agua

Olhos de Água

La ravissante petite ville de pêcheurs d’Olhos de Água dispose d’une petite baie de sable peu profonde et constitue un lieu particulièrement adapté aux familles souhaitant passer des vacances balnéaires relaxantes. Distance de l'aéroport : 35 km.

 

Vilamoura

Cette station balnéaire moderne met en avant de vastes structures hôtelières, un port de plaisance, une promenade bordée de bars, de boutiques et de restaurants longeant une belle plage. Elle est encadrée par des forêts de pins et par plusieurs parcours de golf. Distance de l’aéroport : 25 km.

boats Albufeira

Vila Nova de Cacela

Vila Nova de Cacela est un petit village au caractère rural bordé par une longue plage de sable fin. Les sites touristiques de la région sont variés, en particulier la belle station balnéaire Manta Rota, la réserve naturelle Ria Formosa, le centre historique de Cacela Velha et le château et la forteresse de Cacela. Distance de l’aéroport : 66 km.

 

Carvoeiro

Ce lieu de villégiature pittoresque est situé directement sur la côte. Depuis les plages dorées de Carvoeiro, vous pouvez faire des excursions en bateau vers des grottes comme la grotte de Benagil et les grottes voisines. De plus, les falaises autour de la petite ville sont idéales pour la randonnée. Un détour par la formation rocheuse Algar Seco est particulièrement recommandable. Le soir, vous pouvez terminer la journée dans l'un des restaurants ou bars en sirotant un verre de vin. Distance de l’aéroport : 46 km.

 


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

À faire

  • Prenez le temps de visiter au moins un marché typique en Algarve, à l'image du marché de Loulé. Vous y trouverez forcément votre bonheur : des spécialités culinaires, des vêtements, des souvenirs et bien d’autres choses ! D'autres marchés sont à découvrir à Albufeira, Portimão, Quarteira, Olhão et Tavira.
  • L'Algarve attirent de nombreux amateurs de sports nautiques : surf, plongée, balades en bateau sont des expériences incroyables à tester absolument. Pendant la période estivale, l’Algarve vous offre encore davantage de distractions avec ses parcs Slide & Splash, Aquashow et Zoomarine.
  • La destination est considérée comme l’une des plus attrayantes pour jouer au golf. Plus de 30 parcours de golf parfaitement intégrés au coeur de paysages magnifiques offrent d’excellentes conditions pour les adeptes de la discipline. 
     

À voir

  • Séjourner en Algarve vous donnera l'occasion de combiner visites culturelles et farniente sur de magnifiques plages. Ne passez pas à côté de Lagos ! Des villes telles que Faro, Silves, Sagres, Portimão ou Tavira méritent également une escale. 
  • L'Algarve est caractérisée par ses rochers singuliers, ses voûtes et ses grottes marines. La Ponta da Piedade, l'une des côtes rocheuses les plus appréciées de la région, met en avant de superbes plages et des criques secrètes. Depuis le haut de ces falaises, vous pourrez profiter de superbes panoramas à toute heure de la journée ou de la nuit.
  • Les collines de Monchique, avec leurs sources thermales et plus de 1500 espèces végétales différentes feront tomber sous leur charme tous les amoureux de la nature. Faites une grimpette jusqu'au point culminant de l'Algarve, le mont Foia, à 902 m d'altitude et laissez-vous séduire le paysage à couper le souffle.

Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Au cours de cette excursion, vous aurez l’occasion d’admirer les magnifiques paysages et reliefs de la côte Sud du Portugal qui font la réputation d’Algarve, avec ses impressionnantes formations rocheuses et ses mystérieuses grottes. Sur le chemin du retour, le bateau s’éloignera du littoral pour observer les dauphins évoluer dans les eaux turquoise de la péninsule Ibérique.

  • Cette escapade débute à Silves qui fut la capitale de l'Algarve à l'époque mauresque et qui aujourd'hui est l’une des villes les plus pittoresques de la région. Puis le périple se poursuit en direction de Cabo São Vicente, que l'on surnomme aussi le "bout du monde" avant d'atteindre Lagos, station balnéaire la plus animée de la région mais qui revêt aussi une importance historique. La balade s'achève en beauté à Ponta de Piedade, avec des panoramas de cartes postales mettant en avant les extraordinaires formations rocheuses typiques de l'Algarve.

  • L’est de l’Algarve reste le coin le plus pittoresque de la région. Au cours de cette excursion, vous visiterez plusieurs villes et villages typiques. 
    La journée débutera par la visite de Faro. Vous découvrirez l’histoire impressionnante de la capitale de l’Algarve et explorerez sa vieille ville. 
    Puis l’itinéraire se poursuivra en direction du Parc Naturel de Ria Formosa, dans la municipalité d’Olhão. Elle est connue pour son architecture cubiste mais aussi pour son port de pêche, réputé pour être le plus important de la région. 
    Enfin vous visiterez Tavira, un charmant village considéré comme la Venise de l’Algarve et caractérisée par son atmosphère unique qui invite à se laisser bercer par un air de fado, la musique nationale, classée par l’UNESCO au patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité. 

  • Découvrez la magie et les secrets de l'Algarve en prenant place dans une jeep. Votre chauffeur vous fera découvrir la culture et les traditions locales mais vous fera également profiter de splendides panoramas.
    Vous traverserez un petit village typique caractérisé par sa petite fontaine et ses ruelles étroites, puis visite vous visiterez une distillerie où vous l'on vous proposera une dégustation de l'eau de vie locale, le "medronho" ainsi que de délicieux miels. L'escapade s'achèvera par la traversée des terres agricoles de Picota.

  • Departing from Portimão harbor, you embark on a 2,5 hour cruise tour along the stunning Algarve coastline. The journey begins at Carvoeiro and Algar Sêco to discover fantastic caves and bizarre rock formations sculpted by sea and wind erosion. In this area there are many small beaches, some only accessible in little boats but of an incredible natural beauty. Continuing along the coast, you will reach the famous grotto of Benagil. Be prepared to photograph the beautiful colors of the rainbow. Further ahead, you will find Praia da Marinha, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

  • We propose a cruise along tha Algarve coast, between Albufeira Marina and Carvoeiro beach, on a fantstic boat. We guarantee you a relaxing time with pure emtions; during this cruis you will have the opportunity to discover fantastic caves and rock formations. On the return, the boat shifts away from the coast to initiate our dolphin's search.

Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place


Information importante

 

Taxe de séjour obligatoire à payer sur place



Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'été

Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'hiver