+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Dakar!


Vacation in Dakar

Sénégal

A land of shared riches

 

With its rich nature, wild animals, bush villages and fine sandy beaches, Senegal is the perfect place to discover the African continent! Senegal boasts a variety of unique landscapes and ecosystems, from desert landscapes, such as the impressive Saint-Louis region in the north, to dense forests, mountains and the vast coastline.
Beyond its picture-postcard views, Senegal has a rich cultural and historical heritage. Some of its monuments, such as the megaliths of Wassu, date back to the prehistoric era, while others, such as the Maison Rose in Saint-Louis, date back to the colonial period. During your holiday, you can also discover Senegalese cuisine, one of the most famous in Africa.

Dakar

Dakar

 

Located at the westernmost point of the African continent, on the Cape Verde peninsula, the Senegalese capital is characterised by its rich cultural mix and architectural diversity. In this dynamic and rapidly changing city, you can experience the authenticity of the popular districts of Medina, Yoff or Patte d'Oie. Dakar is known above all for its wonderful markets, such as Sandaga, with its sumptuous neo-Sudanese architecture, which is worth a visit in itself, or Thilène, known for its local fruit and witchcraft items. Finally, far from the hustle and bustle of the city, you can discover the charming island of Gorée, which lies just a few kilometres from Dakar and is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Thiès

Thiès

 

Thiès is one of the fourteen administrative regions of Senegal. Despite its modest size, it is the most populous region in the country after Dakar. It has two coastlines – the Grande-Côte in the north and the Petite-Côte in the south, which is one of the most tourist-oriented areas in Senegal. There are several seaside resorts in Thiès, such as Pointe Sarène, Somone, Saly and Nianing, each of which has its own particular charm and boasts unique natural landscapes between beaches, small villages and nature reserves. Staying in Thiès also makes it easy to explore the west of the country. You can reach the capital, Dakar, fairly quickly, but Thiès is also a good starting point for visiting key attractions such as the shell island, the Bandia reserve, and the island of Gorée.


Hotel areas

14.716677, -17.467686

Pointe Sarène

 

 

Pointe Sarène

The seaside resort of Pointe-Sarène is a haven of peace. This is no coincidence, as Pointe-Sarène means "serene point" in French. Holidaymakers can enjoy this heavenly half-moon shaped bay, covered with 110 hectares of fine sand. Pointe-Sarène is an ideal place to recharge your batteries, far from the hustle and bustle of the big cities. Distance from the airport: 50 km.

Nianing

Nianing

Nianing is an authentic fishing village that stretches along a beautiful beach. Fishing is the main source of income in this village, but its inhabitants also make a living from livestock, agriculture, trade and tourism. This peaceful village is also a small seaside resort with charming hotels highlighting the culture and tradition of the country. Distance from the airport: 40 km.

 

Somone

Somone is a small seaside resort located on the Petite-Côte, 77 km from Dakar. It has beautiful sandy beaches surrounded by greenery, but it is also known for its magnificent lagoon in the middle of a nature reserve. Throughout the year, you can observe a wide variety of bird species here, such as pelicans, herons, egrets and pink flamingos. Distance from the airport: 33 km.

Somone

 

 

Saly

Saly, a former Portuguese trading post, has taken advantage of the tourism boom in Senegal to become one of the country's most popular beach resorts. There is so much to do and see here – be enchanted by its paradisiacal landscapes and beautiful palm-fringed beaches, or discover its streets full of small craft shops and local restaurants and bars. For lovers of authentic culture, inland excursions, such as to the handicraft market of M'bour, are a must. The region is also known as a destination for sport fishing and attracts many enthusiasts each year. Distance from the airport: 27 km.


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

Must-do

  • For a timeless experience, stroll along the beautiful tree-lined alleys of Thiès, often considered the most beautiful in Senegal. 
  • One of the must-see places to visit in Senegal is undoubtedly the Pink Lake, 30 km north-east of Dakar. This colour is due to the presence of an iron-oxidising algae and can vary according to the sun's rays. It offers its visitors a fascinating spectacle.
  • Do you have the soul of a backpacker? Then go on an adventure in one of the many parks or nature reserves in the country. In the Bandia reserve, south of Thiès, you can admire some of the large African mammals that have been reintroduced after almost disappearing. A magical moment for young and old!

 

Must-see

  • Accessible by ferry from Dakar, Gorée Island is a must-see during your visit to Senegal. A former hub of slavery, this small pedestrianised piece of land is popular with tourists for its strong history. By visiting the Maison des Esclaves, you will learn more about this place which has a great symbolic importance.
  • Fancy a night in the desert? From Dakar, you can book a two-day trip to the Lompoul desert. The programme includes a walk (and surf!) on the dunes, a camel ride, a traditional meal and a night in a Khaima, the traditional tent used by nomads in the arid desert areas of the Maghreb.
  • At the end of the day, rendez-vous on the magnificent beach of Yoff. In addition to the wrestling demonstrations, every day at the end of the day, the fishing boats come back loaded with fish that are sold on the beach. A magical moment where you can see hundreds of fish of all colours and sizes swarming around.

Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • Enjoy an African dinner under the stars in the heart of the bush. At the foot of the baobabs, you can enjoy drumming, local dances and traditional wrestling shows performed by the villagers. Aperitifs and drinks included.

  • This excursion will lead you into the magical landscapes of the Lompoul dune desert on camelback.
    In the evening, you can enjoy a dinner under the stars and around a campfire before spending the night in a traditional tent equipped with all modern comforts.
    The next day, you will head for Saint-Louis, a city that is deeply marked by its colonial past. You can explore it in its entirety with a horse-drawn carriage tour before having a lunch full of local specialities and returning to the hotel.

  • This trip will take you to Dakar, the capital of Senegal, and to the famous island of Gorée – an island that served as a centre point for the initiators of slavery. Its tragic past makes it a place of remembrance for the whole continent. A boat will be waiting for you to sail to the island of Goree (about 25 minutes crossing time). After lunch on the island, you will return to the mainland and visit Dakar, passing by the railway station, the town hall, Independence Square and the African Renaissance Monument.

  • This excursion will take you into the heart of a magnificent baobab and acacias forest. Accompanied by a wildlife guide, you will be able to observe the animals of the savannah up close. There are many species to discover, including giraffes, antelopes, ostriches, crocodiles, rhinoceroses and monkeys. This tour can also be combined with the lion tour for an additional fee.

  • Experience a tribe of adult lions up close in a 4x4 vehicle with a grill. Hearing their impressive roars is a thrilling and unforgettable experience!

  • The excursion starts with a visit to an authentic African market where you can find fabrics, medicinal herbs, animals, fruits and vegetables. Afterwards, you will have lunch in a hotel in the Saloum Delta and enjoy a boat ride in the mangrove to observe local wildlife and birds.

  • Visit the shell island of Fadiouth, linked to the mainland (Joal village) by a wooden bridge. As its name suggests, the island is entirely covered with shells of molluscs that have been eaten by the inhabitants for many thousands of years. The tour includes a visit to a spirulina pond and a women's collective making local products derived from the sea.

For more information and bookings, please contact your LuxairTours guide on site.



Our brochures and offers for your winter holiday

Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres à Dakar !


Séjournez à Dakar

Sénégal

 

Une terre de partage et de richesse

 

Nature luxuriante, animaux sauvages, villages de brousse, plages de sable fin… Le Sénégal est la destination idéale pour découvrir le continent africain ! Avec ses immenses espaces désertiques, comme l’impressionnante région de Saint-Louis au nord, sa forêt dense, ses montagnes et son immense littoral, le Sénégal offre à une diversité de paysages et d’écosystèmes uniques.
Au-delà des décors de carte postale, le Sénégal jouit d’une richesse culturelle et historique impressionnante. Certains de ses monuments, à l’image des mégalithes de Wassu, remontent à l'ère préhistorique, tandis que d'autres, comme la maison Rose à Saint-Louis, datent de la période coloniale. Lors de votre séjour, vous aurez également l’occasion de partir à la découverte de la cuisine sénégalaise, l’une des plus réputées d’Afrique.

Dakar

 

Dakar

 

Située au point le plus occidental du continent africain, sur la presqu'île du Cap-Vert, la capitale sénégalaise est marquée par son fort brassage culturel et sa diversité architecturale. Dans cette ville dynamique et en pleine mutation, vous apprécierez l’authenticité des quartiers populaires comme Médina, Yoff ou Patte d’Oie mais Dakar est surtout connue pour ses merveilleux marchés. Celui de Sandaga, avec sa somptueuse architecture de style néo-soudanais vaut particulièrement le détour tout comme celui de Thilène, connu pour ses fruits locaux et ses articles de… sorcellerie ! Enfin, loin de l’agitation de la ville, vous pourrez découvrir la charmante île de Gorée, tristement célèbre, à quelques kilomètres de Dakar. Celle-ci est classée au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO.

Thiès

Thiès

 

Thiès fait partie des quatorze régions administratives du Sénégal. Malgré sa taille modeste, elle est pourtant la région la plus peuplée du pays après celle de Dakar. Elle est dotée de deux façades maritimes, la Grande-Côte au nord et la Petite-Côte au sud, qui compte parmi les zones les plus touristiques du Sénégal. On y trouve plusieurs stations balnéaires telles que Pointe Sarène, la Somone, Saly ou encore Nianing, qui possèdent chacune leur charme et offrent des paysages uniques entre plages, petits villages et réserves naturelles. Séjourner à Thiès permet par ailleurs de partir aisément à la découverte de l’ouest du pays. Il est notamment possible de rejoindre assez rapidement la capitale, Dakar, mais c’est aussi un bon point de départ pour la visite de plusieurs points d’intérêts tels que l’île aux coquillages, la réserve de Bandia, mais aussi l’île de Gorée. 


Zones hôtelières

14.716677, -17.467686

Pointe Sarène

 

 

Pointe Sarène

La station balnéaire de Pointe-Sarène est un petit bijou et un véritable havre de paix. Ce n’est d’ailleurs pas un hasard puisqu’en français, Pointe-Sarène peut se traduire par pointe sereine. Dans ce lieu paradisiaque en forme de demi-lune, les vacanciers peuvent profiter d’une magnifique baie recouverte de 110 hectares de sable fin. Loin de l’agitation des grandes villes, la Pointe-Sarène est une destination idéale pour vous ressourcer. Distance de l’aéroport : 50 km.

Nianing

Nianing

Nianing est un authentique village de pêcheur qui s’étend le long d’une jolie plage. Hormis la pêche, qui constitue la première ressource locale, les habitants vivent également de l’élevage, l’agriculture, le commerce et du tourisme. Ce véritable havre de tranquillité est aussi une petite station balnéaire composée de charmants hôtels mettant en avant la culture et la tradition du pays. Distance de l’aéroport : 40 km.

 

Somone

La Somone est une petite station balnéaire située sur la Petite-Côte, à 77 km de Dakar. Elle abrite de belles plages de sable entourées de verdure mais elle est également connue pour son magnifique lagon trônant au milieu d’une réserve naturelle. Tout au long de l’année, vous aurez l’occasion d’y observer une grande diversité d’espèces d’oiseaux, tels que des pélicans, hérons, aigrettes et flamants roses. Distance de l’aéroport : 33 km. 

Somone

 

Saly

Saly, ancien comptoir commercial portugais, a profité de l’essor du tourisme au Sénégal pour devenir l’une des stations balnéaires les plus populaires du pays. Ici, il y a tant de choses à faire et à voir : laissez-vous enchanter par ses paysages paradisiaques et ses belles plages bordées de palmiers, ou flânez dans ses rues et arrêtez-vous pour découvrir les petites boutiques d’artisanat ainsi que les restaurants et bars typiques. Pour les amateurs de culture authentique, les excursions à l’intérieur des terres, comme celle du marché artisanal de M’bour, sont un must. La région est également connue pour être un pôle de pêche sportive et attire chaque année de nombreux adeptes de cette discipline. Distance de l’aéroport : 27 km.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

À faire

  • Pour profiter d’une expérience hors du temps, flânez le long des magnifiques allées arborées de Thiès, souvent considérées comme les plus belles du Sénégal. 
  • L’un des lieux incontournables à visiter au Sénégal est sans conteste le Lac Rose, à 30 km au nord-est de Dakar. Cette teinte est due à la présence d’une algue oxydant le fer et peut varier en fonction des rayons du soleil. Il offre à ses visiteurs un spectacle fascinant.
  • Vous avez l’âme d’un baroudeur ? Dans ce cas, partez à l’aventure dans l’un des nombreux parcs ou réserves naturelles que compte le pays. Dans la réserve de Bandia, au sud de Thiès, vous pourrez notamment admirer quelques grands mammifères africains réintroduits après leur quasi-disparition. Un moment magique pour petits et grands !

 

À voir

  • Accessible en ferry depuis Dakar, l’île de Gorée est une étape incontournable de votre visite au Sénégal. Ancienne plaque tournante de l’esclavage, ce petit bout de terre piétonnier est prisé des touristes pour son histoire forte. En visitant la Maison des Esclaves, vous en apprendrez davantage sur ce lieu qui revêt une grande portée symbolique.
  • Une nuit dans le désert vous tente ? Depuis Dakar, vous pouvez réserver une escapade de deux jours dans le désert de Lompoul. Au programme, balade (et surf !) sur les dunes, promenade à dos de chameau, repas traditionnel et nuit dans une Khaïma, la tente traditionnelle utilisée par les nomades dans les zones désertiques et arides.
  • En fin de journée, rendez-vous sur la magnifique plage de Yoff. Outre les démonstrations de lutte, chaque jour, les pirogues de pêche reviennent chargées de poissons qui sont vendus sur la plage.

Excursions

 

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Dîner africain au cœur de la brousse, au pied des baobabs. Sous les étoiles, vous profiterez des percussions, danses locales et spectacles de lutte traditionnelle animées par les villageois. Apéritifs et boissons incluses.

  • Cette excursion vous emmènera à la découverte des paysages magiques du désert de dunes de Lompoul, une région que vous aurez l'occasion de sillonner à dos de chameau dès votre arrivée. 
    En soirée, vous profiterez d’un dîner sous les étoiles et autour d’un feu de camp avant de passer la nuit sous une tente traditionnelle tout confort. 
    Le lendemain, vous prendrez la direction de Saint-Louis, une ville marquée par son passé colonial. Vous la découvrirez dans son ensemble lors d'un tour en calèche avant de déjeuner au cours duquel vous dégusterez des spécialités locales. Puis retour à l’hôtel.

  • Cette escapade vous emmènera à Dakar, capitale du Sénégal et à la découverte de l’incontournable île de Gorée. Un bateau (type chaloupe) vous attendra pour naviguer en direction de l’île de Gorée (comptez environ 25 minutes de traversée), une île qui a servi de zone centrale aux initiateurs de l’esclavage. Son passé tragique en fait aujourd’hui un lieu de mémoire pour tout le continent. Après le déjeuner sur l’île, vous retournerez sur le continent et visiterez Dakar, en passant par la gare ferroviaire, l’hôtel de ville, la place de l’Indépendance et la Statue de la Renaissance.

  • Cette excursion vous mènera au cœur d’une magnifique forêt de baobabs et d'acacias. Accompagnés d’un guide animalier, vous pourrez observer de près les animaux de la savane. Girafes, antilopes, autruches, crocodiles, rhinocéros, singes, et bien plus encore : il y a tant d’espèces à découvrir ! Possibilité d’associer cette excursion avec celle des lions, moyennant un supplément. 

  • Immersion dans une tribu de lions adultes à bord d’un véhicule 4X4 grillagé. Les rugissements impressionnants garantissent des frissons et une expérience inoubliable ! 

  • L’excursion commence par la visite d’un authentique marché africain où vous pourrez trouver tissus, herbes médicinales, animaux, fruits et légumes. Ensuite, vous prendrez le déjeuner dans un hôtel du delta du Saloum et profiterez d’une balade en bateau dans la mangrove pour observer les oiseaux et la faune locale.

  • Visite de l’île aux coquillages de Fadiouth, reliée à la terre ferme (village de Joal) par un pont en bois. Comme son nom le suggère, l’île est entièrement recouverte de coquilles de mollusques qui ont été consommées par les habitants depuis des milliers d’années. L’excursion comprend la visite d’un bassin de spiruline et d’un collectif de femmes confectionnant des produits locaux venant de la mer.

Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.

 



Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'hiver

Nos partenaires

Recevez Miles sur les forfaits LuxairTours

Recevez miles sur nos brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Il vous suffit de saisir votre numéro M&M lors de la réservation, de l'enregistrement en ligne ou au plus tard au comptoir d'enregistrement à l'aéroport. Réservez votre forfait maintenant

Découvrez notre partenaire Pharmalite

Faites vos achats sur Pharmalite, votre pharmacie en ligne. Sélectionnez les produits de santé de votre marque ou catégorie préférée, avec une livraison en 24/48h. Lors de vos déplacements, bénéficiez de services médicaux en ligne avec des experts. En savoir plus

Location de voiture

Bénéficiez d'une large sélection de voitures de location, que ce soit pour un voyage en famille, un week-end entre amis ou une escapade romantique. Réservez votre voiture maintenant