warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Polignano a Mare, Italy

7 nights, 2 adults, bed & breakfast

from 539
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Covid tests with our partner Pharmalite in our Italian destinations: Thanks to the partnership, Pharmalite offers our passengers the purchase of Covid-Test services and products. You can book the test service either at a partner laboratory, in your residence or at your hotel. Pharmalite guarantees your test appointment within 24-48h after your registration via the following link: https://pharmalite.com/luxair. You will get your test results within 12-24h accordingly.

Our best offers in Puglia!

Vacation in Puglia

Italie

The dolce vita destination par excellence

 

Passionate and generous, Italy shows its visitors its many different faces. An emblematic country of culture, art and good cooking, it’s also a holiday destination par excellence for all those who are looking to relax in the sun, for active holidays by the sea or cultural excursions. From the Adriatic to Calabria, passing by the Gulf of Sorrento, from Sicily to Sardinia, you can find the same passion for life everywhere, the famous “dolce vita” which celebrates beauty and happiness. 

Bari

Puglia

 

Puglia, a land suspended between history and nature, cuisine and culture. Come and bask on the white sandy beaches, admire its superb shoreline of sheer cliffs and visit the splendid baroque city of Lecce. Inland, discover the famous ‘Apulian trulli’ in the shade of centuries-old olive trees, charming houses that are renowned the world over, and experience a holiday with the flavours of the south! 


Hotel areas

41.1171488, 16.8719083

Monopoli

Monopoli

Small but charming, Monopoli is aptly named! In Greek ‘Mono polis’ means unique town. Visitors cannot resist the charm of its historical and natural beauty. Its charming old town boasts a medieval castle as well as multitudes of small churches. Bari airport is approx. 60 km away, Brindisi Airport is approx. 70 km away.

 

Torre Canne

This little hamlet of Fasano, in the province of Brindisi, is a charming seaside resort with pretty beaches of fine sand. Torre Canne’s thermal baths use mineral springs known for their curative and therapeutic properties. Bari airport is approx. 70 km away, Brindisi Airport is approx. 50 km away.

Ugento

Ugento

A true architectural jewel set amidst Mediterranean nature and the scent of olive groves. Its old town is worth a visit, don’t miss the Torre San Giovanni, its cathedral and its magnificent churches. Bari airport is approx. 230 km away, Brindisi Airport is approx. 110 km away.

 

Vernole

Located approx. 13 km from Lecce. The baroque heritage of this little town can be seen in the historical centre of Vernole. Its churches have been built using stones quintessential of the region. The surrounding countryside presents several prehistoric remnants while ‘Le Cesine’, near the coast, is a nature reserve managed by the WWF, which works to protect the environment. Bari airport is approx. 190 km away, Brindisi Airport is approx. 65 km away.

Polignano

Polignano a Mare

A beautiful town with a whitewashed historical centre rising steeply from the sea, a true picture postcard. It’s certainly the inspiration behind the famous ‘Volare’ song by Domenico Modugno, a child of the town. Bari airport is approx. 50 km away, Brindisi Airport is approx. 80 km away.

Fasano

At the heart of thousand-year-old olive groves and very close to the sea lies the historical little town of Fasano. Visit its old town with narrow streets bordered by the whitewashed walls quintessential of the region. Bari airport is approx. 70 km away, Brindisi Airport is approx. 60 km away.       

Carovigno

This little town is surrounded by a beautiful countryside dotted with ancient ‘masseria’ farmhouses. The nature reserve of Torre Guaceto is also located here, with its natural beach and exquisite little coves. Bari airport is approx. 110 km away, Brindisi Airport is approx. 30 km away.

Puglia

Costa Merlata

Small but charming village located near Otsuni city. Take advantage of its beautiful fine sandy beach to indulge in the joys of the seaside. Brindisi airport is about 32 km away.

Marina di Marittima

Located on the wildest coast of Salento and bathed in a turquoise blue sea, this seaside resort can boast of being one of the most beautiful beaches on the coast. Brindisi airport is about 105 km away, Bari airport is about 225 km away.

Santa Maria al Bagno

Marked by its wild and undeveloped coastline, this small seaside resort still promises to provide you with superb beaches of fine sand. Some historical remnants to see such as an ancient watchtower. Brindisi airport is about 80 km away, Bari airport is about 205 km away.

 

Otranto

Otranto

A true jewel of the Adriatic Sea, the picturesque city is also one of the most important tourist resorts in southern Italy. Its assets are not lacking: heavenly beaches and a colourful coastal landscape. Don't skip out on a walk through the narrow streets of the old town with its white-stone houses. Brindisi airport is about 100 km away, Bari airport is about 220 km away.

 

Santa Cesarea Terme

The city owes its fame to the four natural caves with hot and sulphurous hot springs. They make it an important thermal centre renowned for its therapeutic cures. The symbol of the city is a small Moorish dome belonging to the Villa Sticchi which from above its cliff reminds us of a small mosque overlooking the sea. Brindisi airport is about 100 km away, Bari airport is about 220 km away.

 

Acaya

Acaya

A small fortified hamlet with its citadel and castle, all elements that bore witness to its glorious past. The castle is considered one of the most beautiful examples of Renaissance defensive architecture in this region of Italy.
The village is a few kilometres from Lecce. Brindisi airport is about 65 km away, Bari airport is about 190 km away.

 

Torre San Giovanni

It is here that one of the most beautiful beaches in all of Salento is located. No need to envy the Caribbean beaches, a real contrast between the turquoise blue of the sea and its bright white sand. This village is part of the regional nature park and the marine reserve of the Ugento coast. Brindisi airport is about 115 km away, Bari airport is about 240 km away.


Must-do / Must-see - our suggestions

To do

 

  • Do precisely nothing… lounging on the marvellous white sandy beaches, among the most beautiful in Europe.
    Hum ‘Volare oh, oh, Cantare oh, oh, oh, oh’ in the little streets of Polignano a Mare, recalling that the singer Domenico Modugno hailed from this little town.
    Take a walk one afternoon through the olive groves and visit a ‘Masseria’ where you will learn how the ‘green gold’ is extracted.
    Rent a car and set out to discover the south and the delightful Gallipoli (which means ‘beautiful town’ in Greek), set on crystal-clear waters.

 

To see

 

  • Set out to discover Matera and evolve in its troglodyte world with its 3,000 habitable caves. On the UNESCO world heritage list, this town was designated European capital of culture for 2019.
    Lecce, the ultimate baroque city is brimming with historical monuments and pretty handicraft boutiques.
    Another masterpiece listed as UNESCO world heritage: Alberobello. Unique in the world! A veritable labyrinth formed from ‘Trulli’; whitewashed stone houses with conical roofs
    Perched on a limestone cliff 20 m above the sea, do not miss the superb Polignano a Mare. A breathtaking view!

Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • This guided tour through the picturesque village of Alberobello, a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1996, is a must. Here you will discover the "Trulli", unique white dry-stone houses with conical roofs, true emblems of the Apulian region. During this excursion, you will walk through Alberobello narrow streets, which will captivate you with its originality and its welcoming atmosphere. You will also have the opportunity to visit the Aia Piccola and Rione Monti districts, before stopping at the panoramic terrace to enjoy an exceptional view of the old quarter and take some pictures. The tour ends with a tasting of local products. 
    Half-day tour with a French- or German-speaking guide.

  • This one-day guided tour will take you to Matera, the second largest city in the Basilicata region by population and area, which has also been named European Capital of Culture in 2019. The city is known for the Sassi di Matera, made up of troglodyte houses listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. These unique houses are carved into the rock and are located on the Gravina of Matera, forming huge ravines that divide the territory into two districts: Sasso Barisano and Sasso Caveoso. This tour of the city known as "the second Bethlehem" will take you through unique scenery, as if it were stuck in the past, and promises an unforgetable experience!
    A full day tour with a French or German speaking guide.

     

  • Bari, capital of Puglia, is the largest city in the region. It is a merchant, maritime and university city with ancient origins. You will have the chance to discover its historical and cultural heritage as well as its traditions during this half-day excursion. The old town, called Bari Vecchia, is full of ancient monuments: here you will find the Norman-Swabian castle, the cathedral of San Sabino, the ancient walls and the imposing Basilica of San Nicola in Apulian Romanesque style, an important place of pilgrimage. Don't miss the Strade delle Orecchiette, a narrow street where women make and sell fresh pasta from stalls in front of their homes.
    Half-day excursion without guide.

     

     

  • Lecce, a baroque city par excellence, is also known as "Florence of the South". It has a lovely typical 17th century architecture where beautiful ornaments embellish the buildings with the warm color of the travertine. You will be delighted by the traditional narrow streets of the historic center and its splendid palazzi. Let yourself be enchanted by the Duomo square and the great Roman amphitheater, admire the elegance of the Basilica of the Holy Cross and then stop in front of one of the many papier-mâché artisans and observe this ancient art, typical of the local craftsmanship... There is so much to see here! 
    Half-day tour (without guide).

The excursions on offer, as well as their prices and times, may vary depending on the location of the hotel. Excursion prices are provided for information purposes only and may be subject to change. For more information and to book, please contact your local LuxairTours guide.


Important information

 

Tourist tax must be paid locally during your stay.

warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Polignano a Mare, Italie

7 nuits, 2 adultes, logement avec petit déjeuner

àpd 539
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Test Covid avec notre partenaire Pharmalite dans nos destinations italiennes : Grâce au partenariat, Pharmalite propose à ses passagers l'achat de services et de produits Test-Covid. Vous pouvez réserver le service de test soit dans un laboratoire partenaire, soit à votre domicile ou à votre hôtel. Pharmalite garantit votre rendez-vous de test dans les 24-48h après votre inscription via le lien suivant : https://pharmalite.com/luxair . Vous recevrez les résultats de votre test dans les 12 à 24 heures qui suivent.

Nos meilleures offres dans les Pouilles !

Séjournez aux Pouilles

 

Italie

Destination Dolce Vita par excellence

 

Passionnée et généreuse, l’Italie offre à ses visiteurs un visage multiple. Pays emblématique de culture, d’art et de bonne cuisine, c’est aussi une destination de vacances par excellence pour tous ceux qui sont à la recherche de farniente au soleil, de séjours actifs en bord de mer ou d’excursions culturelles. De l’Adriatique à la Calabre, en passant par le Golfe de Sorrente, de la Sicile à la Sardaigne, on y trouve partout cette même passion pour la vie, la fameuse «dolce vita», qui célèbre la beauté et le bonheur.

Bari

Les Pouilles

 

Une terre au pluriel suspendue entre histoire et nature, gastronomie et culture. Venez vous prélasser sur ses plages au sable blond, admirez ses splendides rivages aux falaises abruptes et visitez la superbe cité baroque de Lecce. Dans l’arrière-pays, découvrez les célèbres «trulli pugliese» à l’ombre des oliviers centenaires, ces charmantes habitations de renommée mondiale, et vivez des vacances aux saveurs du sud !


Zones hôtelières

41.1171488, 16.8719083

Monopoli

Monopoli

Petite mais charmante, Monopoli porte bien son nom ! En grec « Mono polis » qui signifie ville unique. Ses beautés historiques et naturelles ne pourront que laisser le visiteur sous son charme. Sa vieille ville pittoresque abrite un château médiéval ainsi qu’une multitude de petites églises. L’aéroport de Bari est à env. 60 km, l'aéroport de Brindisi se trouve à env. 70 km.

 

Torre Canne

Ce petit hameau de Fasano, dans la province de Brindisi, est une station balnéaire pittoresque avec de jolies plages de sable fin. Les thermes de Torre Canne exploitent des sources minérales connues pour leurs vertus curatives et apaisantes.L'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 70 km, l'aéroport de Brindisi se trouve à env.  50 km.

Ugento

Ugento

Véritable bijou architectural planté au milieu d’une nature méditerranéenne aux senteurs d’oliviers. Sa vieille ville mérite le détour, ne manquez pas la Tour St Jean, sa cathédrale et ses magnifiques églises. L’aéroport de Bari est à env. 230 km, l'aéroport de Brindisi se trouve à env. 110km.

 

Vernole

Située à env. 13 km de Lecce. L’héritage historique baroque de cette ville est visible dans le centre historique de Vernole. Ses églises sont construites avec des pierres typiques de la région. La campagne environnante présente plusieurs vestiges préhistoriques alors que près du littoral se trouve « Le Cesine », une réserve naturelle réputée de l’organisation WWF qui oeuvre pour la protection de l’environnement. L’aéroport de Bari est à env. 190 km, l'aéroport de Brindisi se trouve à env. 65 km.

Polignano

Polignano a Mare

Belle ville au centre historique tout de blanc vêtu et tombant à pic dans la mer, une véritable carte postale. C’est certainement celle-ci qui a inspiré à Domenico Modugno, un enfant du pays, sa fameuse chanson «Volare». L'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 50 km, l'aéroport de Brindisi se trouve à env. 80 km.

Fasano

C’est au coeur d’oliveraies millénaires et à deux pas de la mer que se trouve la belle petite ville historique de Fasano. Visitez son vieux centre aux ruelles étroites et bordées de murs blanchis à la chaux, typiques pour cette région. L'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 70 km, l'aéroport de Brindisi se trouve à env. 60 km.

Carovigno

Cette petite ville est entourée d’une belle campagne ponctuée d’anciennes fermes, les masserias. L’on y trouve également la réserve naturelle de Torre Guaceto, avec sa plage naturelle et ses petites criques de toute beauté. L'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 110 km, l'aéroport de Brindisi se trouve à env. 30 km.

Puglia

Costa Merlata

Petit mais charmant village situé proche de la ville d’Ostuni. Profitez de sa très belle plage de sable fin pour vous adonner aux joies balnéaires. L’aéroport de Brindisi est à env. 32 km.

Marina di Marittima

Situé sur la côte la plus sauvage du Salento et baignée par une mer bleu turquoise, cette station balnéaire peut s’enorgueillir de faire partie des plus belles plages de la côte. L’aéroport de Brindisi est à env. 105 km, l'aéroport de Bari est à env. 225 km.

Santa Maria al Bagno

Marquée par son littoral sauvage et peu développé, cette petite station balnéaire vous promet tout de même de vous livrer de superbes plages de sable fin. Quelques vestiges historiques comme une tour de guet antique à voir.
L’aéroport de Brindisi est à env. 80 km, l'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 205 km.

 

Otranto

Otranto

Véritable petit bijou de la mer adriatique, la ville pittoresque est aussi l’une des stations touristiques les plus importantes de tous le sud de l’Italie. Ses atouts ne manquent pas : des plages paradisiaques et un paysage côtier coloré. Ne manquez pas de vous promener dans les ruelles de la vieille ville avec ses maisons bâties de pierre blanche. L’aéroport de Brindisi est à env. 100 km, l'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 220 km.

 

Santa Cesarea Terme

La ville doit sa célébrité aux quatre grottes naturelles de sources thermales chaudes et sulfureuses. Elles font d’elle un important centre thermal reconnu pour ses cures thérapeutiques. Le symbole de la ville est une petite coupole maure appartenant à la Villa Sticchi qui du haut sa falaise rappelle une petite mosquée qui surplombe la mer. L’aéroport de Brindisi est à env. 100 km, l'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 220 km.

 

Acaya

Acaya

Petit hameau fortifié avec sa citadelle et son château, autant d’éléments qui témoignent de son passé glorieux. Le château est considéré comme l’un des plus beaux exemples de l’architecture défensive de la Renaissance dans cette région d’Italie.
Le village est à quelques kilomètres de Lecce. L’aéroport de Brindisi est à env. 65 km, l'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 190 km.

 

Torre San Giovanni

C’est ici que se trouve l’une des plus belles plages de tous le Salento. Rien à envier aux plages des Caraïbes, véritable contraste entre le bleu turquoise de la mer et son sable d’un blanc éclatant. Ce village fait partie du parc naturel régional et de la réserve marine de la côte d’Ugento. L’aéroport de Brindisi est à env.115 km, l'aéroport de Bari se trouve à env. 240 km.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

À faire

 

  • Ne rien faire justement… en se prélassant sur les merveilleuses plages de sable clair, parmi les plus belles d’Europe.
  • Fredonner "Volare oh, oh, Cantare oh, oh, oh, oh" dans les ruelles de Polignano A Mare, en se rappelant que son interprète, Domenico Modugno est originaire de cette petite ville.
  • Se balader une après-midi au milieu des oliveraies et visiter une "Masseria" ou on vous expliquera comment on y extrait l’"or vert ".
  • Partir à la découverte de la ravissante Gallipoli (qui signifie "belle ville" en grec), posée sur des eaux cristalline, ou encore Otrante connue pour son célèbre château Aragonais.

 

À voir

 

  • Partez à la découverte de Matera et évoluer dans son univers troglodyte avec ses 3000 grottes habitables. Inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco cette ville a été désignée capitale européenne de la culture pour 2019.
  • Lecce, la ville baroque par excellence regorge de monuments historiques et de jolies boutiques d’artisanat.
  • Un autre chef d’œuvre classé au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco : Alberobello. Unique au monde ! Véritable labyrinthe composé de "Trulli", ces maisons en pierre blanchies à la chaux et au toit en forme de cône
  • Perchée sur une falaise calcaire 20m au-dessus de la mer, ne manquez pas  la superbe Polignano A Mare. Une vue à vous couper le souffle !

Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Ne manquez pas cette visite guidée à travers le pittoresque village d’Alberobello, classé Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO depuis 1996. Vous y découvrirez les "Trulli", de curieuses maisons blanches en pierre sèche au toit conique, véritables emblèmes de la région des Pouilles. Lors de cette excursion, vous parcourrez les petites ruelles de cette ville qui vous enchantera par son caractère unique en son genre, qui vous plongera dans son atmosphère accueillante. Vous aurez également l’occasion de visiter les quartiers d’Aia Piccola et Rione Monti, avant de faire une pause sur la terrasse panoramique pour profiter d’une vue exceptionnelle sur le vieux quartier et prendre quelques photo souvenir. La visite se termine en beauté par une dégustation de produits locaux. 
    Visite d’une demi-journée encadrée par un guide francophone ou germanophone.

  • Cette visite guidée d’une journée vous fera découvrir Matera, la deuxième plus grande ville de la région de Basilicate par sa population et sa surface, qui a également été nommée capitale européenne de la culture en 2019. La ville est connue pour le Sassi di Matera, composé d’habitations troglodytes classées au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO. Ces maisons uniques en leur genre sont creusées dans la roche et se trouvent sur la Gravina de Matera, formant d’immenses ravins qui partagent le territoire en deux quartiers : le Sasso Barisano et le Sasso Caveoso. Après avoir visité les deux quartiers avec ses maisons et églises rupestres, vous pourrez profiter d’un peu de temps libre. Cette excursion dans la ville surnommée "le deuxième Bethlehem" vous mènera à travers des décors uniques, comme figés dans le passé et promet une expérience mémorable !
    Visite guidée d’une journée complète encadrée par un guide francophone ou germanophone.

     

  • Bari, capitale des Pouilles, est la plus grande ville de la région. C’est une ville marchande, maritime et universitaire aux origines très anciennes. Vous aurez tout loisir de découvrir sa richesse historique et culturelle ainsi que ses traditions au cours de cette excursion d’une demi-journée. La vieille ville, nommée Bari Vecchia, regorge de monuments anciens : vous y trouverez le château normand-souabe, la cathédrale Saint Sabin, l’ancienne muraille ou encore l’imposante Basilique Saint Nicolas de style roman des Pouilles, un important lieu de pèlerinage. Ne manquez pas de passer par la Strada delle Orecchiette, une ruelle étroite où les femmes confectionnent et vendent des pâtes fraîches sur des étals installés devant chez elles.
    Excursion libre d'une demi-journée (sans guide).

  • Lecce, ville baroque par excellence, est également surnommée "Florence du Sud". Elle présente une charmante architecture typique du XVIIe siècle où de superbes ornements enrichissent les bâtiments avec la couleur chaude du travertin. Vous serez charmés par les traditionnelles petites ruelles du centre historique et ses splendides palazzi. Laissez-vous enchanter par la place du Duomo et le grand amphithéâtre romain, admirez l’élégance de la Basilique de la Sainte Croix puis arrêtez-vous devant un des nombreux artisans de papier-mâché et observez cet art ancien, typique de l’artisanat local… Il y a tant à découvrir ! 
    Visite d’une demi-journée libre (sans guide). 

L’offre des excursions proposées, ainsi que les prix et les horaires y relatifs, peuvent varier selon la situation de l'hôtel. Les prix des excursions sont fournis à titre indicatif et sont sujets à modification. Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.


Information importante

 

Taxe de séjour obligatoire à payer sur place.