+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Fuerteventura!


Your holiday in Fuerteventura

 

Contrasting landscapes and fascinating volcanic islands

 

The Canary Islands have so much to offer, from subtropical landscapes and lush vegetation to desert landscapes to breathtaking cliffs and golden beaches. There’s Lanzarote, the land of lava and fire, Fuerteventura with its endless beaches, Tenerife with its imposing volcano, and Gran Canaria with its majestic dunes reminiscent of the Sahara desert... Each island is different, but they are all bathed by a generous sun and enjoy a mild climate, so you can be sure of a great beach holiday all year round!

Fuerteventura

 

Seafront paradise

 

Fuerteventura is the least populated of the Canary Islands with a population density of 68 inhabitants per square kilometre. Its dry climate and abundant sunshine make it a paradise for swimming and water sports. The island is fringed with huge, gently sloping sandy beaches, which offer countless seaside activities for all ages, but also provide the perfect setting to just relax. Playa de Jandía and Corralejo have plenty of entertainment, shops and nightlife all day and night, to the delight of holidaymakers!


Hotel areas

28.3587436, -14.053676

Corralejo

 

Caleta de Fuste

Caleta de Fuste is located 12 kilometres south of the island's capital, Puerto del Rosario. You’ll find many restaurants, bars, shops and seaside activities nestled around the small marina, which is the beating heart of this little seaside town. Distance from the airport: 7 km.

 

Corralejo

Corralejo is a former fishing village located in the El Río cove in the north of Fuerteventura. Over the years, this small port has grown into a popular resort with excellent tourist facilities. The nature reserve, with its beautiful dunes and long beach, is around 5 kilometres from the centre of Corralejo. Distance from the airport: 40 km.

Costa Calma

 

Costa Calma

This seaside town, located at Fuerteventura’s narrowest point, has several shopping centres, boutiques, restaurants and a beautiful sandy beach that stretches for approximately 20 kilometres to Morro Jable. Distance from the airport: 63 km.

 

Playa de Esquinzo

Located at the southern tip of the island, Playa de Esquinzo lies above Morro Jable and Las Gaviotas. Thirty years ago, the inhabitants of this region made their living from fishing. Today, these villages, which have retained their old-fashioned character, are among the most popular tourist destinations on the island. Distance from the airport: 90 km.

Playa de Jandía

 

Playa de Jandía

The long sandy beach of Playa de Jandía, located on the peninsula of the same name, is considered one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in Europe. It is located in the south of the island, between Las Gaviotas and Morro Jable. You can follow the sea promenade along the coastline for several kilometres to reach the old fishing village of Morro Jable. Distance from the airport: 90 km.

 

Tarajalejo

This charming little fishing village is located in a peaceful area between two hills and about 10 kilometres from Costa Calma. It has a long public sandy beach and a pleasant sea promenade. Distance from the airport: 50 km.

 

sports à voile

 

Las Playitas

Located in the south-east of Fuerteventura, this charming fishing village is bordered by a volcanic sandy beach and has boutiques, bars and restaurants for you to enjoy. Distance from the airport: 45 km.

 

Playa de la Barca

Located at the end of the large beach of Sotavento, Playa de La Barca is a paradise for sailing sports. It is no coincidence that every summer for the past 35 years it has hosted the Windsurfing and Kitesurfing World Cup. With more favourable winds than the rest of the coast and a shallow lagoon, it is the perfect place to learn water sports! Distance from the airport: 55 km.


Must-do & Must-see - our suggestions

 

Must-do

  • Fuerteventura is the place to be if you’re a fan of board sports. Get your adrenaline flowing with some surfing, kitesurfing or wing foiling!
  • To taste authentic Canarian produce, visit a goat farm in the countryside. Experience local craftsmanship at its finest with demonstrations and tastings of artisanal matured and semi-aged cheeses.
  • A climb up the Hondo volcano, located in the north of the island, is a must. Put on your hiking boots and explore the barren landscape via one of two marked routes. 
  • Hire a 4x4 and take a road trip along the FV-30 to surround yourself with Fuerteventura’s spectacular mountainous landscape.

 

Must-see

  • Aloe vera, the Canary Islands’ most famous plant, has many beneficial properties. Visit one of the several inland plantations where it is cultivated for the opportunity to learn all about this remarkable plant and try some of its produce. 
  • Nestled within a palm grove in a mountainous landscape, Betancuria, the former capital of the island, is a small town with a unique charm. Its authentic atmosphere is reflected in its art museum, church-cathedral and charming flower-filled streets. 
  • Head up to the scenic viewpoint of Mirador de Morro Velosa for a breathtaking view over the entire Fuerteventura Biosphere Reserve.

Excursions

 

Excursions allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will help you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you:

  • This trip will allow you to discover Lanzarote, a fascinating volcanic island whose extraordinary landscapes are well worth the journey! You will board a ferry to Lanzarote from the port of Corralejo and start with a visit to the Janubio saltpans. You will then visit Yaiza, one of the prettiest villages on the island, before continuing towards the Timanfaya National Park, where you will have the opportunity to tour the crater and observe some geothermal experiments. Next, you will stop in the wine region of La Geria for a wine tasting, before continuing north via Teguise to Haría. On the way, you’ll be able to stop at a panoramic viewpoint to take photos of the Valley of the 1000 Palms. After lunch, the trip continues towards the Jameos del Agua volcanic tunnel before returning to Playa Blanca. You can take a return ferry crossing to Caleta de Fuste, Jandía or Costa Calma.

  • This trip will allow you to discover a more authentic side of Fuerteventura, away from the seaside resorts and tourist clichés. First, you will take an 8-person mini-van to the lighthouse of La Entallada, which is the closest point of the Canary Islands to the African continent. You will also learn about the medicinal properties of aloe vera during a visit to a plantation and taste delicious varieties of goat's cheese during your visit to the Casa del Queso goat farm. You will then stop in a charming fishing village, Ajuy, whose rock formations and caves make it a site of geological interest. Lastly, you will visit the picturesque Betancuria, Fuerteventura’s former capital, to enjoy a traditional lunch in the centre of the island. This trip is recommended for those who want to see the real Fuerteventura!

  • This catamaran trip is perfect for those who love the sea and water activities. It will give you the chance to appreciate the beauty of the coastline and the surrounding nature, and you may even encounter some dolphins or other marine animals in their natural environment! The tour also includes a lunch break (included in the price). 
    Our destination guides will be happy to advise you on possible routes.

  • As part of this excursion, you will drive along narrow roads and dusty tracks in a 4x4 vehicle and have the chance to discover the youngest volcanoes of the island. On the way there, there will be a photo break at the Corralejo dunes nature reserve before heading to the northern volcanoes. There will also be a stop in the historic town of La Oliva in the north, where the aloe vera plant is grown, for you to learn about its characteristics and medicinal properties. The tour then continues towards Mount Tindaya, a sacred place for the island's inhabitants, where you can marvel at a landscape that alternates between volcanic areas and white beaches. Next, you will visit Majanicho, a small fishing village seemingly frozen in time, and then stop for lunch El Cotillo, where you can enjoy a swim and the beaches of Los Lagos.

  • This day trip will start in the south of the island. First, you will stop in the small fishing village of Ajuy to see its black sand beach, cliffs and natural caves. The tour continues with a visit to the church of Pájara and then the Mirador de las Peñitas, where you can stop to take photos. 
    You will then have the chance to discover Betancuria, the island’s former capital, and its small cathedral, before heading to Santa Inés for lunch. Once you have regained your strength, you will head inland via Tefía, La Oliva and the impressive dunes of Corralejo. On the way back to the south, you will make a final stop at an aloe vera plantation to learn about this wonderful plant, before returning to your hotel in the late afternoon. 
    This tour is only available in German.

  • There is no better way to explore the south of the island than in a 4x4 vehicle, which gives you access to the narrowest roads and the most winding tracks. This excursion will allow you to explore the natural park of the Jandía Peninsula and the wonderful beach of Cofete, which is considered the most beautiful in Spain.
    The landscape in this part of the Canary Islands is unique and unusual – it has to be seen to be believed! This tour will also include a stop at a peaceful beach were all ages can enjoy fun activities and games.

For more information and bookings, please contact your LuxairTours guide on site.


Important information

 

The beaches of the above-mentioned tourist locations have sun loungers and umbrellas available for hire by external providers.



Our brochures and offers for your summer holiday

Our brochures and offers for your winter holiday


Our partners

Earn Miles on LuxairTours packages

Receive Miles for package holiday bookings from our brochures Happy Summer, Vakanz & Excellence. Simply enter your M&M number during booking process, the online check-in or latest at check-in desk at the airport. Book now

Discover our partner Pharmalite

Shop at Pharmalite, your online pharmacy. Select health products of your favourite brand or category, with 24/48 h delivery. When you travel, benefit from expert online medical services. Discover now

Car rental

Benefit from a large selection of car rental to fit for a family trip, weekend with friends or a romantic escape. Book your car now

warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Fuerteventura

Terres aux formidables contrastes

àpd 558
Fuerteventura

Hôtels All Inclusive à Fuerteventura

àpd 581
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Garantie de couverture d'assistance voyage Covid-19

 

Les îles Canaries renforcent leur engagement pour la sécurité et la tranquilité de ses visiteurs.

En savoir plus


Nos meilleures offres à Fuerteventura!


Votre séjour à Fuerteventura

 

 

Terres de contrastes

 

Paysages subtropicaux et végétation luxuriante, espaces désertiques et falaises vertigineuses ou plages dorées, les îles Canaries ont tout à vous offrir. Lanzarote, terre de lave et de feu, Fuerteventura, avec ses multiples plages, Ténériffe, dominée par son fascinant volcan et la Grande Canarie, avec ses majestueuses dunes qui rappellent le désert du Sahara… Elles sont toutes différentes. Mais chacune d’entre elles offre un soleil généreux et un doux climat qui garantissent des vacances balnéaires réussies pour petits et grands.

Fuerteventura

 

Paradis balnéaire

 

Avec sa faible densité (68 habitants au km2), Fuerteventura est la moins peuplée des îles Canaries. Son climat sec et son ensoleillement exceptionnel en font un paradis pour la baignade et les sports nautiques. D’immenses plages de sable en pente douce enserrent l’île et offrent d’innombrables perspectives balnéaires aux actifs mais également aux amateurs de farniente et aux plus petits. À Playa de Jandía et de Corralejo, animations, commerces, et vie nocturne rythment les journées et les nuits pour le plus grand plaisir des vacanciers !


Zones hôtelières

28.3587436, -14.053676

Corralejo

Caleta de Fuste

C’est à 12 km sud de la capitale de l’île, Puerto del Rosario que se situe Caleta de Fuste. Autour du petit port de plaisance, de nombreux restaurants, bars, commerces et activités balnéaires rythment la vie de cette petite ville balnéaire. Distance de l’aéroport : 7 km.

 

Corralejo

Corralejo est un ancien village de pêcheurs situé à l’extrême nord de Fuerteventura, dans la crique d’El Río. Au fil des annnées, le petit port s'est métamorphosé en une en une station balnéaire très prisée et dotée des meilleures infrastructures balnéaires. La réserve naturelle avec ses superbes dunes et sa longue plage se situe à environ 5 km du centre de Corralejo. Distance de l’aéroport : 40 km.

Costa Calma

Costa Calma

Situé à l’endroit le plus étroit de l’île, cette ville balnéaire met en avant plusieurs centres commerciaux, des boutiques, des restaurants mais également une superbe plage de sable qui s’étire sur environ 20 km jusqu’à Morro Jable. Distance de l’aéroport : 63 km.

 

Playa de Esquinzo

Etabli à la pointe sud de l’île, Playa de Esquinzo se trouve au-dessus de Morro Jable et Las Gaviotas. Il y a trente ans, les habitants de cette région vivaient tous de la pêche. Aujourd'hui, ces villages qui ont su conserver leur cachet d'antan comptent parmi les plus touristiques de l'île. Distance de l’aéroport : 90 km.

Playa de Jandía

Playa de Jandía

La longue plage de sable de Playa de Jandía, établie sur la presqu’île du même nom, est considérée comme l’une des plus belles plages de sable de l’Europe. Elle se trouve au sud de l’île, entre Las Gaviotas et Morro Jable. La promenade maritime qui longe le littoral s’étend sur plusieurs kilomètres et permet de rejoindre à pied l’ancien village de pêcheur de Morro Jable. Distance de l’aéroport : 90 km.

 

Tarajalejo

Ce charmant petit village de pêcheurs est situé dans une zone paisible, entre deux collines et à environ 10 km de Costa Calma. Le lieu jouit d'une longue plage de sable publique et d'une jolie promenade maritime. Distance de l’aéroport : 50 km.

 

sports à voile

Las Playitas

Situé au sud-est de Fuerteventura, ce charmant village de pêcheurs est bordé par une plage de sable volcanique et met en avant quelques boutiques, bars et restaurants pour agrémenter votre séjour. Distance de l’aéroport : 45 km.

 

Playa de la Barca

Située à l’extrémité de la grande plage de Sotavento, Playa de La Barca est un paradis pour les sports à voile. Ce n’est pas un hasard si chaque été pendant 35 ans, le lieu y a accueilli la coupe du monde de Kitesurf et de planche à voile. Profitant de vents plus favorables que le reste de la côte et d’un lagon peu profond, c’est l’endroit rêvé pour s’initier surf ou au kite-surf ! Distance de l’aéroport : 55 km.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

À faire

  • Vibrez lors des championnats du monde des sports de glisse tels que le surf, kitesurf ou encore le windsurf, pratiques sportives aussi impressionnantes que passionnantes, ouverts à tous publics vers la fin de la période estivale.
  • Aux adeptes de produits du terroir, ne manquez pas de visiter une chèvrerie dans l'arrière-pays canarien. Faites honneur au savoir-faire local et restez à l'écoute des explications. Démonstrations et dégustation de fromages artisanaux affinés et semi-affinés feront partie du programme.
  • L'ascension du volcan Hondo, situé au nord de l'île est un incontournable. Enfilez vos chaussures de randonnée pour partir à la découverte d'un monde aride et surnaturel via l'un des deux itinéraires balisés. 
  • Louez un 4x4 et partez à l'aventure pour un road trip sur la route FV-30 dans l'arrière-pays, au cœur d'un paysage montagneux spectaculaire.

 

À voir

  • L’aloe vera, plante emblématique de l'archipel des Canaries présente de nombreuses vertus. Elle est cultivée dans plusieurs fermes à l'intérieur des terres. Prenez le temps de visiter une plantation, d'assister aux explications et aux démonstrations et n'hésitez-pas à tester ces produits aux nombreux bienfaits. 
  • Nichée au cœur des montagnes et au coeur d'une palmeraie, Bétancuria, ancienne capitale de l'île est une petite bourgade au charme unique. L'atmosphère authentique se reflète dans son musée d'art, son église-cathédrale et ses jolies petites ruelles fleuries. 
  • Prenez de la hauteur et rendez-vous au Mirador de Morro Velosa pour profiter d'une vue imprenable sur toute la réserve de biosphère de Fuerteventura.
  • Terminez votre journée sur la Playa El Aljibe de La Cueva et enveloppez-vous d'une note de douceur pour capturer l'instant unique et magique d'un beau coucher de soleil.

Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques... LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d'excursions de qualité :

  • Cette escapade vous permettra de découvrir Lanzarote, une île volcanique fascinante et dont les paysages extraordinaires valent bien le détour ! Vous monterez à bord d’un ferry au port de Corralejo en direction de Lanzarote et démarrerez par une visite des salines de Janubio. Vous découvrirez ensuite Yaiza, l’un des plus jolis villages de l’île puis le périple se poursuivra en direction du parc national du Timanfaya où vous aurez l’occasion de faire le tour du cratère et d’assister à des expériences géothermiques. Une escale dans la région viticole de la Geria vous permettra de profiter d’une dégustation de vin avant de poursuivre vers le nord via Teguise jusqu’à Haría. Sur la route, une pause photo vous sera proposée à un point de vue offrant un superbe panorama sur la Vallée des 1000 palmiers. Après la pause-déjeuner, l’itinéraire se poursuivra en direction du tunnel volcanique Jameos del Agua avant de revenir à Playa Blanca. La traversée-retour en ferry se fera en direction de Fueste, Jandia et Costa Calma.

  • Cette escapade vous permettra de découvrir une facette authentique de Fuerteventura, en vous éloignant des stations balnéaires et des clichés touristiques. Vous prendrez place à bord d’un mini-van pouvant accueillir 8 personnes et mettrez d’abord le cap sur le phare de La Entallada, le point des îles Canaries le plus proche du continent Africain. Vous en apprendrez également tout un rayon sur les vertus médicinales de l’aloe vera lors de la visite d’une plantation et pourrez déguster de délicieuses variétés de fromage de chèvre lors de votre escale à la chèvrerie Casa del Queso. Vous ferez également escale dans un charmant village de pêcheurs, Ajuy qui présente un intérêt géologique particulier avec ses formations rocheuses et ses grottes. Enfin, l’itinéraire vous permettra de découvrir la pittoresque Betanciria, ancienne capitale de l’île et d’apprécier un déjeuner traditionnel au centre de l’île. À recommander aux amoureux d’authenticité !

  • Empruntant des pistes, cet itinéraire vous mènera d’abord en direction de la côte sud-ouest (la côte de Barlovento) par les crêtes de la péninsule de Jandia où vous pourrez profiter d’un superbe panorama sur la plage de Cofete qui s’étend sur des kilomètres. Vous profiterez aussi d’une vue sur l’ancienne villa Winter qui fut érigée dans les années 40 par un ingénieur allemand et serez replongé(e) dans l’histoire en écoutant les anecdotes captivantes retraçant le passé mouvementé du lieu et de ses habitants. Vous prendrez ensuite la direction du Farito situé au point le plus méridional de l’île avant une pause déjeuner à Pertito de la Cruz où vous pourrez également profiter d’une baignade.

  • Parfaite pour ceux qui aiment la mer et les activités nautiques, cette escapade en mer vous permettra d’apprécier la beauté du littoral et la nature environnante. Vous croiserez peut-être la route de dauphins ou d’autres animaux marins et aurez plaisir à les voir évoluer dans leur milieu naturel ! L'excursion inclut également une pause déjeuner (déjeuner inclus). Nos guides à destination restent à votre disposition pour vous conseiller à propos des itinéraires possibles.

  • Cette excursion vous permettra de découvrir les volcans les plus jeunes de l’île. Installé(e) à bord d’un 4x4, vous sillonnerez routes étroites et les pistes poussiéreuses. Sur l’itinéraire, une pause photo vous sera proposée au niveau de la réserve naturelle des dunes de Corralejo avant de découvrir les volcans du nord, et notamment celui de la Caldera. Vous ferez également escale dans la ville historique de La Oliva, au nord, où vous aurez également l’occasion d’en savoir plus sur les caractéristiques et les vertus médicinales de l’aole vera qui y est cultivée. L’itinéraire se poursuivra ensuite en direction du Mont Tindaya, un lieu sacré pour les habitants de l’île, et vous permettra d’apprécier un paysage alternant entre zones volcaniques et plages blanches. Une autre escale vous permettra de découvrir Majanicho, un petit village de pêcheurs où le temps semble s’être arrêté et le parcours sera agrémenté d’une pause déjeuner à El Cotillo ou vous pourrez profiter baignade et des plages de Los Lagos.

Sur les plages des lieux touristiques mentionnés en haut, des chaises longues et parasols peuvent être loués. Le prix total pour 2 chaises longues et un parasol s'élève à env. 12 € par jour.

 

L’offre des excursions proposées, ainsi que les prix et les horaires y relatifs, peuvent varier selon la situation de l'hôtel. Les prix des excursions sont fournis à titre indicatif et sont sujets à modification. Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.