warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Marsa Alam!


Vacation in Marsa Alam

Egypte

 

Explore underwater life in Egypt

 

The land of legends and the cradle of a fascinating civilisation, Egypt also offers a coastline dotted with seaside resorts to suit everyone. With the sun which shines endlessly all year, beaches which stretch as far as you can see and sensational seabeds, the banks of the Red Sea have long been popular with tourists the world over. Premier quality hotels welcome lovers of diving and swimming, families with children and holidaymakers of all sorts. 

Marsa Alam

 

Marsa Alam

 

Further south from Hurghada, Marsa Alam is a popular destination for amateur divers seeking an authentic experience, and holidaymakers looking for sun. Comfort hotels offer top-of-the-range facilities for an easy-going or active seaside holiday. With many natural reefs, underwater caves and shoals of dolphins, Marsa Alam is also a fascinating and secret place that is unspoiled by mass tourism, 
where the underwater world has remained intact.


Hotel areas

25.0676256, 34.8789697

Marsa Alam

 

 

El Quesir

This small coastal town, once an important trading and cargo port, is located between Hurghada (140 km) and Marsa Alam (135 km). Today it is popular mainly for its exceptional seabed and coral reefs, which can often be reached from the beach. An absolute must for snorkellers and divers! Distance to the airport: 75 km.

Madinat Coraya

 

 

Madinat Coraya

The beautiful bay of Madinat Coraya, where some hotels are located, belongs to Marsa Alam. It is one of the few bathing bays in the area that have shallow sloping access to the sea from the beach. The sheltered location also makes the bay an ideal holiday destination for families. An aqua park in Madinat Coraya offers bathing fun for young and old and ensures varied holiday fun. Furthermore, the bay offers very good conditions for diving and snorkelling. Distance to the airport: 6 km.

 

Marsa Alam

 

 

Marsa Alam

This coastal town, almost unknown a few years ago, about 270 km south of Hurghada, has developed rapidly in tourist terms because of its excellent diving and snorkelling conditions and after the opening of the international airport. The mostly new, modern and spacious hotels in the region are usually located outside the town. Distance to the airport: 60 km.

Port Ghalib

 

 

Port Ghalib

Once a coastal village, Port Ghalib has developed into a trendy seaside resort since the 2000s. Characterised by its artificial harbour for up to 1000 yachts, its restaurants, shops and busy souks, it is also appreciated for its beautiful beaches, diving spots and ultra-modern hotel facilities. Distance to the airport: 5 km.


Must-do / Must-see - our suggestions

 

To do

  • What about swimming with dolphins in their natural environment? We recommend a trip to Sataya Reef which houses colonies of dolphins that are particularly known for their sociability, playfulness and sense of touch. 
  • To get a different view of Egypt, you may plan a camel ride in the desert. Slip into the shoes of the Bedouins and get to know more about their culture, their traditions and about camels accompanying them in their daily lives.
  • Experience kitesurfing to get new sensations. Red Sea coasts are the dream place to experiment this activity in the best conditions - favourable winds, clear and shallow waters!

 

To see

  • El-Quseir is one of the oldest cities in Egypt. Well-known for its splendid coral reefs, the city also bears witness of its strategic past, particularly in the context of trade. 
  • Wadi El Gemal National Park houses an extraordinary biodiversity with animals and plants. A trip to this unique site will allow you to meet rare species and to enjoy wonderful landscapes. 
  • Stop over at Sharm El Luli (located on the coast of Wadi el Gemal National Park) to enjoy the beauty of an iconic beach. El Qulan with its mangroves is also worth a visit for its unspoilt and authentic character.

Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • Dive into the wonderful underwater universe of the Red Sea and treat yourself to a diving package that you will never forget! Whether you are an experienced diver or a beginner, there are courses for everyone. Snorkelling is also available if anyone in your group prefers that option. All equipment is available for hire at the resort and you can reserve lunch with drinks on board the boat. Choose a course of one or more days or ‘move up a grade’ by taking extensive for advanced divers. You will be issued with a licence at the end of each course. The minimum age for children allowed to take part is generally 12 years old. For more information, please consult the price list under the Diving heading.

  • Are you fascinated by ancient Egypt? Luxor is a must for your trip! This excursion, takes you to the western bank of Thebes and will allow you to admire the impressive Colossi of Memnon, to visit the temple of Amun, the Valley of the Kings and the funerary temple of Hatshepsut. This option also allows you to enjoy a boat trip on the Nile (drinks not included).

  • Do not leave Marsa Alam without taking the time to explore Marsa Mubarak! This national park houses one of the largest and most beautiful coral reefs in the Red Sea. We offer a snorkeling tour which will allow you to discover an extraordinary biodiversity and to swim with thousands of colourful fishes, sea turtles or manatees? The excursion includes snorkeling equipment, a hot lunch and a selection of soft drinks.

  • You may take part in a great jeep and quad safari allowing you to discover the vastness and magnificence of Marsa Alam's desert region. From a defined rallying point in the desert, we will first take you to a Bedouin village (aboard a jeep) where we will stop over to discover the rites and traditions but also taste their traditional tea. We will continue our journey - part of it riding a quad and possibly a camel if you wish - through the desert with the next stopover at a bedouin camp to enjoy a good barbecue dinner and traditional dances and songs before heading back to the hotel. This tour includes transfers to and from the hotel, the services of a local guide, entrance fees, a quad tour (40 minutes) and a camel ride, visit to the Bedouin village, tea prepared by our Bedouin hosts and dinner with a selection of soft drinks.

  • Satayh Snorkeling daily trip (mon, wed, fri.)
    It's more than 5-km long reef plateau, creating a very quiet and shallow, turquoise lagoon at the south side. 
    Clients reach Hamates marina around 10:00 am, and after welcome Drink, boat briefing and sailing for one hour 30 min., first snorkel for one hour and very big  chance two swim with dolphins.
    Lunch break for 45 min. and second snorkel in another site in a huge Satayh Reef.
    And back to Hamata Marin at around 3:30 pm and back to the hotels.\
    Excursion includes, transfer, guide, soft drinks & snacks, lunch excluded, equipment.

The excursions on offer, as well as their prices and times, may vary depending on the location of the hotel. Excursion prices are provided for information purposes only and may be subject to change. For more information and to book, please contact your local LuxairTours guide.


Important information

 

- During Ramadan, the Muslim fasting period, some restaurants and bars in the hotels may remain closed and the entertainment programme may be limited.
- Owing to the coral reefs, you are recommended to wear plastic shoes when swimming. Direct access to the sea may be limited to a restricted zone and can also be made by a walkway.
- In all the hotels, proper attire is required for dinner (long trousers for gentlemen).

 

Security measures

 

We would like to draw your attention to the security measures for travelers to Egypt. 
- We advise our customers to use hard-sided luggage with built-in padlocks, or that allows padlocks or seals to be affixed without leaving a gap of more than 1 cm, to prevent the intrusion of any illicit object. If a customer is carrying baggage that does not allow for full security by sealing, the passenger will be required to have their hold baggage laminated prior to check-in in Egypt at their own expense. 
- In order to ensure the proper implementation of these measures, we ask our customers to comply with the instructions received from the staff in charge upon departure from Egypt. Any refusal to cooperate with our local partners may result in luggage not being transported.

warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres à Marsa Alam !


Séjournez à Marsa Alam

Egypte

 

Explorez un monde sous-marin unique

 

Terre de légendes et berceau d’une civilisation fascinante, l‘Egypte offre aussi un littoral serti de stations balnéaires pouvant répondre à tous les souhaits. Avec un soleil qui brille inlassablement toute l’année, des plages à perte de vue et des fonds marins sensationnels, les rives de la mer Rouge sont plébiscitées depuis longtemps par les touristes du monde entier. Des hôtels de première qualité accueillent amateurs de plongée et de baignades, familles avec enfants, et vacanciers de tout horizon.

Marsa Alam

 

Marsa Alam

 

Située plus au sud d'Hurghada, Marsa Alam est une destination incontournable pour les plongeurs, les amateurs d’authenticité et les aficionados du soleil. Des hôtels de tous niveaux de standing y proposent des installations tout aussi appréciables pour les sportifs que pour ceux qui recherchent le repos et la sérénité. Avec ses nombreux récifs naturels, ses grottes sous-marines et ses bancs de dauphins, Marsa Alam reste un lieu relativement préservé. 


Zones hôtelières

25.0676256, 34.8789697

El Quseir

 

 

El Quseir

Cette petite ville côtière qui fut jadis un port essentiel pour le commerce et le transport de marchandises, se situe entre Hurghada (à 140 km) et Marsa Alam (à 135 km). Aujourd'hui, elle est plébiscitée pour ses fonds marins extraordinaires et ses récifs coralliens très souvent accessibles depuis la plage. Un Must pour le snorkeling et la plongée ! Distance de l'aéroport : 75 km. 

Marsa Alam

 

 

Madinat Coraya

La splendide baie de Madinat Coraya se prête à merveille aux vacances en famille. Elle est protégée des vagues et l’accès à la mer se fait en pente douce depuis la plage. Petits et grands seront subjugués par l'immense parc aquatique Aqua Coraya situé le long de cette baie, tout comme par les nombreuses activités nautiques à découvrir dans la région. Distance de l'aéroport : 6 km.

 

Marsa Alam

 

 

Marsa Alam

Située à env. 270 km au sud d’Hurghada, cette petite ville côtière, inconnue il y a encore quelques années, est devenue l'une destination des balnéaires les plus convoitées d'Egypte grâce à ses fonds marins extraordinaires et l’ouverture d'un aéroport international. Dans la région, les hôtels sont récents et dévoilent des infrastructures modernes et généreuses. Distance de l'aéroport : 60 km.

Port Ghalib

 

 

Port Ghalib

Ce village côtier de jadis a progressivement changé de visage depuis les années 2000 pour devenir une station balnéaire très tendance du sud de l’Egypte. Caractérisée par son port artificiel pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 1000 yachts, ses restaurants, ses commerces et ses souks achalandés, la destination est aussi appréciée pour ses belles plages, pour ses spots de plongée et ses infrastructures hôtelières ultra modernes. Distance de l'aéroport : 5 km.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

 

À faire

  • Si vous rêvez de nager avec des dauphins dans leur environnement naturel, prévoyez de vous rendre au récif de Sataya qui abrite des colonies de dauphins long bec particulièrement connus pour leur sociabilité, leur goût pour le jeu et leur sens du contact. 
  • Une promenade à dos de chameau dans le désert vous permettra de découvrir une autre facette de l’Egypte. Le temps d’une balade vous pourrez vous glisser dans la peau des Bedouins et vous familiariser avec leur culture, leurs traditions et avec cet animal qui les accompagne au quotidien.
  • Expérimentez de nouvelles sensations en vous initiant au kitesurf. De nombreux littoraux le long de la mer rouge réunissent tous les atouts pour pratiquer cette activité dans les meilleures conditions : vents favorables, eaux claires et peu profondes. 

 

À voir

  • El-Quseir est l’une des villes les plus anciennes d’Egypte. Si elle est surtout connue aujourd’hui pour ses splendides récifs coralliens, elle recèle aussi de nombreux vestiges qui témoignent de son passé stratégique notamment dans le cadre des échanges commerciaux. 
  • Situé au sud de Marsa Alam, le parc National Wadi El Gemal abrite une biodiversité animale et végétale extraordinaire ainsi qu’une population de nomades autochtones dont la culture et les traditions sont préservées. Partir à la découverte de ce site unique vous permettra d’apercevoir des espèces rares mais également d’apprécier ses paysages mystiques. 
  • Sur la partie côtière du parc National Wadi el Gemal, posez-vous à Sharm El Luli pour apprécier le calme et l’impressionnante beauté de cette plage emblématique. Un peu plus au sud, El Qulan avec ses mangroves, mérite également le détour pour son caractère intact et authentique.

Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Faites honneur aux merveilleux fond marins de la mer Rouge en vous offrant une expérience de plongée dont vous garderez un souvenir impérissable! Que vous soyez plongeur débutant ou chevronné, il existe des forfaits adaptés aux attentes de chacun. Vous êtes plutôt snorkeling ? C’est possible aussi. Tout l'équipement peut être loué sur place et si cela vous tente, vous aurez même la possibilité d’opter pour un déjeuner sur le  bateau. Les forfaits peuvent également être étalés sur plusieurs jours et vous pourrez "passer en grade" en suivant des cours plus avancés. À l'issue de chaque formation, un brevet vous sera remis. L'âge minimum pour pratiquer la plongée est généralement 12 ans.

  • L’Egypte antique vous fascine ? Louxor est une étape incontournable de votre périple ! Cette excursion qui vous emmène sur la rive Ouest de Thèbes, vous permettra de passer devant les impressionnants Colosses de Memnon, de visiter le temple d’Amon, la Vallée des Rois et le temple funéraire d’Hatshepsout. Cette option vous permet également de profiter d’une traversée du Nil en bateau. (boissons non comprises).

  • Si vous séjournez à Marsa Alam, il serait dommage de repartir sans avoir pris le temps de découvrir le monde sous-marin de Marsa Mubarak. Ce parc national abrite en effet l'un des plus vastes et des plus somptueux récifs coralliens de la mer Rouge. Nous vous proposons de vous y accompagner à l'occasion d'une sortie snorkeling qui vous permettra de découvrir une biodiversité extraordinaire et de nager avec des milliers de poissons colorés,des tortues de mer ou des lamantins. L'excursion comprend l'équipement de snorkeling, un déjeuner chaud et une sélection de boissons non alcolisées. 

  • Que diriez-vous d'un safari en jeep et en quad pour découvrir l'immensité et la magnificience de l'arrière-pays désertique de Marsa Alam? Depuis un point de ralliement défini dans le désert, nous nous dirigerons d'abord en Jeep vers un village bédouin où nous ferons une halte pour y découvrir les rites et traditions mais également pour y déguster un excellent thé préparé avec soin selon la recette ancestrale. Nous poursuivrons notre route - dont une partie en quad et éventuellement à dos de chameau si vous le souhaitez - à travers le désert et jusqu'à un campement où nous nous délecterons d'un bon dîner-barbecue accompagné de danses et chants traditionnels avant de reprendre le chemin de l'hôtel sous le ciel étoilé... Cette excursion comprend les transferts depuis et vers l'hôtel, les services d'un guide, les droits d'entrée, le quad (40 minutes) et la promenade à dos de chameau, la visite du village bédouin, le thé préparé par nos hôtes bedouins et le dîner accompagné d'une sélection de boissons non alcoolisées. 

  • Satayh est un récif corallien de plus de 5 km de long formant un lagon turquoise calme et peu profond, situé sur la côte sud de la mer Rouge.
    Vous rejoindrez la marina de Hamates vers 10h00 où un verre de bienvenue vous sera servi. Ensuite, vous prendrez le large pendant environ une heure et demie après un court briefing pour atteindre le premier spot de snorkeling. Une fois arrivé là-bas, vous explorerez les fonds marins pendant environ une heure et si vous avez de la chance, vous pourrez même nager avec les dauphins ! 
    Après cette première session de plongée, une pause déjeuner de 45 minutes s’impose avant de repartir sur le second site de plongée. Ce dernier est situé dans un immense récif de Satyah.
    Le retour vers le port d’Hamata se fera à 15h30.
    L’excursion comprend le transfert, les services d’un guide, les boissons non alcoolisées et les collations, ainsi que l’équipement de snorkeling. Le déjeuner n’est pas inclus. 

L’offre d'excursions ainsi que les tarifs et les horaires éventuellement indiqués dans les descriptifs sont susceptibles de varier. Pour tout complément d'information et pour toute réservation, nous vous prions de contacter votre guide LuxairTours à destination.


Informations importantes

 

- La période du Ramadan est susceptible d'impacter l'ouverture et la carte de certains bars et restaurants situés à l'extérieur de l'hôtel mais également certaines activités proposées par l'hôtel et par des prestataires externes.
- En raison des bancs de coraux, l’utilisation de chaussures adaptées à la baignade est recommandée. L’accès à la mer peut-être limité à une zone restreinte et se fait parfois via un ponton.
- Une tenue correcte est exigée au sein des hôtels à l'heure du dîner (pantalons longs pour les messieurs). 

 

Mesures de sûreté

 

Nous souhaitons attirer votre attention sur les mesures de sûreté applicables pour tout voyage en Egypte. Celles-ci sont sont en ligne avec les instructions émises par la Direction de l’Aviation Civile luxembourgeoise.
- Nous vous conseillons tout d'abord de privilégier l'utilisation de valises rigides à cadenas intégrés ou de bagages permettant l’apposition de cadenas ou de scellés empêchant de laisser un espace de plus d’un cm, pour éviter toute intrusion d’objet illicite
Si votre bagage ne permet pas la sécurisation intégrale par apposition de scellés, votre bagage devra être plastifié avant le check-in et ce, à vos propres frais.
- Afin de garantir la mise en application de ces mesures, nous vous remercions d'ores et déjà de vous conformer aux instructions que vous recevrez du personnel de l'aéroport de Marsa Alam. Tout refus de collaborer avec nos partenaires locaux pourra conduire au non transport de vos bagages.