+352 2456-1
Mon to Sat 09.00 - 19.00 / Sun 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Your browser is not supported

The browser you are using - Internet Explorer or old version of Edge – is not supported by our website. Not to face issues while using our website please use the latest version of Edge or any other modern browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Our best offers in Crete!


Vacation in Crete

Greece

 

Land of gods and paradise on earth 

 

Spanning both past and present, Greece welcomes you with its exuberant nature, wonderful archaeological sites and fantastic beaches. Myths and traditions merge in the picturesque villages where you can find folklore and local crafts. There are many seaside resorts to be found around the Greek islands, with high-quality hotels to meet all expectations and Hellenic people, well-known for their hospitality, will welcome holiday visits under an ever-present sun.

Crete

 

 

Crete

 

The island blessed by the gods enjoys varied vegetation, breath-taking scenery and heavenly beaches lapped by a turquoise sea, and also has a rich history and culture. Multiple archaeological sites, including Knossos and its renowned museum, conjure up a glorious age. The thousands of windmills on the Lasithi plateau and the Samaria gorge are perfect for long and incredibly beautiful walks. 


Hotel areas

35.3387352, 25.1442126

Hersonissos

 

Hersonissos 

About 26 km east of Heraklion you will find this popular holiday village, which was originally a small fishing village. Along the promenade of Hersonissos there are taverns, shops and boutiques as well as bars and discos. The village is bordered by a 2 km long beach with sand, pebbles and rocks. Distance from Heraklion airport: 20 km.

 

Gouves

Popular holiday resort on the north coast with many taverns, cafes and shops of all kinds. The beautiful sand/gravel/rock beach adds to the list of activities available. Distance from Heraklion airport: 20 km.

 

Stalis

Stalis

This resort is situated between Hersonissos and Sissi, about 35 km from Heraklion. It has 2 km of warm golden sandy beaches, which are among the most beautiful beaches in Crete. Beautiful coves with shallow, crystal clear waters add to this enchanting landscape. Distance from Heraklion airport: 30 km.

 

Malia

Situated approximately 35 km from Heraklion, this seaside resort boasts 3 km of beaches, one more beautiful than the other. They are interspersed with many enchanting coves. If you like to dance, Malia is the perfect place to let off steam and have fun at night. Distance from Heraklion airport: 30 km.

 

Sissi

Sissi is a small fishing village nestled in a peaceful location. Distance from Heraklion airport: 45 km.

Elounda

 

Elounda

This seaside resort is located in the bay of Mirabello ,just opposite the island of Spinalonga. You will find taverns, kafenions and very typical shops. Distance from Heraklion airport: 70 km.

 

Amoudara

Located approx. 3 km west of Heraklion, this tourist resort has a sandy and pebbled beach which is approx. 9 km long. There are also shops, bars and taverns. Distance from Heraklion airport: 9 km.

 

Panormo

 

Kokkini Hani

This coastal village invites you to explore its beautiful beaches, cultural events in the town centre, and surrounding archaeological sites. Distance from Heraklion airport: 10 km.

 

Panormo

This small picturesque village is one of the most beautiful villages in Crete, and is located not far from Rethymno. The most significant sight to see here are the ruins of the Basilica of Saint Sophia. This was one of the largest royal Christian churches in all of Greece, built in the 5th century and discovered during excavations in 1948. Distance from Heraklion airport: 55 km and Chania airport: 80 km.

Rethymnon

 

Rethymnon

Rethymnon is the third largest city in Crete with a population of about 30,000. The old town, with its picturesque streets, beautiful monuments and weekly market is one of the most popular attractions on the island. Not far from the old town and its narrow streets, the small charming Venetian port with its lighthouse is certainly worth a visit. Distance from Heraklion airport: 80 km and from Chania airport: 60 km.

 

Vrahassi Lassithi

The area is surrounded by numerous olive groves. It is a perfect little paradise for nature lovers and holidaymakers looking for peace and quiet. Distance from Heraklion airport: 35 km.

Analipsis

 

Analipsis

This quiet seaside resort is located close to the island's capital, but also to other sites and sights such as the AcquaPlus water park and the Cretaquarium, perfect for families. It honours ancient agricultural traditions such as olive picking, wine making and potato growing. Distance from Heraklion airport: 16 km.

 

Fodele

This lush village built next to an orange orchard is worth seeing. Its main plaza, surrounded by streets full of handicraft stores and typical taverns, is ideal for strolling and shopping. Distance from Heraklion airport: 27 km.

Ierapetra

Ierapetra

It is the 4th most populated city in Crete. Olive oil production is an important activity, and its geographical position is ideal for exploring the island of Chrissi, which is located just opposite. Distance from Heraklion airport: 70 km.

 

Platanias

Platanias is the largest seaside resort in western Crete, bordered by a long sandy beach. The village is lively by day and night, with many facilities close to your hotel - bars, restaurants and shops - and good spots to go out at night. Distance from Chania airport: 30 km.

 

Kolymbari

The village of Kolymbari, situated on the Rodopou peninsula, is bordered by a long pebbled beach. Despite recent tourist development, it remains a quiet and picturesque traditional village with a harbour. Perfect for a quiet holiday. Distance from Chania airport: 42 km.

Agio Apostoli

 

Agio Apostoli

About 4 km from the centre of Chania is Agio Apostoli, a seaside village named after the small church of Agii Apostoloi. It is famous for its beautiful little coves with clear waters, lined with numerous taverns, restaurants, and various shops. Perfect for combining a relaxing beach holiday with sightseeing in town. Distance from Chania airport: 18 km.

 

Kalyves

Kalyves is a quiet seaside resort that has kept the peaceful atmosphere of a Cretan village, but you will still find all the necessary amenities close to your hotel as well as bars and restaurants to go out. Distance from Chania airport: 28 km.

Georgioupolis

 

Georgioupolis

Located in the regional district of Chania, Georgioupolis was originally a fishing village. Today it is a tourist-oriented resort with a beautiful beach. It is also close to the beautiful lake of Kournas. Distance from Chania airport: 46 km.

 

Maleme

Maleme, located in the northwestern part of Crete, is 16 km from Chania. This quiet village is a developing seaside resort with a beautiful beach, but there is still much to do and see. Distance to Chania airport: 32 km.


Must-do / Must-see - our suggestions

 

To do

  • Exploring the Samaria Gorge is an amazing experience for experienced hikers. Its 18 km of remarkable scenery will allow you to discover no less than 450 species of plants, and will take you over wooden bridges and through very narrow passages that can reach an impressive heights of 700 metres.
  • On the island of olives and wine, a visit to an oil mill and a winery is a must. It is a good occasion to learn more about the techniques of making these exceptional products, and you even have a chance to taste them directly at their producers.
  • For those interested in ancient times, a visit to Knossos, the famous palace of King Minos, will take you back to the Minoan civilisation. The ruins of the once 5-storey palace have been partially reconstructed. The associated museum provides an overview of all the archaeological findings related to this culture, from the Neolithic period to the fall of the Minoan empire.
     

 

To see

  • Take a stroll through the narrow streets of the historic port city of Rethymno, and stop in one of the small shops to buy a souvenir, such as a traditional handicraft or local delicacies. For lunch, take a seat in one of the restaurants along the harbour, and enjoy freshly caught fish while taking in the view of the Venetian fortress.
  • The island of Spinalonga is well worth a visit. The thick walls of the fortress, the ancient ruins, and the houses have much to tell. The former Venetian citadel, later transformed into a leper colony, is only 160 m from the mainland and can be reached by boat from Elounda or Plaka.
  • The Vai beach has a real Caribbean atmosphere thanks to the Cretan date palms that grow there, forming the largest palm grove in Europe with almost 5,000 trees. This vast area belongs to the monastery of Toplou, making it the largest landowner in Eastern Crete.

 


Excursions

Excursions will allow you to discover your destination from all perspectives. LuxairTours offers a range of selected tours that will allow you to discover unmissable places, paradisiacal beaches, typical dishes... LuxairTours organises a range of quality excursions for you.

  • This cruise will take you to the picturesque island of Santorini, located in the north of Crete. It is part of an incredible archipelago of the same name, which is the remains of an extinct volcano in the Cyclades. 

     

    It is one of the most fascinating destinations in Greece. The eruption of the volcano, which was over 3000 years ago, has shaped this island with spectacular contrasts: the landscape oscillates between the blue of the sea, the black sand and the white houses, built on the edges of the red crater. You have different possibilities to visit this island: you can go and see the crater of the volcano from closer, relax on the black beaches or go along the coast towards Oia. An excursion not to be missed!

     

    Departure from all hotels. Transfer to the port is not included. 
    Don't forget to bring sunglasses, a towel and your camera. 

  • An excursion to discover the history of Crete and the Minoan culture, named after the legendary King Minos. The palace has been partially rebuilt, giving an idea of its original splendour. The excursion will then bring you to Heraklion, the largest town in Crete.

     

    Guided excursion to the famous, partially rebuilt Palace of King Minos in Knossos. You will also visit the archaeological museum where you will be able to admire the treasures of the Minoan civilisation. The excavations and reconstructions carried out by Sir Arthur Evans will help you to understand and imagine the grandeur of the Minoan culture.

  • An excursion made for adventurers where you will discover Crete from your all-terrain vehicle. You will leave the major routes to follow charming trails passing through traditional villages in order to discover beautiful spots far from the beaten track. You will have the chance to go for a swim en route and to have lunch in a tavern. 

     

    Discover Crete in a different way, between the sea and the mountains, following charming paths through quintessential villages, passing by rivers and gorges.
    We offer the 4x4 option to allow you to explore the diversity of the island in a different way.
    With regards to the itinerary, please contact your LuxairTours guide. Meal included.
    Bring: sunscreen, helmet or hat, bottle of water, glasses, driving licence and passport.
     

  • Not from the Rethymno departure point.

     

    In the morning, an excursion along the north coast towards Agios Nikolaos, located in the magnificent bay of Mirabello. Departure on a ‘caïque’ for the island of Spinalonga, a former leper colony. You will see fortifications surrounding the abandoned village, marking the Venetian occupation of the island. This little isle served as a refuge for Christians persecuted under Turkish reign. After a tour around the island, the excursion will continue by boat towards a tranquil bay sheltered from the wind where you can go for a swim. Lunch will be a barbecue and the return to Agios Nicolaos is via boat.

     

    Excursion by boat from the departure point at Elounda or Agios Nikolaos to the island of Spinalonga (entry €8), a former leper colony. You will see fortifications surrounding the abandoned village, evidence of the Venetian occupation of the island. Up until 1957, lepers lived on this island. 
    Barbecue included – opportunity to swim.

     

  • This excursion will take you on a tour around Mount Stroumboulas and allow you to discover the beauty of Crete with its magnificent scenery, its little inland villages and its traditions. 

     

    Stop in Anogeia, without a doubt the most quintessential village on the island, known for its artisan embroidery and weaving. Visit the cave of Sfendoni with its spectacular stalactites and stalagmites. Walk and lunch (included) in Axos, offering a spectacular view of the mountains and the surrounding countryside. Moreover, you can taste various local specialities. 

     

  • The town of Rethymno, characterised by the Venetian and Turkish occupations, has a quite remarkable architecture and atmosphere. After the visit to the old neighbourhoods, you will have some free time. Departure for Chania, the ancient capital, where several cultures have left their mark. Visit to the covered market and the romantic harbour.

The excursions on offer, as well as their prices and times, may vary depending on the location of the hotel. Excursion prices are provided for information purposes only and may be subject to change. For more information and to book, please contact your local LuxairTours guide.


Tourist tax

 

According to the official category of hotel booked, an obligatory tax must be paid on site: 3-star: €1.50, 4-star: €3.00, 5-star €4.00 (per person and per room).


Our brochures and offers for your summer holiday 2023

+352 2456-1
Lun à Sam 09.00 - 19.00 / Dim 09.00 - 17.00

Call now!
warning

Votre navigateur n'est plus supporté

Le navigateur que vous utilisez - Internet Explorer ou une ancienne version de Edge - n'est plus supporté par notre site. Afin d'avoir une expérience optimale sur notre site, veuillez utiliser la dernière version d'Edge ou un autre navigateur comme Chrome, Safari ou Firefox.

close
Intelligent Flight Search
Application Intelligent Package Search

Nos meilleures offres en Crète !


Séjournez en Crète

Crète

 

Patrie des Dieux et paradis sur terre

 

Trait d’union entre passé et présent, la Grèce vous accueille avec sa nature exubérante, ses sites archéologiques formidables et ses plages de rêve. Mythes et traditions se rejoignent dans les villages pittoresques, porteurs du folklore et de l’artisanat local. Dans les nombreuses stations balnéaires qui ponctuent les îles grecques, une hôtellerie à la hauteur de toutes les attentes et un peuple hellène connu pour son hospitalité accueillent les vacanciers sous un soleil omniprésent.

Crète

 

 

Crète

 

Si l’île bénie des dieux se réjouit d’une végétation variée, de paysages époustouflants et de plages paradisiaques baignées par une mer turquoise, sa richesse historique et culturelle n’est pas en reste. Les multiples sites archéologiques, dont Knossos et son célèbre musée, font rêver à une antiquité glorieuse. Les milliers de moulins à vent du plateau de Lassithi et les gorges de Samarie invitent à de longues promenades qui vous émerveilleront par leurs paysages uniques. 


Zones hôtelières

35.3387352, 25.1442126

Crete

Hersonissos

A env. 26 km à l'est d'Héraklion se situe ce village de vacances très apprécié, qui à l'origine était un petit village de pêcheurs. Le long de la promenade de Hersonissos se trouvent des tavernes, des magasins et des boutiques, ainsi que des bars et discothèques. Le village est bordé d’une plage longue de 2 km où alternent sable, galets et rochers. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 20 km.

 

Anissaras

A env. 26 km à l'est d'Héraklion se situe cette destination très appréciée, qui à l'origine était un petit village de pêcheurs. C'est un endroit apprécié par les noctambules qui pourront flâner dans les night-clubs, discothèques, restaurants et bars. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 20 km.

 

Gouves

Station de vacances populaire sur la côte nord bénéficiant de nombreuses tavernes, cafés et magasins en tous genres. La très belle plage de sable/gravier/rocher vient s'ajouter à la liste d'activités à faire. Distance de l'aéroport d'Héraklion : 20 km.

 

Stalis

Stalis

Située à env. 35 km d'Héraklion, cette station balnéaire se trouve entre Hersonissos et Sissi. Celle-ci bénéficie de 2 km de plage de sable chaud et doré, qui comptent parmi les plus belles plages de Crète. De magnifiques criques aux eaux peu profondes et cristallines viennent s'ajouter à ce paysage enchanteur. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 30 km.

 

Malia

Située à env. 35 km d'Héraklion, cette station balnéaire bénéficie de 3 km de plage, les unes plus belles que les autres. Celles-ci sont entrecoupées de nombreuses criques enchanteresses. Si vous aimez danser, Malia est la ville parfaite pour se défouler et s'amuser en soirée. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 30 km.

 

Sissi

Sissi est un petit village de pêcheurs niché dans un endroit paisible. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 45 km.

Crete

 

Elounda

Cette station balnéaire se trouve dans la baie de Mirabello et juste en face de l'île de Spinalonga. Vous y trouverez des tavernes, des Kafénions et des boutiques très typiques. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 70 km.

 

Amoudara

Située à env. 3 km à l’ouest d’Héraklion, cette région touristique possède une plage de sable et de galets d’env. 9 km de long ainsi que des magasins, bars et tavernes. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 9 km.

Panormo

 

Kokkini Hani

Ce village côtier tend à partir à l'exploration de ses superbes plages, ses activités culturelles dans le centre-ville et ses sites archéologiques environnants. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 10 km.

 

Panormo

Ce petit village pittoresque fait partie des plus beaux villages de Crète et se situe non loin de Réthymnon. La plus importante curiosité à y voir sont les ruines de la basilique Sainte-Sophie qui était l'une des plus grandes églises royales chrétiennes de toute la Grèce, construite au 5ème siècle et découverte lors de fouillée en 1948. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 55 km et de Chania (La Canée) : 80 km.

Rethymnon

 

Rethymnon

Réthymnon est la troisième plus grande ville de Crète avec environ 30000 habitants. La vieille ville, avec ses rues pittoresques, ses beaux monuments et son marché hebdomadaire est l'une des plus belles attractions de l'île. Non loin de la vieille ville et ses rues étroites, le petit port vénitien plein de charme avec son phare est à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte. Distance de l’aéroport de Héraklion : 80 km et de l'aéroport de Chania (La Canée) : 60 km.

 

Vrahassi Lassithi

Cette localité est entourée de nombreuses plantations d’oliviers. C'est un petit coin de paradis parfait pour les amoureux de la nature et les vacanciers à la recherche de calme. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 35 km.

Analipsis

 

Analipsis

Cette station balnéaire tranquille profite de sa proximité avec la capitale de l'île mais aussi d'autres sites et curiosités comme le parc aquatique AcquaPlus ou encore le Cretaquarium, parfait pour les familles. C'est également un lieu qui met à l'honneur les traditions agricoles ancestrales entre la cueillette des olives, la fabrication du vin ou encore la culture de pommes de terre. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 16 km

 

Fodele

Ce village verdoyant construit dans une zone d'orangeraies vaut la peine d'être vu. Sa place principale, entourée de rues regorgeants de boutiques d'artisanat et de tavernes typiques invite à la flânerie et au shopping. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 27 km.

Ierapetra

Ierapetra

C'est la 4ème ville la plus peuplée de Crète. La production d'huile d'olive y est une activité importante et sa position géographique est idéale pour partir à la découverte de l'île de Chrissi située juste en face. Distance de l’aéroport d'Héraklion : 70 km.

 

Platanias

Bordée par une longue plage de sable, Platanias est la plus grande station balnéaire de l’ouest de la Crète. Le village est vivant de jour comme de nuit, vous trouverez de nombreuses commodités à proximité de votre hôtel – bars, restaurants et boutiques -  et de bonnes adresses pour sortir le soir. Distance de l’aéroport de Chania (La Canée) : 30 km.

 

Kolymbari

Le village de Kolymbari, niché dans la péninsule de Rodopou, est bordé d’une longue plage de galets. Malgré le récent développement touristique, il reste un village traditionnel calme et pittoresque, avec son port, et est attrayant si vous recherchez des vacances tranquilles. Distance de l’aéroport de Chania (La Canée) : 42 km.

Agio Apostoli

Agio Apostoli

A environ 4 km du centre de La Canée se trouve Agio Apostoli, un village de bord de mer nommé d’après la petite église d’Agii Apostoloi. Il est réputé pour ses belles petites criques aux eaux claires, bien équipées et bordées de nombreuses tavernes, restaurants et diverses boutiques. Parfait pour allier vacances relaxantes à la plage et visites en ville. Distance de l’aéroport de Chania (La Canée) : 18 km.

 

Kalyves

Kalyves est une station balnéaire tranquille qui a gardé l’atmosphère paisible d’un village crétois, mais vous trouverez tout de même toutes les commodités nécessaires à proximité de votre hôtel ainsi que des bars et restaurants pour sortir. Distance de l’aéroport de Chania (La Canée) : 28 km.

Georgioupolis

Georgioupolis

Situé dans le district régional de La Canée, Georgioupolis était à l’origine un village de pêcheur. Il est aujourd’hui une station balnéaire tournée vers le tourisme bordée par une belle plage. Il se trouve également à proximité du joli lac de Kournas. Distance de l’aéroport de Chania (La Canée) : 46 km.

 

Maleme

Maleme, situé dans la partie nord-ouest de la Crète, se trouve à 16 km de la Canée. Ce village tranquille est une station balnéaire en développement, bordée par une belle plage, mais vous y trouverez tout de même de quoi vous divertir et sortir. Distance de l’aéroport de Chania (La Canée) : 32 km.


Les incontournables - nos suggestions

 

À faire

  • Explorer les gorges de Samaria est une expérience exceptionnelle pour les randonneurs aguerris. Ses 18 km de paysages remarquables vous permettront de découvrir pas moins de 450 espèces de plantes et vous feront traverser des ponts en bois ainsi que des passages très étroits mais pouvant atteindre l’impressionnante hauteur de 700 mètres.
  • Sur l’île des olives et du vin, la visite d’un moulin à huile et d’un domaine viticole est un incontournable. C’est une bonne occasion pour en apprendre d’avantage sur les techniques de fabrication de ces produits d’exception et vous pourrez même les déguster directement chez leur producteur. 
  • Pour les férus d'Antiquité, la visite de Knossos, le célèbre palais du roi Minos, vous plongera dans la civilisation minoenne. Les ruines du palais, qui comptait autrefois 5 étages, ont été partiellement reconstruites. Le musée connexe donne un aperçu de toutes les découvertes archéologiques relatives à cette culture, de la période néolithique à la chute de l’empire minoen. 
     

À voir

  • Flânez dans les ruelles étroites de la ville portuaire historique de Réthymnon, et arrêtez-vous dans l’une des petites boutiques pour acheter un souvenir de votre voyage, tel qu’un objet d’artisanat traditionnel ou une spécialité culinaire. Pour le déjeuner, installez-vous à la table de l’un des restaurants longeant le port afin de déguster du poisson fraîchement pêché tout en profitant d’une superbe vue sur la forteresse datant de l’époque vénitienne. 
  • L’île de Spinalonga mérite qu’on prenne le temps de la visiter, car les épais murs de sa forteresse, ses ruines anciennes ainsi que ses habitations ont bien des choses à raconter. L’ancienne citadelle vénitienne, transformée ensuite en colonie de lépreux, se trouve à seulement 160 m du continent et est atteignable par bateaux depuis Elounda ou Plaka. 
  • La plage de Vai dégage une véritable atmosphère caribéenne grâce aux dattiers crétois qui y poussent, formant ainsi la plus grande palmeraie d’Europe avec près de 5 000 spécimens. Cette vaste zone appartient au monastère de Toplou, ce qui en fait le plus important propriétaire foncier de la Crète orientale. 

Excursions

Les excursions permettent de découvrir une destination sous toutes ses facettes. En passant par les lieux incontournables, les plages paradisiaques, les plats typiques… LuxairTours organise pour vous un panel d’excursions de qualité :

  • Cette croisière vous mènera vers l'île pittoresque de Santorin, située au nord de la Crète. Elle fait partie d’un archipel extraordinaire du même nom qui n’est autre que le reste d'un volcan éteint, constituant aujourd’hui une caldera impressionnante qui se dresse dans les Cyclades. 

     

    C’est une des destinations les plus fascinantes de la Grèce. L’éruption du volcan, qui s’est produite il y a plus de 3000 ans, a marqué cette île de contrastes spectaculaires : les paysages oscillent entre le bleu de la mer, le sable noir et les maisons blanches, construites sur les bords du cratère rouge. Vous avez différentes possibilités pour visiter cette île : vous pouvez aller voir le cratère du volcan de plus près, vous détendre sur les plages noires ou encore longer la côte en direction d’Oia. Une excursion à ne pas manquer !

    Au départ de tous les hôtels. Le transfert vers le port n’est pas inclus. 
    N’oubliez pas d’apporter des lunettes de soleil, un drap de bain et votre appareil photo. 
     

  • Cette excursion vous fera découvrir le passé de la Crète et la culture minoenne, ainsi nommée d'après le légendaire Roi Minos. Le palais a été partiellement reconstruit, ce qui vous donne une idée de son ancienne splendeur. L'excursion vous mènera ensuite à Héraklion, la plus grande ville crétoise.

     

    Vous débuterez par une excursion guidée au fameux Palais du roi Minos à Knossos. Vous visiterez également le musée archéologique adjacent où vous pourrez admirer les trésors de la civilisation minoenne. Les fouilles et les reconstructions effectuées par Sir Arthur Evans vous aideront à comprendre et à imaginer la grandeur de la culture minoenne.

  • Une excursion faite pour les aventuriers qui vous fera découvrir la Crète en voiture tout terrain. Vous sortirez des grands axes pour suivre des chemins pittoresques et traverser des villages traditionnels, pour ainsi découvrir des coins admirables loin des routes goudronnées. Vous aurez l'occasion de vous baigner en route et de prendre le déjeuner dans une taverne. 

     

    Découvrez la Crète de manière différente, entre mer et montagnes, en traversant des chemins pittoresques, des villages typiques, en passant par des rivières et des gorges.
    C’est pour vous faire découvrir la diversité de l’île de façon différente que nous proposons cette formule en 4x4.
    Concernant l’itinéraire, veuillez vous adresser à votre guide LuxairTours. Le repas est inclus.
    Munissez-vous de crème solaire, casquette ou chapeau, bouteille d’eau, lunettes, permis de conduire et passeport.
     

  • Excursion non disponible au départ de Réthymnon.

     

    Le matin, vous débuterez par une excursion le long de la côte septentrionale en direction d’Agios Nikolaos, située dans la magnifique baie de Mirabello. Le départ se fait à bord d'un caïque vers l'île de Spinalonga, ancienne léproserie, qui a servi également de refuge aux chrétiens persécutés sous le règne turc. Vous pourrez y observer les fortifications entourant le village abandonné, qui sont les vestiges de l’occupation vénitienne de l’île. Après une visite de l’île, l’excursion se poursuivra en bateau en direction d’une baie calme et à l’abri du vent, où vous aurez la possibilité de vous baigner. Ensuite, un déjeuner vous sera servi avant de prendre le chemin du retour. 

     

    Excursion en bateau au départ d’Elounda ou d’Agios Nikolaos vers l’île de Spinalonga (entrée 8 €). 

  • Cette excursion vous emmènera autour de la montagne de Stroumbolos et vous fera découvrir la beauté authentique de la Crète et de ses paysages magnifiques, ses petits villages à l’intérieur des terres et ses traditions.

     

    Vous ferez un arrêt dans le village d’Anoghia, sans doute le village le plus typique de l’île, qui est connu pour son artisanat de tissage et de broderie. S’en suit une visite de la grotte de Sfendoni, avec ses superbes stalactites et stalagmites. L’excursion se poursuit par une promenade et un déjeuner (inclus dans le prix) à Axos, offrant une vue superbe sur les montagnes et sur la campagne environnante. Enfin vous prendrez part à un dégustation de différentes spécialités locales.

  • La ville de Rethymnon, marquée par les occupations vénitiennes et turques, arbore une architecture et une atmosphère tout à fait remarquables. Après la visite des vieux quartiers, vous aurez du temps libre à votre disposition. 
    Puis départ vers La Canée, l'ancienne capitale, où plusieurs cultures ont laissé leurs empreintes. Vous y visiterez le marché couvert et le port romantique. 

L’offre des excursions proposées, ainsi que les prix et les horaires y relatifs, peuvent varier selon la situation de l'hôtel. Les prix des excursions sont fournis à titre indicatif et sont sujets à modification. Pour plus de renseignements et pour toute réservation, veuillez contacter votre guide LuxairTours sur place.

 


Taxe de séjour

 

Selon la catégorie officielle de l’hôtel réservé, une taxe de séjour obligatoire est à payer sur place: 3 étoiles: 1.50 €, 4 étoiles: 3 €, 5 étoiles 4 € (par personne et par chambre).


Nos brochures pour vos vacances d'été 2023