+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Sal!


Your holiday in Sal

Sal

Endless sunshine, pristine landscapes and the good life

 

The Cape Verde archipelago, off the coast of Senegal, is the home of the famous singer Cesaria Evora and is comprised of around fifteen islands. Each one contains wild and contrasting landscapes made up of immense expanses of dunes, volcanic reliefs and lush valleys. Its pristine beaches are particularly popular for kitesurfing, windsurfing and diving. Due to its history as a former overseas department of Portugal, it is steeped in Portuguese traditions, but it is also influenced by its location at the crossroads of three continents. You will captivated by the colours, warm atmosphere and gentle way of life in Cape Verde.

Sal

 

A seaside paradise and the good life

 

Sal is the northernmost island of Cape Verde. The island owes its name to the salt craters located in the extinct volcano of Pedra de Lume. It is mostly made up of plains and has the most developed infrastructure of all the islands. As rainfall is very rare here, the inland landscapes are mostly barren deserts. The powerful trade winds that roll into the island from November to June also make it a world-renowned destination for kitesurfing, sailing and windsurfing.


Hotel areas

15.120142, -23.6051868

Santa Maria

 

 

Santa Maria

Located in the south of the island of Sal, Santa Maria is one of the most popular seaside towns in Cape Verde, thanks to its long sandy beach and clear waters. It is not only a paradise for those who love peace and quiet, but also a prime spot for surfers, kitesurfers and windsurfers. Santa Maria’s main landmark is a colonial building where salt was once weighed before being exported. The village also boasts a number of souvenir shops, restaurants, bars and even two nightclubs. Distance from the airport: 15 km.


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

Must-do

  • Visit the Pedra de Lume salt crater, a remnant of the island's rich past from which it draws its name (Sal means "salt" in Portuguese). Let the salt water wash over you as you bathe in the basins at the heart of the crater.
  • Try your hand at water sports and make the ocean your playground. Whether you're a beginner or expert, the island offers ideal conditions for kitesurfing, diving and surfing.
  • Experience the thrill of exploring Sal's hidden gems on a quad bike. From immense dunes to heavenly beaches, the spectacular landscapes of the island are even more impressive at high speed!

 

Must-see

  • Don't miss the breathtaking spectacle of Buracona Bay, where you can see the blue eye – an amazing natural phenomenon that occurs when the sun's rays are reflected in the turquoise water.
  • Spend some time watching the flurry of fishing boats returning to the port of Santa Maria filled with huge fish. You may even get the chance to taste them in one of the seafront restaurants.
  • A guided tour of Shark Bay is sure to provide some thrills! See lemon sharks in their natural habitat, and, if you’re feeling brave, you can even get up close and personal with them.

 


Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • This trip will take you through Murdeira to the charming fishing village of Palmeira, and then follow the east coast up to the natural pools of Buracona. After a short swim, you will head to Terra Boa to enjoy the unique optical illusion of the Fata Morgana mirage. The tour ends with a visit to the extinct volcano of Pedra de Lume, whose crater is filled with salt mines.

  • This activity will give you a unique perspective on the Cape Verde Islands. From the comfort of the Catamaran, you will be gently rocked by the waves as you enjoy the beautiful panorama unveiling itself before your eyes. The contrast between the steep rocky coasts and the turquoise water is even more striking when seen from the sea. Halfway through the trip, you will have some time to swim, snorkel, fish or simply relax on the deck and enjoy the sunshine. Thanks to Cape Verde’s prime location 450 kilometres from the African continent, you may also be lucky enough to spot some whales and dolphins swimming next to your boat. You’ll be in safe hands with the friendly crew, who will take good care of you throughout the trip.

    The activity lasts approximately 3 hours and includes transfer to and from the hotel and a drink on board.

  • This 2-hour activity will give you an overview of several must-see sites such as the Santa Maria salt flats, Kite Beach, which particularly popular with surfers, the Serra Negra natural park and its beautiful viewpoint, as well as the desert and oasis of Palha Verde. You will also stop at Ponta Preta beach, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island.

    A quad bike for 2 people (CFmoto 500cc, 4x4) equipped with a windscreen and a storage box will be at your disposal. A wetsuit, helmets, goggles and water are also provided.

    The driver must be 18 years old and have a valid driving licence. Passengers must be at least 12 years old.

  • This 2-hour activity will take you to several must-see sites such as the Santa Maria salt flats, Kite Beach, the Serra Negra Natural Park and the Palha Verde desert and oasis. You will also head to Algodoeiro to see the ruins of the old slave houses and stop at Ponta Preta, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island.

    The tour is available from Monday to Saturday and drivers must be at least 18 years old. This activity is not recommended for children under 6 years old.

  • Discover the exceptional seabed of Cape Verde. The PADI certified diving centre offers different diving courses and packages depending on your level.

    The particularly popular Double-Dive package includes a transfer from the hotel to the boat and two diving sessions (plus equipment rental at around 20€ per person).

  • This activity will allow you to experience one of the most beautiful natural phenomena in the world. Thanks to its particularly rich food resources, Cape Verde is a breeding ground and refuge for several species of turtle. Between July and mid-October, you can observe Caretta-Caretta turtles laying their eggs, or even see the eggs hatch and watch the baby turtles make their way to the ocean.

    In order not to disturb this extraordinary event, you will be asked to wear dark clothing and to pay particular attention to the guide's instructions. The use of a camera is possible on request, but always without flash.

  • This activity gives you the unique opportunity to observe sharks in their natural environment and - if you're feeling brave - even to get close to them!

    If you wish to go into the water, please bring appropriate footwear (flip-flops are not allowed).

    This activity last two hours and includes a transfer to and from Pedra de Lume and the services of a guide.

For more information and bookings, please contact your LuxairTours guide on site.


Important information

 

Compulsory  ecological tax: this tax is applicable will be invoiced directly in the hotels. The following terms and conditions apply:

Total:

  • 276 CVE (approx. €2,50) per person/night up to a maximum of 10 nights per person/stay
  • this tourist tax does not apply to children under 16 years of age

 

Compulsory airport security tax (TSA): this tax of 31.00 euros per person is already included in the price of the package. Excluded are "flight only" or "hotel only" reservation and bookings made at short notice less than 7 days before departure, for which the tax is be paid locally.



Our brochures and offers for your summer holiday

Our brochures and offers for your winter holiday


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Appeler
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres à Sal !


Séjournez à Sal

Sal

Douceur de vivre, soleil infini et paysages immaculés

 

Au large des côtes sénégalaises, l’archipel du Cap Vert, qui a vu grandir la célèbre chanteuse Cesaria Evora, se compose d’une quinzaine d’îles. Chacune dévoile des paysages sauvages et contrastés constitués d’immenses étendues de dunes, de reliefs volcaniques et de vallées luxuriantes. Leurs plages immaculées sont particulièrement appréciées pour la pratique du kitesurf, de la planche à voile ou de la plongée. Culturellement, la destination est empreinte de traditions portugaises associées à son histoire, mais elle est également marquée par des influences liées à son positionnement au carrefour de trois continents. Le lieu vous subjuguera par ses couleurs, son atmosphère chaleureuse et sa douceur de vivre.

Sal

 

Sal

 

Sal est l’île la plus septentrionale du Cap Vert. C’est aux salines situées dans le volcan éteint de Pedra de Lume que l’île doit son nom. Elle est majoritairement constituée de plaines et se dote des infrastructures les mieux développées. L’intérieur des terres est constitué de paysages désertiques et arides car les précipitations y sont très rares. Les puissants alizés qui caressent l’île de novembre à juin en font aussi un eldorado de renommée mondiale pour les amateurs de kitesurf, voile et planche à voile.


Zones hôtelières

15.120142, -23.6051868

Santa Maria

 

Santa Maria

Située au sud de l’île de Sal, Santa Maria est l'une des villes balnéaires les plus appréciées du Cap Vert. Elle est particulièrement attrayante grâce à sa longue plage de sable fin et ses eaux limpides qui constituent non seulement un véritable paradis pour les amateurs de calme mais également un lieu de prédilection pour les surfeurs, les kitesurfeurs et les véliplanchistes. Le village met aussi en avant de nombreuses boutiques de souvenirs, des restaurants, des bars et même deux discothèques. Le symbole de la ville est une maison coloniale où l'on pesait le sel avant son export. Distance de l'aéroport : 15 km.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

À faire

  • Visitez les salines de Pedra de Lume, vestiges des années fastes de l’île et vous comprendrez d'où Sal tient son nom (il signifie "sel" en portugais). Profitez-en pour vous baigner dans les bassins au cœur du cratère en vous laissant porter par l’eau salée. 
  • Essayez-vous aux sports nautiques et faites de l’océan votre terrain de jeu, que vous soyez débutant ou confirmé. L’île présente les conditions idéales pour la pratique du kitesurf, de la plongée ou du surf. 
  • Partez à l’aventure et faites le plein de sensations fortes en explorant les joyaux cachés de Sal à bord d’un quad. Entre immenses dunes et plages paradisiaques, les paysages spectaculaires de l’île sont encore plus impressionnants à vive allure !

 

 

À voir

  • Ne manquez pas le spectacle naturel saisissant de la baie de Buracona. Vous pourrez y observer l’œil bleu, un phénomène naturel étonnant qui se produit grâce aux rayons du soleil se reflétant dans l’eau turquoise.
  • Prenez le temps de contempler le ballet des bateaux de pêche qui reviennent au port de Santa Maria remplis d’énormes poissons. Vous aurez peut-être l’occasion de les déguster dans l’un des restaurants en bord de mer. 
  • Frissons garantis en optant pour une visite guidée de la Baie des Requins ! Vous pourrez y apercevoir des requins-citrons évoluer dans leur habitat naturel. Si vous êtes assez courageux, vous aurez même la possibilité de les approcher de près.

 


Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Cette escapade vous mènera d’abord à Palmeira, un charmant petit village de pêcheurs via le Murdeira et se poursuivra le long de la côte est vers les bassins naturels de Buracona. Après une courte baignade, vous prendrez la direction de Terra Boa et pourrez apprécier le mirage Fata Morgana, un phénomène optique unique. L’excursion s’achèvera avec la visite du volcan éteint de Pedra de Lume dont le cratère abrite des salines.

  • Cette activité vous offrira une perspective inédite sur les îles du Cap Vert. Confortablement installé(e) à bord du Catamaran, vous vous laisserez porter par les vagues et profiterez du superbe panorama se dévoilant sous vos yeux. Le contraste entre les côtes rocheuses escarpées et l’eau azur est encore plus saisissant sous cet angle. A mi-chemin, une pause rafraichissante vous sera proposée. Au programme : baignade, snorkeling, pêche ou simplement farniente sur le pont en profitant des rayons du soleil. Grâce à la situation privilégiée du Cap Vert à 450 km du continent africain, vous aurez peut-être la chance d’observer des baleines et dauphins nager à côté de votre bateau. L’équipage bienveillant restera à vos côtés et veillera à votre sécurité tout au long de l’escapade. L'activité, qui s’étale sur 3 heures environ, inclut le transfert depuis et vers l’hôtel et une boisson à bord.

  • Cette activité de 2 heures vous vous donnera un aperçu de plusieurs sites incontournables comme le lac salé de Santa Maria, la plage Kite beach, particulièrement appréciée des surfeurs, le parc naturel de Serra Negra et son superbe point de vue ainsi que le désert et l’oasis de Palha Verde. Vous prendrez également la direction de la plage Ponta Preta, l’une des plus jolies de l’île. Un quad pour 2 personnes (CFmoto 500cc, 4x4) équipé d’un pare-brise et d’un coffre de rangement, sera mis à votre disposition. Une combinaison, des casques, des lunettes et de l’eau sont également fournis. Le conducteur doit être âgé de 18 ans et posséder un permis en cours de validité. Les passagers doivent être âgés de 12 ans minimum.

  • Cette activité de 2 heures vous vous donnera un aperçu de plusieurs sites incontournables comme le lac salé de Santa Maria, la Kite Beach, le parc naturel de Serra Negra et le désert et l’oasis de Palha Verde. Vous prendrez également la direction d’Algodoeiro pour apercevoir les ruines des anciennes maisons des esclaves et ferez escale à Ponta Preta, l’une des plus jolies plages de l’île. L’excursion est proposée du lundi au samedi et exige que le conducteur soit âgé de 18 ans au minimum. L’activité n’est pas recommandée aux enfants de moins de 6 ans.

  • Prenez le temps de découvrir les fonds marins exceptionnels du Cap Vert. Le centre de plongée délivrant des certificats de PADI propose différentes formules et cours de plongée en fonction de  vos envies et de votre niveau. La formule Double-Dive, particulièrement appréciée, comprend le transfert hôtel - bateau - hôtel ainsi que 2 sessions de plongée (comptez environ 20 € par personne pour la location du matériel).

  • Cette activité vous permettra d’apprécier l'un des plus beaux phénomènes naturels au monde. Le Cap Vert, particulièrement riche en ressources alimentaires, constitue un lieu de refuge et de reproduction de plusieurs espèces de tortues. Entre juillet et mi-octobre, vous pourrez peut-être observer, sous la houlette d’un guide, des tortues Caretta Caretta pondre leurs œufs ou même voir éclore des œufs et admirer les bébés tortues faire leur chemin vers l’océan. Afin de ne pas perturber cet événement extraordinaire, il vous sera demandé de porter des vêtements foncés et de rester particulièrement attentifs aux instructions du guide. L’utilisation d’un appareil photo est possible sur demande, mais toujours sans flash.

  • Sur une durée de 2 heures, cette activité vous donnera une occasion unique d’observer de près des requins dans leur environnement naturel et même de vous en approcher si vous comptez parmi les plus courageux ! Si vous souhaitez aller dans l’eau, pensez à vous munir de chaussures adaptées (tongs non autorisées). L’activité comprend le transfert vers Pedra de Lume (et retour) et les services d’un guide.

Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.


Informations importantes 

 

Taxe écologique obligatoire à payer sur place. Cette taxe est applicable à tous les séjours et sera facturée directement dans les hôtels. Les modalités suivantes sont d'application :
Montant :

  • 276 ECV (env. 2,50 €) par personne/par nuit jusqu’à max. 10 nuits par personne/séjour
  • cette taxe de séjour ne s’applique pas aux enfants de moins de 16 ans

 

Taxe de sécurité aéroportuaire obligatoire (TSA) : cette taxe de 31 € par personne est déjà incluse dans le prix du forfait, hormis les réservations "seulement hôtel", les vols secs et pour les voyages de dernière minute effectuées moins de 7 jours avant le départ (taxe à payer sur place).



Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'été

Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'hiver


Nos partenaires

Recevez Miles sur les forfaits LuxairTours

Recevez miles sur nos brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Il vous suffit de saisir votre numéro M&M lors de la réservation, de l'enregistrement en ligne ou au plus tard au comptoir d'enregistrement à l'aéroport. Réservez votre forfait maintenant

Découvrez notre partenaire Pharmalite

Faites vos achats sur Pharmalite, votre pharmacie en ligne. Sélectionnez les produits de santé de votre marque ou catégorie préférée, avec une livraison en 24/48h. Lors de vos déplacements, bénéficiez de services médicaux en ligne avec des experts. En savoir plus

Location de voiture

Bénéficiez d'une large sélection de voitures de location, que ce soit pour un voyage en famille, un week-end entre amis ou une escapade romantique. Réservez votre voiture maintenant