warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Varna!


Vacation in Varna

 

Incredible beaches, cultural treasures and seaside pleasures by the Black Sea

 

In Bulgaria, 378 km of coastlines await you along the Black Sea! Water sports enthusiasts will be able to enjoy their sports activities in the best conditions. Summer days also feature a party atmosphere everywhere in the streets of pleasant seaside resorts where a lot of souvenirs shops, varied delicacies, and welcoming café terraces are available. The country also boasts various balneotherapy or thalassotherapy centres offering all types of treatments using local mineral water springs, famous for their healing powers.

Varna

Varna

 

The Pearl of the Black Sea, owes its nickname to its many seaside assets. Along its long and beautiful golden sandy beach, the vast park with its shady alleys offers splendid views over the bay and the seafront promenade, with its shops, bars, restaurants and terraces has a cheerful atmosphere similar to that of the city's pedestrian streets. The esplanade next to the seaport is the perfect place to enjoy a local specialty or to take in the friendly and lively atmosphere of the bars and clubs. The cultural offer is no less attractive and features music festivals, ballet performances and internationally renowned theatre. In addition, Varna is strategically located from a historical point of view and has an amazing heritage. The oldest gold objects in the world were discovered a few kilometres from Varna. These treasures, which date back to 4400-4200 BC, are now on display in the city's Archaeological Museum. 


Hotel areas

43.2140504, 27.9147333


Albena

 

Albena

The seaside resort of Albena is located on the north coast of the Black Sea, about 35 km north of Varna and about 12 km from Baltchik. Here the coast is lined by the dense forests of the Baltata nature reserve. Lush greenery and fine sandy beaches with shallow water set the scene, which alone promises the most pleasant stay. And to meet anyone’s expectations, the locality offers many cafés and shops, three wellness centres and an attractive range of recreational and sports activities, including twenty tennis courts, the possibility of taking lessons, seven football pitches, several multi-sports pitches, a riding club and a selection of water sports. Distance from the airport: 40 km. 

Varna Sables d'Or

 

Golden Sands

The Golden Sands seaside resort is well-known for its long golden sandy beach stretching over 4 km and its 4 thermal springs which gush out nearby. Beyond the hotel area, hikers and nature lovers will appreciate the vast nature park where 1300 ha of marked trails take you in the heart of the lush vegetation. Choosing to stay at the Golden Sands will allow you to enjoy a wide range of recreational and sporting activities as well as water sports. In addition, the proximity of Varna also offers great cultural perspectives for those who wish to plunge into its welcoming atmosphere and discover its historical heritage. Distance to the airport: 25 km.

Obzor

 

 

Obzor

Located about 60 minutes' drive from Varna, this small town has a strategic location and benefit from a particularly pleasant microclimate combining the mild sun, trade winds and fresh air from the mountains. The town also boasts an 8 km long sandy beach, one of the longest in Bulgaria. The resort is currently in full expansion and offers only a part of the recreational facilities that can be found at Golden Sands, but it still has an enormous potential. Distance from the airport: 68 km

 

Sveti Konstantin

Sveti Constantin

Located 8 km from the centre of Varna and about 10 km south of the Golden Sands, the small seaside town is framed by deciduous forests and boasts a beautiful 3.5 km long sandy beach. Appreciated for its quietness, it also features quality hotels and a fine selection of chic restaurants and bars. Sveti Constantin is also famous for its 7 thermal springs, some of which are tapped to supply the wellness areas of some hotels as well as the Aquahouse thermal area, which is open to the public. Distance from the airport : 19 km.

 

Sunny Day Resort

Very close from Sveti Constantin, Sunny Day Resort is nestled in the heart of one of the quietest bays of the Black sea. In the hinterland, a vast forest landscape with very rare species of trees stretches out as a backdrop. A thermal spring feeding some hotels’ pools is also located there. This immediate proximity between the beach and the forest is unique on the Black Sea coast. Distance to the airport: 20 km.


Must-do / Must-see - our suggestions

 

To do

 

  • The Golden Sands seaside resort is famous for its restorative mineral water springs. The area’s balneotherapy centres still offer affordably-priced restorative treatments using the healing powers of Black Sea salts, algae and clay.
  • A walk in the Stone Forest: although at first glance the imposing stone columns may look like temple ruins, upon closer inspection visitors will see that they are in fact ancient tree trunks that are 50 million years old, which probably took their current form when the region was still under sea level. A unique phenomenon which should not be missed !
  • A boat ride along the Bulgarian coastline offers captivating views of chic marinas, natural landscapes and unspoiled bays.

 

 

To see

 

  • In the midst of the hustle and bustle of city life of Varna, the Sea Garden park offers an 80-hectare oasis of tranquillity and relaxation, full of museums, a dolphinarium and a long beach. 
  • The well-preserved remnants of the 2nd-century Roman baths are one of the city’s top attraction but absolute must-see and is the Archaeological Museum, where remarkable gold objects dating from the 4th millennium BC are on display. 
  • The rocky, reddish cliffs of Cape Kaliakra in the northern Dobruja region are almost 70 m high, and are home to a cave which has been converted into a museum of archaeological discoveries.

 

Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • All-day excursion to the Nessebar peninsula. This charming city is home to several buildings of great historical interest in a very small area (850 x 300 m). During your walk through the city you will see many churches, some of which date as far back as the 14th century. Nessebar is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Free time during the afternoon. Lunch included.

  • Spend a lovely evening in a restaurant typical of the area, with a fantastic atmosphere and a delightful show including Bulgarian folklore, live music and a variety of entertainments. A quintessential Bulgarian dinner and unlimited drinks (included in the price) will be served to you at rustic wooden tables. Duration: approx. 7:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

  • This all-day excursion – a wonderful outing into the countryside – has been extremely popular with our guests for a number of years. First, you’ll visit the ‘Stone Forest’ – a rare natural phenomenon. Up next is a visit to the famous rock relief of the Madara Rider (listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site), followed by a stop in a house in the village of Madara. After a warm welcome and a small snack, you’ll get to watch a short folk show. Then we carry on towards a winery, complete with its own stud farm surrounded by vineyards. A homemade, organic lunch will be served to you in their picnic area, complete with magnificent views. Visit to the Salla Estate Winery with wine tasting. A short horse-riding session will be provided for children. (Lunch, wine tasting and entry included).

  • A real adventure for all – not to be missed. You’ll be going off the beaten path to explore the Bulgarian hinterland in robust, all-terrain vehicles (several photo stops included). You will pass through several little villages and the charming landscapes of the Bulgarian countryside. Visit to a brandy distillery, entertainments en route, cold drinks. Lunch with drinks included. 

  • A fantastic half-day outing, where you will get the chance to explore two areas near Golden Sands. You will visit Cape Kaliakra, a splendid reddish rocky mass with cliffs that soar 70 m up out of the sea. For centuries this was a fortified area. Now, it is an archaeological and nature reserve. On the way back you will have the opportunity to stop in the town of Balchik, which is popular with visitors due to the mysterious appeal of the former Queen of Romania’s summer residence. The visit to the magnificent palace and botanical garden lasts approximately one hour (Entrance to Cape Kaliakra, botanical garden and palace included). 

The excursions on offer, as well as their prices and times, may vary depending on the location of the hotel. Excursion prices are provided for information purposes only and may be subject to change. For more information and to book, please contact your local LuxairTours guide.

warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres à Varna !


Séjournez à Varna

Trésors culturels et joies balnéaires à la mer Noire

 

 

En Bulgarie, près de 378 km de côtes vous attendent le long de la mer Noire ! Les fans de sports aquatiques pourront y pratiquer leurs activités favorites dans les meilleures conditions. L'été, c'est tous les jours la fête dans les rues des agréables stations balnéaires : d'innombrables stands offrent souvenirs ainsi que des mets variés, à côté des terrasses de cafés accueillantes. Dans la région, de nombreux centres de balnéo ou de thalassothérapie proposent tous types de cures faisant usages des sources minérales locales réputées pour leurs vertus curatives. L’arrière-pays dévoile une campagne bucolique ponctuée de petits villages où l’on peut s’imprégner de la culture locale et du folklore, goûter à la cuisine locale, se familiariser avec les traditions viticoles ou apicoles. 

Varna

Varna

Varna, la Perle de la mer Noire, doit son surnom évocateur à ses nombreux atouts balnéaires. Le long de sa belle et longue plage de sable doré, le vaste parc agrémenté d’allées ombragées offre une vue splendide sur la baie et la  promenade maritime jalonnée de boutiques, de bars, de restaurants et terrasses dévoilent une atmosphère enjouée à l’image de celle que l’on retrouve dans les rues piétonnes de la ville ou sur l’esplanade jouxtant le port maritime est le lieu parfait pour se délecter d’une spécialité locale ou pour profiter de l’atmosphère accueillante et animée des bars ou des clubs. L’offre culturelle n’y est pas moins attrayante et met en avant des festivals de musiques, des spectacles de ballet et des pièces de théâtre de renommée internationale. Par ailleurs, Varna profite d’une situation stratégique d’un point de vue historique et recèle un patrimoine étonnant. C’est en effet à quelques kilomètres de Varna qu’ont été découverts les objets en or les plus anciens au monde. Ces trésors dont la fabrication remonte à 4400 à 4200 avant J.C. sont aujourd’hui exposés au Musée Archéologique de la ville.


Zones hôtelières

43.2140504, 27.9147333


Albena

 

 

Albena

Albena se situe sur le littoral nord de la mer Noire, à 35 km au nord de Varna et à 12 km de Baltchik, là où la côte est bordée par les forêts denses de la réserve naturelle de Baltata. La nature verdoyante et les belles plages avec ses eaux peu profondes plantent le décor qui, à lui seul, vous promet un séjour des plus agréables. Et pour satisfaire les attentes de chacun, la localité met en avant de nombreux cafés et commerces, elle dispose de trois centres dédiés au bien-être et propose une bonne offre récréative et sportives avec notamment une vingtaine de courts de tennis, la possibilité de suivre des cours, sept terrains de football, plusieurs terrains omnisports, un club d’équitation et une sélection d’activités nautiques. Distance de l’aéroport : 40 km. 

Varna Sables d'Or

 

Sables d’Or

La très célèbre station balnéaire des Sables d’Or est caractérisée par sa longue plage de sable doré qui s’étire sur 4 km et ses 4 sources  thermales qui jaillissent près de là. Au-delà de la zone hôtelière, les randonneurs et les amoureux de nature apprécieront le vaste parc naturel où 1300 ha accueillant des sentiers balisés au cœur d’une végétation luxuriante. Séjourner aux Sables d’Or vous permettra de profiter d’un large éventail d’activités récréatives et sportives et de vous essayer aux sports nautiques. Par ailleurs, la proximité de Varna offre également de belles perspectives culturelles à ceux qui souhaitent découvrir son héritage culturel et s’immerger dans son atmosphère accueillante. Distance de l'aéroport : 25 km.

Obzor

 

 

Obzor

Située à environ 60 minutes de route de Varna, cette petite ville profite d’une situation stratégique qui lui permet de bénéficier d’un microclimat particulièrement agréable combinant la douceur du soleil, le vent des alizés et l’air pur des montagnes. La localité se dote également d’une plage de sable fin de 8 km, l’une des plus longues de Bulgarie. Actuellement en pleine expansion, cette station balnéaire offre seulement une partie installations récréatives que l’on trouve aux Sables d’Or mais son potentiel n’en est pas moindre !. Distance de l’aéroport : 68 km 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

Sveti Constantin

Sveti Constantin

À 8 km de Varna et à une dizaine de kilomètres des Sables d’Or, cette petite ville balnéaire est encadrée par des forêts de feuillus et met en avant une belle plage de sable qui s’étend sur 3,5 km. Appréciée pour son calme, elle met en avant des hôtels de qualité ainsi que des restaurants et bars assez chics. Le lieu est également connu pour ses 7 sources thermales dont une partie est captée pour alimenter les espaces bien-être de certains hôtels mais aussi le domaine thermal Aquahouse, ouvert au public. Distance de l’aéroport : 19 km.

 

Sunny Day Resort

Ce lieu est niché au cœur d’une des baies les plus calmes de la côte nord. Dans l'arrière-pays se dessine un vaste paysage forestier abritant des arbres très rares. C'est ici que se trouve l'une des sources thermales alimentant les piscines de certains hôtels. La proximité entre la plage et la forêt est unique sur la côte de la mer Noire. Distance de l'aéroport : 20 km. 


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

 

À faire

  • La station balnéaire des Sables d’Or est connue pour ses eaux médicinales provenant de source minérales. Les instituts de balnéothérapie locaux proposent des traitements médicaux aux sels, aux algues et à la boue curative de la mer Noire à des prix abordables.
  • Promenez-vous dans la forêt pétrifiée et découvrez d’imposantes colonnes de pierre ressemblant à première vue à des ruines de temples. Celles-ci s’avèrent être en réalité des troncs d’arbres vieux de 50 millions d'années, qui ont probablement pris cette forme lorsque la région était encore sous le niveau de la mer. Un phénomène unique à découvrir absolument !
  • Une excursion en bateau sur la mer Noire le long de la côte bulgare offre des perspectives fascinantes sur des marinas chics, des paysages naturels préservés ainsi que de belles baies. 

 

À voir

  • Au beau milieu de la trépidante vie urbaine de Varna, le parc Sea Garden offre une oasis de paix et de détente sur 80 hectares, comptant des musées, un delphinarium et une longue plage. 
  • À ne pas manquer non plus : les vestiges parfaitement bien conservés des thermes romains du IIe siècle qui sont l’attraction numéro un de la ville mais aussi et surtout, le Musée Archéologique où sont exposés de remarquables objets d’or datant du 4ème millénaire avant J.C. 
  • Les falaises rougeâtres et escarpées de près de 70 mètres de haut du cap Kaliakra, dans la région nord de la Dobroudja, abritent une grotte transformée en musée exposant des découvertes archéologiques. A voir absolument !

Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Cette escapade d'une journée (déjeuner inclus) vous mènera vers la presqu’île de Nessebar. Cette ville surprenante concentre plusieurs bâtiments de grand intérêt historique ainsi qu'un grand nombre d'églises sur une surface très réduite (850 x 300 m). Ces dernières datent, en partie, du XIVème siècle. Dans l'après-midi, à l'occasion d'un temps libre, vous aurez amplement de sillonner les recoins de la ville classée au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.

  • Une soirée qui vous permettra de vous immerger dans l'atmosphère authentique d'un restaurant typique, d'assister à un spectacle de folklore bulgare et d'apprécier variétés et musique live. Autour d'une table rustique, vous pourrez goûter à d'excellentes spécialités bulgares accompagnées de boissons à discrétion. Soirée proposée de19h30 à 23h00 environ.

  • Vous menant à travers la campagne bulgare, cette excursion d’une journée est l'une des plus appréciée des hôtes LuxairTours. Elle vous permettra d'abord de découvrir la Forêt Pétrifiée où les troncs d'arbres datant de 50 million d'années ressemblent à des ruines - un phénomène extraordinaire ! La visite se poursuivra en direction du Cavalier de Madara - un site classé patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO - suivi d'un arrêt dans une maison de village à Madara où vous profiterez d'une collation et d'un spectacle folklorique. Vous vous rendrez ensuite dans un domaine viticole doté de son propre haras. Là, vous pourrez apprécier un pique-nique agémenté de produits bio et faits-maison tout enprofitant d'un panorama magique sur les vignobles. S'en suivra une visite de la cave Salla incluant une dégustation de vin pour les adultes et une promeade à cheval pour les enfants. L'excursion inclut le Déjeuner, la dégustation de vin et les entrées.

  • Cette aventure vous permettra de monter à bord d'un véhicule tout-terrain qui vous mènera à travers les jolis paysages de l'arrière-pays et de traverser de petits villages pittoresques. Vous ferez plusieurs haltes pour prendre des photos mais également pour visiter une distillerie d'eau de vie. Vous profiterez également de diverses animations et pourrez vous délecter d'une pause déjeuner ainsi que de boissons rafrachissantes au cours de l'excursion (déjeuner inclus).

  • Le temps d'une demi-journée, vous aurez l'occasion de découvrir deux sites à proximitié des Sables d’Or. Vous découvrirez tout d'abord le Cap Kaliakra, splendide masse rocheuse aux tons rougeâtres qui surplombe la mer. Aujourd'hui une réerve naturelle et archéologique, ce fut jadis un site fortifié. Au retour, vous mettrez le cap sur Baltchik, un lieu très fréquenté qui fut jadis la résidence estivale de l’ex-reine de Roumanie. Comptez environ une heure pour la visite de demeure et du jardin botanique.

L’offre des excursions proposées, ainsi que les prix et les horaires y relatifs, peuvent varier selon la situation de l'hôtel. Les prix des excursions sont fournis à titre indicatif et sont sujets à modification. Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.